We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One star - what a fraud!”
Review of Hotel Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vienna
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One star - what a fraud!”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The three star taring for this hotel is a fraud. It hardly deserves more than one star. Lady at reception was helpful, but that was it. Rooms are very small and cheap looking. Bathroom was just terrible. Stay away from this place!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yarassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    30
    47
    53
    81
See reviews for
52
60
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I stayed at the Vienna hotel with some friends in August of 2010. The staff was very helpful and answered all our questions on how to get to Venice. The room we stayed in was nice and the bathroom was of a very good size, and very clean. Breakfast was very good, especially the capuccino - amazing! I would recommend this hotel, as long as you don't mind the bus drive to Venice - which is cheap, but takes a little while.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaniaSantana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bari, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

The hotel is cheap and convenient, it's next to a bus stop and the railway station so the trip to Venice takes only a few minutes.

I am however persuaded that the equally cheap hotels near Mestre are far better. The toilet flush in my room didn't work very well, and the room needed a renovation, in spite of the management's claim that the hotel had just been renovated! This is on the whole a shabby and very cheap hotel.

Funniest of all, as I sat in the restaurant one window broke or was smashed, and the kitchen staff repaired it using cello tape. As other customers complained that their room had not been cleaned, the staff didn't seem much interested in hearing them out and fixing the problem.

You will feel at home in this place if you've been to China and got used to hygienic-sanitary conditions in really cheap mainland Chinese hotels Western tourists normally don't go to. If you're looking for a spotlessly clean, quiet and aseptic hotel, if you want to avoid minor and major problems during your stay, if you do not like a strong, constant smell of Chinese food and people shouting in Chinese you should definitely avoid this place. Of course, forget about room service, and get ready to pay a couple euros for a small bottle or water

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonetraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marghera hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I stayed at Vienna Hotel for 2 nights with friends and I have no complaints. The place is fairly clean, 10 min away from Venice by bus and a good breakfast is included. Way better than hostels for the same price. I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Pros: The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the bus stop and it takes about 15 minutes to reach the main land. Neat bathroom.

Cons: No AC. Very poor service. The attender was rude! The breakfast was also bad.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suganya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2008

A very uncomfortable stay, the staff were where unhelpful and more concerned with watching the Chinese tv broadcast. The next morning i woke to find many tiny bites along the side of my arm and legs from bed bugs. Aaaargh!

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank j_bean06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyrainbow, manager at Hotel Vienna, responded to this review, November 5, 2009
we regret that you have been unhappy with our Hotel.
Regarding the people watching Chinese channels in our Hotel are mainly Clients of Chinese origin, we are sorry we cannot tell them to stop watching as soon as they are Clients like you. Regarding the insects this is an area close to the Venetian Lagoon, where we have lot of mosquitos and very probably you left open the windows. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2008

I've stayed at the Vienna hotel luckly just for one night... It is the WORST hotel I've been ever!!! I agree with other reviews that have been posted here... This hotel is simply awful. Staff is unpolite and unfriendly... One woman at the reception asked to see my boyfriend passport because he showed her his driving licence and not Id Card. She was really really harsh! Apart from that... We were assigned a room on the third floor... The floor totally smelt of smoke... But the most horrible thing was to see a lot of other rooms' doors open... And there were a lot of people smoking, and laughing... And the smell was horrible. As for the room... It was disgusting. Small, dirty, with holes on the walls and mold. I have been to 2 stars hotel that were much better than this 3 stars. Actually I can't believe why this hotel is rated 3* while to me it should be rated as 0!!! Honestly I'm not a snob type... But really everything in this hotel was unbelievable. The bathroom was small as well... With no window, no ventilator... In the morning we were woken up by the noise of the vacuum cleaner (I think it was 9am...). Very nice! We woke up... Went out of the room for breakfast... And the whole floor was riddled with stacked dirty sheets of the other rooms... No joke!! Then we waited for the elevator... And when the doors opened... Puff!!! There was another bunch of dirty sheets and blankets... You wouldn't believe it! We decided to use the stairs instead of the elevator... Breakfast was nothing special... Brief, we were so happy to leave that place, and we are sure we won't come back there ever. There are tons of better hotel in Mestre or Treviso, cheaper and cleaner. Absolutely avoid this one!!

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Avyavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.1 mi away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
481 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#51 of 58 in Mestre
883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
431 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Piave
Hotel Piave
#52 of 58 in Mestre
597 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nuova Aurora
Nuova Aurora
#9 of 14 in Marghera
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vienna

Property: Hotel Vienna
Address: Via Giorgio Rizzardi 54, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Stars Hotel located next to the Railways Station of Venice Mestre. Full comforts, 15 mins journey to reach Venice Island, Marco Polo Airport and Venice Motorway Exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vienna Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing