We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Hotel Nice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nice
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Reviewed October 4, 2011

It was kind of nice, the only problem was the owner was very rude, we also booked through booking.com and were given a room on the basement floor with no window. The bathrooms also have no shower curtain as well..there were electrical problems in the room..with wires sticking out of the wall in the bathroom..when we requested switching rooms we were told someone else would just take our room..they didn't really speak english and in order to get a "big queen sized" bed was to get the "double" room, we were told however that a single room would yield a single large queen sized bed. Instead a single room gave us two separate twin beds( these were put together, but they easily slide apart at night). The hotel was not the easiest to find..hopefully you have google maps! Not to top the negative cake but the breakfast also is not worth the money..quite expensive, when there are cafes very close with similar cheaper breakfast..there are also discount markets in the city of venice as well as marghera with..If you are looking for the value for your money I would suggest this hotel as a last resort without much expectation..but it could have of course been worse

Room Tip: if you are a couple and want a single bed book a "double room" and call ahead to make sure...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skaterchis92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nice
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 66 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2011

I stayed in Room 210 in May 2011

Pros
1. Nearly everything was in very good/excellent condition 9/10 the fridge I think was not working otherwise 10/10.
2. On arrival my room was very clean but the fridge was not too clean and also one of the days I am sure my towes were not changed as I could see the crease marks I made the day before so 8/10
3. There is a safe in your room so no need to carry passport etc..
4. Close to bus stop, buses during the day are frequent every 10 mins - number 6 or 6/ takes you into Venice.
5. There is a supermarket near by and lots of cafes
6. Room, Bathroom inc shower and Bed was spacious.
7. Good value I paid 45 Euro per night much cheaper than Paris

Cons
1. Big negative - Noisy - walls are thin and there were days where it sounded like there was a plumber upstairs.banging pipes etc...
2. Travel instructions/directions were very poor examples include;
2a There is a number 6 and number 6/ and some of them don't stop at the end of the street so you need to get off a stop before - I was not told this and could have got off at the wrong stop.
2b Thursdays and Saturdays there is a huge market, this stops the buses coming in so you need to walk to the next bus stop - again I was not told this; lucky I was not in a rush to get to the airport.
2c The No 15 bus takes you to the airport but on Sundays it's every hour, again I wsa not told this, quite important as I need to catch my flight on time.
3. No fee map - when I stayed in Rome and Paris the hotel provided free maps.
4. Level of English of staff not too good, would have expected better from a hotel.
5. You could lock yourself out, if you left your keys in your room and came out and the door shut.
6 No Kettle or Micorwave

Not sure if I should put this as a pro or a con, next door is a bar which can get quite noisy. Don't buy the map at the ticket office as it does not give you all the streets whichm means you can get lost in Venice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank InfoseekUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We stayed at the hotel for one night at late September. we arrived pretty late (around 11pm), without making reservations, after not finding any hotel on the island itself. We got the last available room, which was on the basement floor.

The room itself was pretty clean, but without any sunlight. It had windows, but they were directed to a tunnel below the street level. Not what you're expecting when paying 75 euros per night.

We were so tired we didn't care. The bed and shower were OK, so all-in-all we didn't suffer too much.

The Italian breakfast, on the other hand, was really nice. Orange juice, croissants from a bag, great coffee, jams, honey, butter and toasts. We even had a parrot sitting beside us :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liorda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank PestoETonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gema P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank wAbruzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Eleonora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.6 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
361 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Palladio Hotel
Palladio Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malcontenta
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Al Piccolo Hotel
Al Piccolo Hotel
#246 of 384 in Venice
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alla Bianca Hotel Trattoria Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nice

Address: Via Avesani 6, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range: $84 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nice 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nice Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing