We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easiest way to visit Venice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Villa Gardenia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Casa Villa Gardenia is the place to stay. Park the car and listen to the tremendous advice given on the ways to see all the sights in Venice. We went into the city by train and it left us right into the centre of all activities. Most of the sights can be seen , from the outside , in about two hours walking. We took the advice of our hostess and purchased a 24 hour travel pass (Cost 20 euro)which covers all buses, boats and trains. We bought this on our way home from our afternoon trip into Venice at 21.30 .With the help of our hostess, who drew up an iternery which included all boat numbers and where to get aboard, we were able to visit all the places in Venice and the islands and get back to our accommodation without spending another cent on transport. The casa is a beautiful place to stay and the food is excellent. We would go back again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 361 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed at casa gardenia for one night. Very nice and comfy room, clean bathroom and breakfast included for a good price. The hostess was really friendly, i felt like home here. I absolutely recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValentinaCostaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My stay in 2011 was so wonderful I arranged my 2012 trip to include Casa Villa Gardenia.
It was as good as I recall, if not better. The owner truly seemed to remember me; her welcome was genuinely warm. The room was clean and quiet, ensuite bathroom was spotless, breakfast was tasty (espresso!), and the location is (still) convenient to bus, train, and airport (VCE).
Stay here if you have the opportunity.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosemarieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a small, well appointed hotel, with everything you could ever ask for. Very comfortable rooms, ideal location just minutes away from the sites of Venice, fantastic included breakfast and all for a very reasonable price. We were greeted at the door by the owner who called us by name, checked us in with a minimum of fuss and showed us to our room. She told us of the attractions in the immediate area and gave directions to the local train station which is less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The inexpensive train ride into Venice only takes a few minutes and deposits you in the city of Venice close to the shops, canals, bridges and all the things which make Venice so popular. The included breakfast included many choices and the owner makes sure that no one leaves hungry. For those looking for the charm of old Italy with Venice only minutes away this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdandOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My son and I just spent 4 nights at this lovely bed and breakfast and loved it. It is in a very quiet residential area off the island but it only takes 15 minutes on the bus which stops directly across the street. There is a laundromat down the street and a great restaurant which we found very handy. The owner is wonderful and the Villa is beautiful with lovely rooms and sparkling clean bathrooms. Unless you have your heart set on staying on a canal in Venice this is the perfect place to stay - quiet and away from the crowds but still close enough to access the city easily. Rooms have air conditioning, there is a lovely breakfast room - all in all a wonderful 4 night stay. Thank you to Casa Villa Gardenia for making our stay in Venice so pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pippin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Staying here is like staying at your Mum's place. Lorenza, the hostess, is welcoming and friendly, and makes your coffee in the morning. She also locks the front door early in the evening, which you access by key. The rooms are small, and we could hear next door moving in the bed,and walking around because of creaky floorboards.
The hotel is easy to find. The number 15 bus from the airport drops you off at Venezia Mestre train station, and you walk to the other side via the underpass, then it's a left, and a right, and you are there.
To get to Venice, across from the hotel is a bus stop, we jumped on the number 6 bus. Coming back we used the number 3 that drops you off at Venezia Mestre.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGFlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The location, accommodation and service and was excellent. The lovely hostess Lorenza was very attentive to our needs and gave lots of great advice on where to visit and best ways to travel (she took all the stress out of deciding where and what to do which was great). There is a great family run pizza restaurant a few minutes walk away, the pizza and pasta here was really good (if not the best during our 6 days in Italy). Parking for travellers with a car is a big plus, also there is a very good laundromat only a few minutes walk away which was very handy. Breakfast was great and being the driver of our group I really appreciated the coffee refills.
I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brisbaneguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.1 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
365 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,365 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#13 of 58 in Mestre
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Villa Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Villa Gardenia

Address: Via Rizzardi 36/c, Marghera, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Marghera
Price Range: $74 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Villa Gardenia 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Nouveau style, the garden that surrounds the house and the carefully furnished interiors make this b&b in Marghera one of the most splendid villas in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Villa Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Villa Gardenia Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing