We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Village Jolly
Nearby Hotels
$524
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vienna(Marghera)
$503
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Nuova Aurora(Marghera)
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nice(Marghera)
$447
$111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roma(Marghera)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Martello(Marghera)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mondial(Marghera)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveler rating
407
653
364
162
172
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
653
364
162
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busswimming poolmobile homerestaurant barsuperior bungalowair conyoung peoplepool partymini marketreturn shuttleprivate bathroomevery hourper personvisit veniceshopchaletbudget
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
822 - 827 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Camping Jolly is a great budget option on the mainland (Mestre) near Venice. We stayed in a bungalow, which isn't fancy, but so long as you keep in mind that you are at a camping site and not a hotel, you won't be disappointed. The beds (singles) are actually very comfy, and the room has a small fridge and ensuite bathroom. We were here in summer and it was very relaxing to laze around in the bungalow in the evening with the door and window open. The bungalow had aircon, but we couldn't work out how to use it.

The restaurant isn't anything fancy either, and the service is a bit slow, but the food was good enough and again, it was a nice, lazy relaxed atmosphere (and the camping site is a while away from anything, so if you don't want to go far, it's about your only choice). The rechargeable 'money cards' are the only way to pay for anything on the site, and it's a bit annoying.

The reception always had a long line, which never moved very quickly due to slow and easily distracted staff (who were very friendly, however)....so make sure you ask for the money card/wifi code/anything else you need all at the same timie when you check in.

Both nights we were there, there was very loud music playing by the pool until very late...didn't bother us too much, but I imagine it was very annoying for the families with young children staying here.

The shuttle bus is a good service and good value, just be sure to book it the day before (the only way we knew to do this was by a tiny sign at reception). Also, if you are arriving into Venice by train (or bus), get off at Mestre station and catch a taxi to the site - it was only about 14euro and I think it beats all the mucking around with public transport and walking.

Overall, if you are just after a place to sleep (or a slightly different experience to break up stays at hotels) then I definitely recommend Camping Jolly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

at the end of a really great trip around northern italy my friend and I spent our final night here, the pitching sites were poor but we didn't mind the washroom facilities were good enough and the pool was great it has a bbq area and the bar/ resturant was nice but the staff were so rude and unhelpfull, they actually just insulted us and made us feel so unwelcome, it was disgracefull behaviour so my advice is give this place a miss

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed in a 3 bedded cabin, air conditioining great, room very clean, toilet and shower adequate, lower beds comfy, upper bunk not great for adults, clean linen and towels provided.
We only stayed one night so did not have much time for mooching around the area. The swimming pool looked good but after a terrific thunderstorm(rattling the cabin) the night before it was a bit cool to try it out. The card system for paying for anything from the site is rather strange, had to queue for a card to buy juice from the shops. The shop opening is limited 8-11 am ? -11pm, with no vending machines available for drinks or food. We arrived after 11.30 pm after not being able to find the shuttle in Piazza Roma - you need to catch the people mover (1 euro second stop) and the shuttle bus is just outside leaves at 19.00 20.00 21.00 and 22.00 in July and August. We did catch a bus fom Piazza Roma number 6 but this dropped us off quite a walk away and not sign posted. We had stored our luggage next door to the people mover for 5 Euros each (24 hours) so did not have to drag it to the campsite which would have been a nightmare as we were tired and hot.
Shuttle back to venice needed to be booked at reception but worked out well, and it was the same price as the bus.
We stayed in central Venice on the first night of our 7 day stay in Locanda Gaffaro (116 Euro for 3) and here on our last to save some money (52 Euro camp site, 21 for transport ,15 for luggage storage) saving a total of 28. Mainly due to inconvenience I would not do this again.
Loved Venice - cheap eating cafes around, lots of mosquitos -eat marmite for a week before you go and take some with you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boo061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

You get what you pay for = nothing much. getting to and from venice was not to bad in daylight hours. stay here if you really cant afford to stay on venice or even the better value option of staying near mistre train station 1 stop to venice where a nice hotel can be EUR50/nt for a good room.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank djshaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

My boyfriend and I went to Venice as one stop on an interrailing holiday around Europe. We were concerned that it's such an expensive city and most of the hotels were out of our price range, so we were pleased to discover this option. Although the campsite is a little way out of Venice, it's not really a problem because the campsite provides a shuttle bus to and from the city (you have to pay but it's not much). There were about 6 buses a day, but they were inthe morning and evening, so if you wanted to have a lie-in and go into Venice around lunchtime, you had to get an ordinary bus. We did this once, but found it quite inconvenient as the bus stop was about a 10-minute walk from the campsite and we had to wait quite a while for the bus to come.

Anyway, the campsite itself is very nice. It has a lovely outdoor swimming pool, which we were glad of as the weather was lovely when we were there. There is also a bar/restaurant with good, cheap food and drinks (inexpensive dining options are hard to come by in Venice, so again we were glad of this). There are also facilities such as free wireless, table tennis (for a small extra charge) and an onsite shop selling basic groceries and camping essentials.

Our caravan was basic but clean and comfortable, with proper beds and bedding provided. We had to rent our towels as we forgot to bring our own, but the price was very reasonable. We were pleased with the en-suite bathroom which had a decent shower complete with hot running water. All in all, it really is the best choice for anyone who's on a budget and is a fun and pleasant camping experience as well as being a good base to explore Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helzbelz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews