We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, clean,comfortable, A+ location, definitely will stay again, next time in Venice”
Review of Villa Adele Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Adele Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value, clean,comfortable, A+ location, definitely will stay again, next time in Venice”
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Unless you are wealthy enough to afford hotel in the actual Venice on the lagoon, this is your best choice. Small boutique hotel, in a very nice green upscale area, 50 metres from bus stop, from which there is frequent 24/7 bus service to Venice. 5 minutes walk to Mestre/Margera (one and the same) railway station. Rooms and bathrooms are small but spotlessly clean, everything new and fresh. Breakfast are excellent(tea, coffees, juices, chesses, cold cuts, yogurts, pastries, fruits etc.). Staff are VERY helpful, especially with advice on where to go, eat, entertainment, railway schedules etc.
I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azohunvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    208
    47
    5
    8
See reviews for
75
282
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, N Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights for the Venice Biennale art festival and were very happy with it. I had spent several days checking out hotels on the main islands of Venice and was shocked at how expensive they were, which made me look to the mainland. Marghera where the hotel is located is a quiet-ish suburb just at the head of the road/rail causeway into Venice and about 15 mins by airport bus from Marco Polo.

As stated, the hotel is reasonably close to the Mestre train station. However I wouldn't walk to it at night, not for safety reasons, but more because I think it would be easy to get lost (it's a little dark and street signs aren't great).

The hotel itself is on a very quiet residential street and is a small but bright and very clean place. The staff are very friendly and obliging, particulalry the lady who mans the reception in the morning (she speaks very good English). The old boys who man the desk in the evening don't speak any English, so you're better making any complicated requests to the morning lady.

Our room (no 8)was nice - airy, clean and comfortable with great air-conditioning, if a little on the small side. We did manage to peek into the neighbouring rooms the next morning when they were being cleaned and they were alot bigger, so I can only guess we got the last room in the place. The bathroom is bright and clean with a good shower and facilities.

The breakfast buffet wasn't bad - cereal, croissants, bread, cheese ham etc. Enough to keep you going until lunchtime anyway, all served by friendly staff.

The bus into Venice is just around the corner and takes about 10 minutes to Piazzale Roma, from where you can grab a vaporetto to wherever you want to go in Venice.

There is also a very good little pizzeria about 5 mins from the hotel (Il Jiardinetto, I think - the reception has cards) which was very inexpensive and friendly - and alot cheaper than places in venice.

All in all, a very pleasant surprise to find so nice a hotel at such a decent price in one of the world's biggest tourist rip-off cities! Definitely recommended (and I'm very fussy about hotels...)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

The little inn suited in a quiet area and they offer good value and the inn is just right next to the bus station and there is a service direct to Venice. Room is ok and the staff is helpful. I may try the other hotel next time

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bari_ttc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volos
2 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2009

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days.It was a small hotel,a few minutes away from the Mestre train station and too close to the bus station.(from which,you go to the island of Venice)The room was small,but very clean.The breakfast ,although there wasn't a variety of food,it was sufficient.But what we liked most,were the people who worked there and specially,its owner.The were all very kind,helpful and willing to give us any details concerning Venice and its sights.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tsilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2008

We stayed at the Hotel Villa Adele at the end of October. After months of research, this hotel seemed to have the best reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel is a family run business with very friendly staff who are willing at any time to help if needed. Some spoke better English than others, but they all spoke better English than we did Italian! They were very tolerant of all our questions and provided us with directions for buses, a laundromat, a bank, restaurant, etc. all of which were within a 5 minute walk or less from the hotel. Breakfast was included in the very reasonable price of the room and included warm croissants along with cereal, coffee, rolls, etc. each morning. The rooms were plenty large enough and extremely clean. The hotel is located in a quiet, residential area and we felt very safe walking in the daytime or going out for an evening stroll. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a clean, friendly, convenient, quiet and reasonable place to stay while visiting Venice.

  • Liked — Location, price, friendliness
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MFCDBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, UK
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2008

We booked 2 rooms for 3 nights at the end of October 2008 - one double, one triple. We booked on the strength of previous TripAdvisor reviews, so here is what we thought...

The location of the hotel is great, less than 5 minutes walk from Mestre station and less than a minute's walk to the 6 & 6/ bus route into Venice. The rooms are an adequate size, and the hotel makes a big deal about it's "Hydro-massage Shower" but it didn't do anything for me - I prefered the normal shower mode!!. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the second bed in the triple room was a bit on the soft side but fine for our 3 year old. The rooms had TV - standard free satellite channels, which means just BBC World and Euronews for English speakers but you dont book a hotel near to Venice for the TV!

The hotel staff generally spoke good English, were very helpful and enthusiastic, and could recommend local restaurants and could sell various bus/wtaerbus tickets which is very useful. A useful tip is that the tickets are sold in 12 hour blocks, so for two days you can get away with a 36 hour ticket rather than a 48 hour ticket.

Breakfast was excellent, plenty of coffee, croissant and a selection of cerlals, cakes, rolls with cheese or ham, yogurt and fruit. The breakfast room was a little on the small side we we only noticed people waiting for a table once during our three night stay.

The hotel is really good value for a double, although I was not overly impressed with having to pay 35 Euros extra per night for a room with an extra bed for our three year old daughter but this is the only real negative point I have about the place and I knew what I was going to have to pay before I booked it. Saying that, it is still very good value for the area.

The place had a rwally nice atmosphere, it was great not to be in a soul-less chain hotel. We had a problem with a wet carpet in one of the rooms on the last night (leaking roof after heavy rain we think) and we had a replacement room without any fuss in minutes.

I would certainly stay here again if I returned to Venice and that says it all really.

  • Liked — value/location
  • Disliked — extra cost for triple room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDY10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawkner, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2008. We found it difficult to find this hotel, but only because we made the big mistake of not crossing over to the correct side of the tracks at the station. Be warned, there is no other way across if travelling by foot!!
The room was modern and comfortable and came with a massage shower (which unfortunately was a bit of a gimmick and was already slightly broken). Breakfast was interesting. We found we had to wait a very long time to be served coffee. We at first thought we were being ignored because we didn't speak italian, because we didn't even get a good morning and others around us appeared to be getting good service. However we will give them the benefit of the doubt and put it down to staff being overworked! We are pretty sure we saw the same staff working late at night, as in the morning, making it a very long shift! The signs regarding internet usage, food in the rooms, etc. are very abrupt and borderline rude. It was too clear that this business was more about profit than hospitality.

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — Lack of hospitality
Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank xelar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.3 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#16 of 58 in Mestre
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Adele Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Adele Hotel

Property: Villa Adele Hotel
Address: Via Padre Egidio Gelain 10, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Adele Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Adele located in Venice-Marghera, very close to the motorway Milano-Venezia-Trieste, short walking distance from the railway station Mestre- Venezia, and a few meters to the bus stop number 6 and 6/ to and from the historical center of Venice. The Hotel Villa Adele has 18 rooms (17 double/triple rooms and 1 single room), elegant and informal atmosphere, located in a very quiet position. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Adele Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adele
Villa Adele Hotel Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing