We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Villa Gardenia
Nearby Hotels
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mondial(Marghera)
$66
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
$91
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$86
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nice(Marghera)
$85
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Roma(Marghera)
$139
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nuova Aurora(Marghera)
$66
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
294
72
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
72
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisit venicetrain stationgreat decisionbase for touringrooms are nicely furnishedwealth of informationhotel inside veniceperfect locationleave your carthree nightswonderful staysat navexcellent coffeetwo night staygrand canalcroissantsstop
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 375 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed one night at Casa Villa Gardenia with three children. We didn't want to pay too much as we were just sleeping there and knew we only needed a bed. We also needed a place to park our car. This place ticked all our boxes. The place was easy to find with the Tom Tom and there was a huge gated car park. We didn't pay nearly as much as what we could have paid by staying in Venice yet the train station was just at the end of the road to arrive in Venice right on the Grand Canal. Lorenza was very helpful with her information for our day in Venice and even gave my daughter chocolates as it was her birthday. The breakfast was great. I would recommend this place if you just need a bed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoBis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The host was very warmheart with providing all necessary and accurate information for seeing Venice, Murano and Burano. Hotel has excellent location with bus stop and train station next to.Commute from here to Venice main island took 8 mintues by train, 1.2 Euro signle way. Bus directs to final destination at Piazza Rome. The hotel has clean room, comfortable bed and adequate breakfast.
Unless the people require to see the river of the island, this hotel is suggestted as a good option to stay...................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XiaYan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Villa Casa Gardenia provides an excellent place to stay when you visit Venice. It is located close to the railway station (5 minutes walk) where trains for Venezia Santa Lucia station leave. If you want to stay in a comfortable, clean and quite place on the mainland, away from the crowdedness of Venice itself, this is the place to be. Owners Lorenza and Dino are friendly and efficient hosts, The breakfast is great and they have good advices both for your trip to Venice as well as a cheap and good place to eat in a pizzeria nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our family of 5 really enjoyed everything about Casa Villa Gardenia. Lorenza was so friendly and helpful and gave us lots of excellent advice on how to travel into Venice, which beaches to visit and where the best family restaurants were to eat at. Our room was large and we all had no trouble fitting into it. The bathroom was spotless and the shower was great. Our room was serviced each day with fresh sheets and towels. We were really impressed by the service and breakfast was a feast we all enjoyed. Our children aged 12,11 and 9 had no difficulty in finding plenty of food to eat. We would definitely love to visit again one day. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Scrivo in inglese, e piu facili per me. Villa Gardenia was for us a real "piacere". Our airplain arrived 1h30m later than planned, we arried about 23 h, but the friendly owner opened the door with a smile and guided us to the biutifull, clean and stylish room. We literally stepped in our vacation in the most welcomming way possible. Lady Lorenza, a most lively and polite quicksilver served a lovely breakfast. When returning from our tour 2 weeks later, the door swept open and Lady Lorenza welcommed us again as if we were very regular customers. We can only recommend the Villa. For Mestre probably one of the quietest places to stay, we experienced 2 other hotels there and believe me, whenever we pass through Mestre, we certainly return to Villa Gardenia !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews