We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Bright”
Review of Hotel Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nice
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We moved here in the middle of the night for 3 days after a terrible experience at Hotel Serena. The 3rd floor room we were in was bright and airy and very clean, but small. a good location near the bus stops to Venice or the airport. The walls are thin, but we were so tired after spending the days in Venice that we slept no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 68 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

The staff here are extremely helpful and friendly.

The decor is quite dated from top to bottom, and takes some getting used to.

Breakfast is a bit bland, and has a small selection.

The rooms were comfortable and clean.

Although far from the island there is a but stop 4min away which takes about 15min to get to the central station.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sunshine0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Nice basic hotel but not central to visiting the center of Venice. Got lost getting to the hotel because the bus stop indicated stops a mile or two away from the hotel - it is better to transfer to Bus 6 which gets really close to the hotel. Plus: cute looking hotel, clean rooms, free internet service, nice cafe and a park next door. Minuses: not central to historic Venice- direct bus is available though very crowded when we were there, our room was at the bottom level and felt dark without natural light and a bit loud the night we were there. It served basic needs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BalticTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We booked Hotel Nice as a last minute thing as we arrived in Venice a day early due to a chance in travel plans. We had a look in this area and most of the really nice places (at a reasonable prince) were unavailable. We paid 70euro for a room and breakfast on the 9th Sept. We arrived at 4pm and walked straight into our room, which was clean and basic- had a television but they were all Italian, not surprising! We had just returned from a festival so went straight to sleep, the bed was two beds made into one, but it was still very comfortable and seemed very spacious.

The one negative thing I would mention was that the night staff, although helpful in suggesting a place to eat, we so loud until early hours of the morning. My boyfriend was able to get to sleep and I was awake until late listening to them talking very loudly just outside my door, which was very rude and I felt a little intimated as I didn't feel like I could approach them to be quiet- for this reason I would not stay there again, which is a shame as the actual hotel is fine for a few nights sleep.

Room Tip: Dont stay on the ground floor- night staff very loud and may keep you awake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dibdobmichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were in this hotel for three nights, me and my husband. The staff is realy nice, helpfull, friendy, mainly Susane. She made one of the best capucino in Venice! The hotel has good location, next the bus station 6/ which takes you directly to Venice. The rooms have enough space, only we have no water pressure. Our room was on the third floor, maybe it was the reason and our safe was out of order. Bed was confortale and room was realy clean!!! Our stay was nice, thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

But it is not close to the centre of the city and it is not easy to find the hotel so, please get a very good description of the way. It tooks 15 minutes to reach the old Venice however at all times you can find a bus.

It was clean and there were a bazaar near the hotel that you can provie chep food.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

It was kind of nice, the only problem was the owner was very rude, we also booked through booking.com and were given a room on the basement floor with no window. The bathrooms also have no shower curtain as well..there were electrical problems in the room..with wires sticking out of the wall in the bathroom..when we requested switching rooms we were told someone else would just take our room..they didn't really speak english and in order to get a "big queen sized" bed was to get the "double" room, we were told however that a single room would yield a single large queen sized bed. Instead a single room gave us two separate twin beds( these were put together, but they easily slide apart at night). The hotel was not the easiest to find..hopefully you have google maps! Not to top the negative cake but the breakfast also is not worth the money..quite expensive, when there are cafes very close with similar cheaper breakfast..there are also discount markets in the city of venice as well as marghera with..If you are looking for the value for your money I would suggest this hotel as a last resort without much expectation..but it could have of course been worse

Room Tip: if you are a couple and want a single bed book a "double room" and call ahead to make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skaterchis92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alle Torri
Hotel Alle Torri
#7 of 14 in Marghera
177 reviews
3 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ca Nova Ristorante Hotel
Ca Nova Ristorante Hotel
#5 of 14 in Marghera
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Camping Village Jolly
Camping Village Jolly
#2 of 10 in Marghera
1,745 reviews
0.5 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice

Address: Via Avesani 6, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range: $73 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nice 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nice Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing