We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option to staying in Venice proper”
Review of Villa Adele Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Adele Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel was 1/3 the cost of staying in Venice proper. Nice and clean. Ulrike, the owner, was very, very friendly and extremely helpful. Transportation is just a five minute walk to bus stop. #6 runs every ten minutes and takes you directly to ferries. Little patio was great for breakfast ( except for the minor earthquake). Local restaurants are very good, relatively inexpensive (compared to eating on the islands) with easy walking distance.
We have stayed in Venice 4 different times and this was our least expensive trip by far. Beware of eating or drinking anything in or near San Marcos square. There is an 18 euro cover per person for sitting and listening to music.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edholdren45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 494 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

I can't say enough about Ulrike and Paolo. Ulrike runs the reception desk and owns the hotel. She was very helpful prior to our arrival through email information and once we arrived she helped us with our transportation pass that covers the busses, vaporettos, etc., where to eat, and just general great conversation with her. Paolo who handles the breakfast room, is so gracious and fun. He played Paul Anka for us singing in Italian and Neil Sedaka. Paolo also sang and danced a little; he was such great fun; such a nice man. As others have said, a great respite from Venice with a more affordable price and nice accommodations. We arrived by train and it was a 10-15 minute walk from the station. There is a laundromat nearby, as well as a market and several restaurants. The rooms are small but clean. We stayed in room 3 on the first floor (American 2nd floor) and had a balcony overlooking the street and the church and school. The bathrooms are small and I must admit that I think they could do away with the bidet just to allow a little more room in there. The beds are very comfortable and, as we were there the beginning of June, we needed to keep the windows closed because of the mosquitoes, but we ran into that at other places/countries we stayed...just that time of year. We arrived on a Friday and a weeklong celebration of St. Anthony was beginning at the outdoor area of the chuch across the way with music Saturday and Sunday night until 11:00 at night, with a live band and singers on Sunday night. I enjoyed listening to it and then put my earplugs in and went to sleep. Breakfast included a number of different kinds of delicious breads, meats, cheese, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal, espresso, coffee, juice; plenty of food to keep you going for the morning. The #6 bus into Venice is right around the corner and runs frequently and drops you off right where you can catch the vaporetto to anywhere in Venice, Murano, Burano you want to go. It was so nice after a day of sightseeing in the hustle and bustle of Venice to be able to come back to the peaceful Villa Adele.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sac2Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

A perfect hotel if you are looking to stay somewhere with easy access into Venice. The hotel is a short bus ride from Venice and it also has easy access to and from the airport. Extremely clean and nicely decorated. The room was not very big, but is fine if you're not planning on spending much time in the hotel. The area around the hotel is quiet (apart from a disco opposite on Friday night), but there are one or two nice resturants and Venice is only 10 minutes away by bus. Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Broomster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, and spoke excellent English. Breakfast (included) was great, and the location was excellent, if you're interested in not staying directly on the island in Venice, and want a more affordable experience. It was a quite simple matter for us to walk a block to the bus stop and take the 10 minute bus ride into the Piazzele Roma, and it was actually nice to get out of the city itself for lodging. Plus, getting to the train station for the next leg of our trip was an easy 10 minute walk to Mestre.

The room was cozy, but certainly adequate for the 3 of us. It was nice to be able to store our luggage after checkout and walk around the cute town of Marghera, and the garden courtyard was very pleasant. It was also convenient for them to sell public transportation passes there for our trips to and from Venice. We'd highly recommend Villa Adele.

We like to sleep with the windows open, and although it wasn't hot in May, it was warmer than we liked, and there were no screens on the windows, so we couldn't leave them open due to the occasional mosquito. The room was a little tight for 3, but definitely still adequate. But since the idea isn't to spend a lot of time in the room (Venice beckoned), it wasn't a major issue.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

A fab hotel, easy to get to from the train station where the coaches from Treviso drop you off, the bus stop into central venice is 2 mins away, the bus takes 10 mins max to get into town and costs 1.30E each way. (you can buy tickets from reception) when you get off the bus head left before the prespex bridge and you are on the grand canal! (head right and it takes ages to get to it.. we know.. we did that lol!) also on the left is the Carlton hotel - really recommend having drinks there watching the world go by - one of my best holiday memories is having a fabulous Aperol aperitifs watching the gondolas go by!
Room was small but clean - we only really slept there so it was ideal for us, great coffee at breakfast, friendly welcoming staff.
We were given the card for the Capri pizzeria which we went to- really affordable and great food in a real ventian eatery - really fab! the pasta is also great the white house wine is also great and really cheap, meal for two with plenty of booze for less than 25 euros! real family run eatery with great ambiance.
Loved Venice - had a great time and would highly recommend it! we will be back!
its is the most romantic city - and should be named love town :-)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kallienolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Spent two nights in late march in connection with cruise out of Venice. Hotel excellent for these reasons:

* No need to haul luggage in narrow Venice streets, no having windows out to noisy and touristy streets, reachable by reliable, affordable and quick means of transportation to and from from airport. (Water-taxi to hotels in central Venice easily costs 120 euros one way from Marco Polo).

*Staff knowledgeable and informative at site, but also beforehand on email. * Comfortable and affordable rooms. * Easy both ways to Marco Polo airport - both with bus and taxi (about 35-40 Euro and 20 minutes taxi). * When at hotel, buy a public transport pass for how many days or hours you need, and take bus ten minutes every ten minutes to city, and use same ticket on boats on canals. No ticket-hassle in town. * Breakfast and morning coffee outside

* Venice is an expencive city. At Adele you save money on sleeping, breakfast, transport and the everyday small things. That way you can spend more on other things.

* Last - but not least: Shopping and facilities close by. Shop cheese, wine, olives and whatever at wonderful large grocery store within 5 minutes walk, have a tasty and pizza or pasta at "Il cuoco pazzo" three minutes from hotel, or get your hair cut nicely and affordably like I and girlfriend did. The area around the hotel was a wonderful oasis away from the bustle of downtown Venice.

Beware: Our room was small, and shower cabinet almost too small! Sorry cant remember room number, but was just above entrance door. Number 3? Ask in advance for big room. Also, there are mosquitos. Use plug-in repellent in room ( thought it was a deodorizer, and didn't use...) and bring whatever remedy you normally use both to repel and to treat the itch. Also prepare for some traffics noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a big room, away from the busiest street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gunnar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Excellent, nice and quite hotel. Staff is polite, excellent hospitality. English language is spoken perfectly. Whenever we were in any doubt, Ms. Ulrike was giving the best advice. Bus station line 6 is close by hotel, in 10 minutes you are in Venice. We were suggested by Ms. Ulrikje not to use car since parking is very expensive in Venice, thanks for info. I will use same hotel again whenever I visit Venice next time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.3 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 57 in Mestre
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
470 reviews
0.8 mi away
Camping Village Jolly
Camping Village Jolly
#2 of 10 in Marghera
1,745 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dear Venice Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Adele Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Adele Hotel

Address: Via Padre Egidio Gelain 10 | vicino al Duomo di Sant'Antonio, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range: $55 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Adele Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Adele located in Venice-Marghera, very close to the motorway Milano-Venezia-Trieste, short walking distance from the railway station Mestre- Venezia, and a few meters to the bus stop number 6 and 6/ to and from the historical center of Venice. The Hotel Villa Adele has 18 rooms (17 double/triple rooms and 1 single room), elegant and informal atmosphere, located in a very quiet position. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Adele Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adele
Villa Adele Hotel Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing