We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay when visiting Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Villa Gardenia
Certificate of Excellence
Oss, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay when visiting Venice”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Villa Casa Gardenia provides an excellent place to stay when you visit Venice. It is located close to the railway station (5 minutes walk) where trains for Venezia Santa Lucia station leave. If you want to stay in a comfortable, clean and quite place on the mainland, away from the crowdedness of Venice itself, this is the place to be. Owners Lorenza and Dino are friendly and efficient hosts, The breakfast is great and they have good advices both for your trip to Venice as well as a cheap and good place to eat in a pizzeria nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    68
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
120
164
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our family of 5 really enjoyed everything about Casa Villa Gardenia. Lorenza was so friendly and helpful and gave us lots of excellent advice on how to travel into Venice, which beaches to visit and where the best family restaurants were to eat at. Our room was large and we all had no trouble fitting into it. The bathroom was spotless and the shower was great. Our room was serviced each day with fresh sheets and towels. We were really impressed by the service and breakfast was a feast we all enjoyed. Our children aged 12,11 and 9 had no difficulty in finding plenty of food to eat. We would definitely love to visit again one day. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Scrivo in inglese, e piu facili per me. Villa Gardenia was for us a real "piacere". Our airplain arrived 1h30m later than planned, we arried about 23 h, but the friendly owner opened the door with a smile and guided us to the biutifull, clean and stylish room. We literally stepped in our vacation in the most welcomming way possible. Lady Lorenza, a most lively and polite quicksilver served a lovely breakfast. When returning from our tour 2 weeks later, the door swept open and Lady Lorenza welcommed us again as if we were very regular customers. We can only recommend the Villa. For Mestre probably one of the quietest places to stay, we experienced 2 other hotels there and believe me, whenever we pass through Mestre, we certainly return to Villa Gardenia !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Spent a fabulous week at Casa Villa Gardenia to visit Venice. Lorenza our host was an absolute dream! The hotel is a lovely traditional Italian design. But with all mod cons. The room we had was the Rose Bedroom. Large and airy with a lovely big bathroom.

Room Tip: The rooms are all quite large. We were in the Rose room, but had a peek in others, They all seemed l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Casa Villa Gardenia is the place to stay. Park the car and listen to the tremendous advice given on the ways to see all the sights in Venice. We went into the city by train and it left us right into the centre of all activities. Most of the sights can be seen , from the outside , in about two hours walking. We took the advice of our hostess and purchased a 24 hour travel pass (Cost 20 euro)which covers all buses, boats and trains. We bought this on our way home from our afternoon trip into Venice at 21.30 .With the help of our hostess, who drew up an iternery which included all boat numbers and where to get aboard, we were able to visit all the places in Venice and the islands and get back to our accommodation without spending another cent on transport. The casa is a beautiful place to stay and the food is excellent. We would go back again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed at casa gardenia for one night. Very nice and comfy room, clean bathroom and breakfast included for a good price. The hostess was really friendly, i felt like home here. I absolutely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValentinaCostaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My stay in 2011 was so wonderful I arranged my 2012 trip to include Casa Villa Gardenia.
It was as good as I recall, if not better. The owner truly seemed to remember me; her welcome was genuinely warm. The room was clean and quiet, ensuite bathroom was spotless, breakfast was tasty (espresso!), and the location is (still) convenient to bus, train, and airport (VCE).
Stay here if you have the opportunity.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosemarieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#16 of 58 in Mestre
420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Villa Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Villa Gardenia

Property: Casa Villa Gardenia
Address: Via Rizzardi 36/c, Marghera, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Villa Gardenia 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Nouveau style, the garden that surrounds the house and the carefully furnished interiors make this b&b in Marghera one of the most splendid villas in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Villa Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Villa Gardenia Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing