We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt like home!..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antica Villa Graziella
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel is located outside Venice in a quiet territory. It is too easy to get to the hotel and to get to Venice from the hotel. The hotel is located from 10-15 minutes walking distance from Mestre Train station; It takes 5 minutes to get to the bus stop to catch a bus to Venice; in just 10 minutes you are in Venice Rome Square.
As I guess it is a family hotel with nice staff; the hotel has a little beautiful garden with flowers, you can sit there and rest (though we didn't have time, as we returned to the hotel too tired to stay in the yard). The room was little but comfortable. We had a small a balcony, Ac and TV.
It was value of money!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nino A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 437 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Good location, convenient by bus to Venice and Mestre train station is walking distance. Rooms are comfortable, breakfast is good and service is really good with a great smile. We recommend and we'll come back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevemelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived after 10pm and were welcomed by the owner. Room was comfortable and despite being issued with controls for the air conditioning, we decided to sleep with the windows open which was a mistake as we were bitten by a mosquito in the night.
Shower was good as was the breakfast. The hotelier's wife made us very welcome and served us well at breakfast.

Very quiet area and only about 10 min walk to the Mestre railway station which provides regular trains right into Venice. The hotel was convenient for us as we left by rail to go on to Austria.

i would recommend the nearby supermarket. Good range of food on sale and very friendly staff

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Venice. Very clean, quiet, perfect and convenient location (close to bus, train station, market place). It was enough room in 'camera doppia' for 2 persons despite some people's opinion; staff was very friendly, helpful and English-speaking. We'll be back there, for sure!

Joanna & Wladek

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wladek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The single room was so small I could barely function. The bed was larger than most single room beds - it was more like queen size. But the bed used nearly all the available space. There is no desk, only a chair. There was no convenient place to put my suitcase. So there I was, trying to work on my computer while sitting on the chair with items all over the limited floor area because there was no other place to put things.

The bathroom was also very small with an unusual angled sink to allow everything to fit.

Otherwise the hotel was good. Staff was very helpful and provided a reference sheet with instructions on how to get to Venice (which bus, etc.) The bus to Venice was very fast, with only about four stops between the hotel and Venice. The neighborhood seemed like a good area and there is a large grocery store next to the hotel. Breakfast selection was somewhat smaller than other hotels I stayed at on this trip, but adequate. The two- or three-person rooms may not be as space constricted as the single room.

For parking inside the gate, note that you'll need to leave your keys at the desk in case they need to move your car to let other cars out. (It is not a regular parking lot, but is more like a wide driveway.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxConcrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

A very nice clean hotel with a friendly manager (Roberta) and staff. Only 12 minutes by bus to venice Return ticket about 2,80 Euro). Car parking available. A supermarket and a gasoline station is near by the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfred1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

It is the second year that we are staying in Villa Graziella with a group of students. Roberta, the manager and the rest of the staff are very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are clean and beds are good. The breakfast offers for our 18-year old students all that they need. Near to the hotel there is a pizzeria where you can eat good for a good price. To go the Venice you have a busstop 6 en 6/ at 500m from the hotel. There is a bus every 10 minutes and it takes only 10 minutes to get to Venice. To the Mestre station you have to walk 10 minutes, but then you can take a direct train to Padua, Vincenza, Verona, Trieste, Treviso,... Close to the hotel there is a supermarket where you can buy all you need for a picnic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaVTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manageress3, Direttore at Antica Villa Graziella, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Good Mornin Brenda,
You and your collegue Jean are very polite and friendly and I'm very happy to read your positive review, thank you.
I want to give you my compliments for the education of your boys and for your fantastic organization.
I hope to see you next year, my warm greeting to you and to Jean.

Thank you for everything, good job !
See you soon

Roberta and Antica Villa Graziella Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
774 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Venezia Marghera hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Villa Graziella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Villa Graziella

Address: Via Luigi Coletti 6, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range: $56 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Antica Villa Graziella 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes by bus from Venice, our charming villa is in the Mainland of Venice (see maps inside) close to Mestre-Venezia train station (800mt). Easy connection to and from Marco Polo and Treviso airports, also available our private shuttle service upon request and upon payment. Antica Villa Graziella is a warm, family run by hotel with bed & breakfast treatment. Our Hotel is furnished with 14 standard fully equipped rooms wih bathroom, with shower, hair-dryer and toiletries; LCD TV (satellite channels); direct phone; digital safe; (Free) Wi-Fi connection; heating / adjustable air-conditioning. Safe parking area inside (on payment), fax and internet email facilities (upon payment), safe box on demand, library on the most important high-lights of Venice and Veneto. Stay with us we are very close to Venice and in only 20 minutes you can get to Padua; in only 10 minutes you can start a wonderful trip on the Brenta River and visit the famous Palladian Villas resting on its shores; in 30 minutes you can go to Treviso and in 1 hour you can reach Verona. Public bus service to Venice every 10 minutes (only 10 min. trip) see the timetable inside, bus ticket avilable to the reception desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antica Villa Graziella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Hotel Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing