We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antica Villa Graziella
Nearby Hotels
$39
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$105
$96
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
$95
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$159
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roma(Marghera)
$139
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nice(Marghera)
$84
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Nuova Aurora(Marghera)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Abaven(Marghera)
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
$520
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
196
212
42
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
212
42
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stoplarge supermarketwithin walking distancevery pleasant stayrecommend this hotelshort walknice bednice breakfasthotel is locatedvisit venicecroissantsresidential areaenjoyed our stayquiet streetlonger staymestre railway stationthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 456 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

(This trip was actually September 2008... I just took forever to review it.) My boyfriend and I had booked a cruise departing from Venice, and stayed here for a few nights before hand and 2 nights after. From the moment we stepped onto the property into its beautiful little garden, right up until we checked out a week and a half later, we could not stop going on about how lucky we were to find this place! The staff was very friendly and helpful, and even allowed us to borrow a few travel books and maps from their collection to help us find our way around. I loved the simple but delicious breakfast options... usually a selection of bread, cheese, eggs, and fruit. We were offered tea, coffee, or hot chocolate... and when they brought the hot chocolate out, it was so unbelievably thick and rich. On the second night we were there, they recommended this lovely little restaurant a few blocks over... where my boyfriend then proposed!
We had a room with our own private bathroom, and though not the most spacious, was efficiently designed. The convenient walk to the bus stop allowed us to easily and quickly reach the rest of Venice. This trip was amazing, and would not have been the same without Antica Villa Graziella.

Room Tip: Not sure if all of the room have private baths, but I know ours did and it was well worth the difference in cost.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyAn2297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hi travelers:))
We decided to spend a romantic weeknd in Venice. This hotel was great oportunity to stay for us.
Great place to stay if you would like to get quickly to Venice.Hotel is about 10 minutes by foot from train station and bus station where you can catch a bus to Venice. Bus runs each 15 minutes and only takes about 10-15 minutes to get to Venice. Great oportunity for very low price special that hotels in Venice are extremally expensive!
Very welcom staff special blond lady in reception. Room wasnt to big, but was clean and with air conditioning.
Very small brekfast room, but very cozy.
Great brekfast very tasty and varied. Milk, mix cornflakes, egs, sausages, cheeses, buns, mm:))sweets, fruits.You can eat as many you wish:)) Capucino, cofe, tee, juices.
We are sure, that definetly we stay here if we ever go to Venice again!!!!! Aggie and Vi

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wojciech M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This place is fairly good, with just a couple of drawbacks. Firstly, they insisted on us emailing through credit card details despite having already paid a deposit through hostelbookers, and only relented after repeatedly insisting that we have already paid a deposit (they initially denied this) and that we wouldn't email credit card details (something that should never be required by any legitimate business). Also the showers are strangely situated in the middle of the bathroom with only a curtain and nothing to stop the room from flooding.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manageress3, Direttore at Antica Villa Graziella, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Good evening Sir,
thank you for having written. I would like to take this opportunity to explain the problem with the credit card that is requested at booking; to the Agency serves to keep already their commission and to the hotel serves only as a guarantee in case of no-shows. These are procedures that are specified in our Cancellation Policy and are applied to many many hotels in the world.
We sent just one mail asking you another credit card and then by phone you assured me that you would be here anyway. In fact I agreed to keep valid the reservation of your rooms even without the guarantee.
About the shower, unfortunately, just because are in the middle of the bathroom cannot be closed with a fixed box. In fact, a little at a time, we are renovating the few remaining bathrooms with this old distribution. We know that many of our customers for shower curtains are not to the liking, but thanks to your feedback we can fix the little flaws that still there are in our hotel.
We extend our most cordial greetings to you, thanks.

Roberta and Antica Villa Graziella Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Perfect location - close to the bus station with easy connection to Venice but far from the Venice busy streets. Very friendly and helpfull staff. I can highly recomment this place. I would definitely stay here, if I ever go to Venice again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smallelza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We enjoyed our long weekend here. The hotel is in a quiet area very close to buses and trains to Venice, and we found two very good restaurants within a few minutes' walk. Friendly staff and a nice, well maintained room. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews