We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Hotel Mondial

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mondial
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel was ok, some of the staff were a bit sharp though.
charging to look after your bags before check in was a bit cheeky and the first time I've ever been charged. The bed was rock hard and the pillows even worse, we did ask for more pillows but were told the cleaning staff had gone and we should have asked earlier !!

breakfast was good and plenty of it, good location for the trains and buses to Venice.

Room Tip: Good location to visit Venice on the cheap handy for the buses and trains, ask for extra pillows as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    66
    144
    84
    76
See reviews for
77
156
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

OK, it was a clean room with a bed and a bathroom the size of closet ~ not a walk in. Like the others said be careful of the tour buses. Next time I visit Venice, if I ever do, I will stay in Venice. We had a challenge finding a room for 4 and we should have just split into 2 rooms. I'm sure the area is ok but I wouldn't want to walk there alone from the train at night. The breakfast was a dud. I'm not a fan. We decided this was our least favorite hotel during our 3 weeks in Europe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chillynv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marghera hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is in a convenient location, few meters to bus stop number 6 , the one that takes you to Venice. Big hotel with no special attractiveness, though the rooms are new , clean and spacious with airconditioning, completely necessary if you go to Venice in Summer time. Its a pity that they charge for wifi. Breakfast is very poor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calarasi, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

As the previous contributors already said, in the morning it was very noisy from the tour buses, the internet wifi quite expensive. As good parts of the hotel, position - very close to the bus station for Piazzale Roma, clean and a breazy air conditioner. The breakfast is basic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veterinaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Definately noisy in the morning from the tour buses (at least if your room is at the front) annoyingly waking me up at 6:30 am. I had asked for a room away from the front but did not get it. To be fair, I was part of a tour group the first night and the reservation I made myself was for the second night. They told me just to keep the same room for the second night. I would have asked to change rooms except that I knew I had to be up early the next morning anyway to get to the airport and didn't want to have to pack up and move all my stuff and potentially need to pay to store it.

The location is good. Just a short walk from the train station. There are no English TV stations if that makes any difference. Only one French station that I was able to watch. My room was clean and comfortable other than the noise in the morning. I decided to not check my email here as I didn't want to pay for wifi.

There is not enough staff for the number of guests. I was on a tour group of about 15 people staying there. There are however other very large bus tours staying there meaning there are sometimes close to 50 people coming in at one time making the lobby chaos.

Stayed there as a matter of convenience.
The rooms were clean and comfortable other than the noise in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmsylvester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

What a terrible, terrible hotel. After my first night staying on the 5th floor in an unrenovated room - no working shower and everything was dirty; I was then moved to the ground floor to a DISABLED room! At least the disabled room was new and clean... They make you pay for the wifi, which then doesn't work anyhow. The train station is only a 5 min walk away, but at night it doesn't feel safe to walk home from there. The night staff have no idea what's going on and weren't able to help me in any way, so I had to keep waiting for the daytime staff. The breakfast is cereal, bread, bad coffee and juice and yoghurt. Terrible hotel stay.

Room Tip: If they offer you a 5th floor room - refuse it immediately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and presentable however this varies from room to room not all have been updated so be aware each floor and section of rooms differ. The wifi here is ridiculous it works now and then. Upstairs room get wifi more than downstairs who must sit in the lobby to get wifi. And the price of wifi is very high. I wouldn't stay there again. Although you can get the train into Venice I only suggest tour groups not singles or families to stay there. I was on a tour so it was acceptable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#8 of 58 in Mestre
1,287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#18 of 58 in Mestre
2,073 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mondial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mondial

Property: Hotel Mondial
Address: Via Giorgio Rizzardi 21, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mondial 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Mondial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondial Hotel Mestre
Hotel Mondial Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing