We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Autoespresso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Autoespresso
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We spent one night in this hotel because we only planned one day in Venice. The whole experience was wonderful. It is a small hotel but you will have everything you need. The staff in the reception was very helpful and friendly. I think all the rooms and hallway have been renovated in the recent years. Very clean room, efficient space and modern. The only negative is that it is too close to busy road so you would better close the balcony door to avoid the noise.

The hotel restaurant is really good. First, food is so delicious. The dining environment is quite nice too.

It is very close to Venezia Mestre train station. 400 meters to walk. The trains transport you to Venice central within 10 mins.

Room Tip: Try to ask the receptionist which side of rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    151
    18
    1
    2
See reviews for
66
189
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We expected a very nice hotel, according to the reviews. We found a strange contrast of old style and modern, doesn't fit very much. Worst of all, we couldn't sleep because the hotel staff played disco music very loud and didn't care about silence. We had to complain 3 times! We were very disappointed. Maybe it was bad luck, for sure a bad experience for 180 euro/night.

Room Tip: Never get a room facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy_261013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
direzionevillaadele, gestore at Hotel Autoespresso, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear client,
if your taste in architectural and design interior decoration is so sophisticate why chosing a simple 3 stars hotel? Venice offer you more than 600 hotels where you can find even six stars hotel listed and therefore a lot of possibilities and choice . Did you choose our hotel for the interior decoration ? We don't believe that, you selected our hotel because is one of the best combination between Prize and Quality in this area. Music very loud ? This typical italian songs, of the 60th and 70th years (we don't play disco music) are very requested by our clients at the restaurant during the dinner which itself finish normally at 22h00 : what we are talking about?
At the end sir we strongly believe that "bad luck" has nothing to do with you : take it easy...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed ar Autoespresso for 5 nights and would recommend this hotel for numerous reasons. It's close to Venice and very easy to commute to in 10 minutes via bus. The staff were genuinely lovely people who made you feel welcome and were available for any query or some information. They arranged bus tickets for us to both Venice and the airport. The room was large, clean and beautiful warm! We ate a few times in the evening in the restaurant. The food was high standard and reasonably priced. Breakfast was served daily between 7am & 10am so you could either be up early and ready to go or be more relaxed in the morning. We could easily have stayed longer and if we ever return to Venice we'd rebook this hotel without hesitation.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#10 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Autoespresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Autoespresso

Property: Hotel Autoespresso
Address: Via Fratelli Bandiera 34/36, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Autoespresso 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Autoespresso is a new Hotel, opened in July 2013 after a complete renovation of the building. Located in a strategic position , very close to Venice historical center, Marco Polo airport and the railway station "Venezia Mestre" that can be reached easly also on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Autoespresso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Autoespresso Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing