We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”
Review of Hotel Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vienna
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for the price”
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I stayed at Vienna Hotel for 2 nights with friends and I have no complaints. The place is fairly clean, 10 min away from Venice by bus and a good breakfast is included. Way better than hostels for the same price. I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    28
    47
    51
    79
See reviews for
48
59
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Pros: The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the bus stop and it takes about 15 minutes to reach the main land. Neat bathroom.

Cons: No AC. Very poor service. The attender was rude! The breakfast was also bad.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suganya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marghera hotels

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2008

A very uncomfortable stay, the staff were where unhelpful and more concerned with watching the Chinese tv broadcast. The next morning i woke to find many tiny bites along the side of my arm and legs from bed bugs. Aaaargh!

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank j_bean06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyrainbow, manager at Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, November 5, 2009
we regret that you have been unhappy with our Hotel.
Regarding the people watching Chinese channels in our Hotel are mainly Clients of Chinese origin, we are sorry we cannot tell them to stop watching as soon as they are Clients like you. Regarding the insects this is an area close to the Venetian Lagoon, where we have lot of mosquitos and very probably you left open the windows. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2008

I've stayed at the Vienna hotel luckly just for one night... It is the WORST hotel I've been ever!!! I agree with other reviews that have been posted here... This hotel is simply awful. Staff is unpolite and unfriendly... One woman at the reception asked to see my boyfriend passport because he showed her his driving licence and not Id Card. She was really really harsh! Apart from that... We were assigned a room on the third floor... The floor totally smelt of smoke... But the most horrible thing was to see a lot of other rooms' doors open... And there were a lot of people smoking, and laughing... And the smell was horrible. As for the room... It was disgusting. Small, dirty, with holes on the walls and mold. I have been to 2 stars hotel that were much better than this 3 stars. Actually I can't believe why this hotel is rated 3* while to me it should be rated as 0!!! Honestly I'm not a snob type... But really everything in this hotel was unbelievable. The bathroom was small as well... With no window, no ventilator... In the morning we were woken up by the noise of the vacuum cleaner (I think it was 9am...). Very nice! We woke up... Went out of the room for breakfast... And the whole floor was riddled with stacked dirty sheets of the other rooms... No joke!! Then we waited for the elevator... And when the doors opened... Puff!!! There was another bunch of dirty sheets and blankets... You wouldn't believe it! We decided to use the stairs instead of the elevator... Breakfast was nothing special... Brief, we were so happy to leave that place, and we are sure we won't come back there ever. There are tons of better hotel in Mestre or Treviso, cheaper and cleaner. Absolutely avoid this one!!

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Avyavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2008

Please...if you realy whant to enjoy your trip to Venice avoid Vienna Hotel. Outside is almost OK, but the wellcome meens awful smells, a very small room with dampness with the most ugly bathroom i have ever seen. TV? Yes...but no channels.
Personal advice...try to find something else because you'll ruine your vacantion!!!!!

  • Liked — Nothing, nomthing, nothing, nothing, nothing
  • Disliked — All
  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BiggestTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2007

The carpets are smelly.The rooms are dingy and crammed. Almost all staff are from China so no English. Ventilation is turned off till June, the owner asked us to open the window!!! so God help those who visit in summer. Reaching Venice takes 15-20 mins in a crowded bus and the frequency drops to 20-30 mins at night (after 9 pm). The railway station is five minues walk and then linked via a subway which looks unsafe at night.

Avoid this place unless you get it at very cheap prices -don't let your travel agent at home force you into it (like us) .There are far better options in Mestre around the station at the same price so don't ruin your holiday. It mainly caters to Chinese tour groups so perhaps they harldy care for additonal business. The one Italian lady at the front desk is professional and the only saving grace.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — In commentis
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Euro_Italytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westcountry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2007

Hotel was basic but clean,staff not very helpful upon arrival but room was available.Situated near train station via a subway would not want to walk through it late at night though.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnLewisWestcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
1.0 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#50 of 58 in Mestre
856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#235 of 385 in Venice
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Piave
Hotel Piave
#52 of 58 in Mestre
592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vienna

Property: Hotel Vienna
Address: Via Giorgio Rizzardi 54, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Stars Hotel located next to the Railways Station of Venice Mestre. Full comforts, 15 mins journey to reach Venice Island, Marco Polo Airport and Venice Motorway Exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vienna Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing