We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a very good choice”
Review of Hotel Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vienna
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Rooms were OK but were smelling very bad. To add to that the AC was not working. We were told that work was going on to make it work but that never happened till the next morning. Till late night, lot of noise on the corridors by various groups. As mentioned in one of the earlier reviews, this hotel has one, at least one rude staff. Free parking & good breakfast were plus points.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 229 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

Although the location is good (you can can take the bus and get to the station in 10/15 minutes), the hotel has a rude and bad trainned staff. You pay for the stay, but you feel they are making you a big favour. The rooms are poor, the walls need to be repainted and everything looks old and smells old. The Internet never works and they get angry if you complain. They charge a very high price if you need to use the garage. It seems they adapted the hotel to turn it into a 3 stars categoy...

The furniture was dark and old.

The noise, coming from everywhere was umbereable!

The bathroom is quite small and the shower box doors were falling apart.

At least, the towels seemed to be clean as well as the sheets.

The breakfast was poor, but this was the smallest problem.

My final question is: how could it be 3 stars??

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one, if it is possible there!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

When my friend and I were scrambling to find accommodations in Venice, we realised it would be too expensive to stay in the city itself so we looked at hotels just outside Venice and the Vienna Hotel was one of them. You must walk to a nearby train station from the hotel (about a 5 minute walk) then take a train to Venice. I'm Asian myself (but from Canada) and thought it would be a good kick to stay here since one of the review titles was "You will feel at home in this place if you've been to China" :-)

Here is the one CON of this hotel:
1. The smell. It is atrocious. It's like mold, chinese food, and cigarette all at once. Mind you, we stayed here in the dead of winter.. so I can't fathom what it would smell like once the weather's warmer. Anything you leave in the room also picks up the smell so our jackets and backpacks and all that were very .

Pros of this hotel:
-Cheap
-Free breakfast
-Nice management
-Vienna is next to a great wine place that would fill our empty water bottles with vino in the early mornings to start our day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmartez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The hotel seems to be a good price. Rooms could be cleaner. Our room had bad smell.

It is not in Venice but you can use bus or train. The hotel is close to the Mestre train station and there is a bus stop just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feradz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Reading the previous reviews I didn't feel we had the same experience, It's about 15 min walk from Mestre so I guess its what you consider a long walk, we are a mature couple and it didn't worry us. I found the staff very accomodating, the breakfast was a typical European breakfast that included cheese, ham, croisants, cereal toast etc and is buffet, they do however cater for the Asian community with a separate buffet and bus loads come in and out. I actually helped myself to some of that as well which was interesting if you like that type of food. We had dinner there one night, they have both european and asian menu's, I chose asian and really enjoyed the meal. The room was ok, nothing fancy but clean. It is 8k from the main part of Venice so you need to take a bus across the bridge then a water bus around the canals. In hindsight we would have preferred to stay in the main part of Venice, the travel in and out was tedious, overcrowded and hot. But then the hotel is, where it is, so the choice is for the individual, read your maps and make the decision.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharonandleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

It is pretty far from the Mestre Train station. the Air Condition was not functioning for 3 days and we were sweating. I think, the hotel manager had purposely shut off the AC. No internet. Breakfast was bad, no eggs, only one juice that also very bad to taste. Coffee was terrible.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shivakumar1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The three star taring for this hotel is a fraud. It hardly deserves more than one star. Lady at reception was helpful, but that was it. Rooms are very small and cheap looking. Bathroom was just terrible. Stay away from this place!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yarassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.1 mi away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
485 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#52 of 58 in Mestre
891 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
433 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Piave
Hotel Piave
#51 of 58 in Mestre
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vienna

Address: Via Giorgio Rizzardi 54, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range: $56 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Stars Hotel located next to the Railways Station of Venice Mestre. Full comforts, 15 mins journey to reach Venice Island, Marco Polo Airport and Venice Motorway Exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vienna Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing