We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Village Jolly
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Forte Agip(Venice)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roma(Marghera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nice(Marghera)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveler rating
407
653
364
162
172
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
653
364
162
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busswimming poolmobile homerestaurant barsuperior bungalowair conyoung peoplepool partymini marketreturn shuttleprivate bathroomevery hourper personvisit veniceshopchaletbudget
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
801 - 806 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We arrived at Jolly Camping (which is a 15 minute bus ride and 20 minute walk from Venice City) and were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. Our bungalow was modern and warm (thanks to the heat pump, though it was confusing to figure out). Although there were clean sheets provided one of the beds already had a sheet which had white stains on it (you probably know what that means) which made me a bit sick. The bungalows are attached to each other so shake when someone is walking around. There was an ensuite in the bungalow but unfortunately no hot water and when I informed reception of this I later had about 1 minute of hot water before it ran out - so had to have a shower in the main block (which is nice enough). Something else that was disappointing was that the restaurant, pool bar, and puc were all closed during the time we were there, despite being advertised on the website. When we enquired about this we were told they were "under renovation". There was a small market there open for short periods of the day with pretty reasonably priced food, but no cooking facilities meant we had to eat out. There was also no computers for use of the internet, we were told we had to go to an internet cafe in VENICE. Overall is okay for something less expensive than places in the city if you don't mind the inconvieniences listed above...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

If you are looking for some different experience and some budgeted stay then its recommended
Camp Jolly is located 15 20 mins away form venice mainland and is pretty decent for the price they quote
we stayed in a mobile hut with attached bathroom , it was a clean nice room but if someone is walking outside or shaking up in adjacent hut u will feel the tremors lol thats was funny
we had some issue with the heating and the camp electric guy fixed bu it did not work very well so had to spend some cold shivering time in room

The place in itself is good with a decent restaurant swimming pool and a good supermarket located inside the campus

The nearest bus stop is like 10 mins walk from camp so be prepared to walk fr a while
u can get bus 15 from mestre station and bus 6 to travel to venice piazza roma and form piazza u can take water taxis for venice or lido or murano

Over it was a pleasant experience with few hitches but we were prepared as the price we paid was cheap

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin_Teckchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We just got back from staying here for a night and definitely don't go here in April as nothing is opened. There is no stores close by either and finding the place was quite interesting. We were trying to save money by staying here and would not choose this option again unless it was the summer months and the restaurant, bar and pools were open. The shuttle to the airport also cost us as much as the cost fo the room so really didn't save us much money in the end. It might be a good option though in the summer as I am sure there are a lot more people staying here and the bars and restaurants would be open so you could actually get food instead of being stuck in the middle of no where. The staff was friendly though and we actually did like our little camping bungalow and the owners did take care of the property.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatWhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Very much a city centre campsite, so don’t go for the views – go if you want a great place to sample the delights of Venice on a budget.

The campsite is situated about 15 minutes outside the centre of Venice by bus. The bus stop is about a 10 -15 minute walk from the campsite. Buses were cheap, regular, and run late, so ideal for getting in and out of the centre.

The campsite itself is well maintained, and lots of nice little touches give the impression that the people who own it (or run it) take a real pride in it. The shower/toilet area was immaculate, the pool area looked fantastic, and there is a decent bar area and shop. We went over Easter, so it was fairly quiet, but they are obviously gearing themselves up for lots of visitors over the summer.

Not a lot that we found close by, other than Il Calesse, the local pizza restaurant. Fantastic food, welcoming staff, and a great atmosphere inside.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maccers145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Campsite was really nice. Internet was only able to be used in certain areas. Staff was friendly but check out took forever. Make sure you have an hour to check out. Staff have a lot of knowledge about Venice that they are willing to share!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank music_gurl_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews