We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel”
Review of Hotel Mondial

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mondial
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during Venice Carnival. Hotel was easy to access by car and the hotel had free parking in the back of the hotel. Room was small, but good for two persons. Room was clean and newly renovated. Breakfast was included to the room price, but it could have been bit better, with more choices. Other then that, the hotel was good value for money.

There is close to the hotel (like 25m) bus stop. From that stop there goes two lines to Venice Piazza Roma 6 and 6/. Those go about every 10 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    65
    139
    84
    72
See reviews for
76
149
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The rooms in this hotel were neat and tidya and breakfast had quite a good variety. The one really great thing about this hotel is that it is a short 5 minute walk to the train station so you can get to Venice is around 15 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nec_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2010

This hotel is weird. The rooms were an okay size but the tiled floors were not good in winter. No water pressure in the bathrooms and the breakfast was horrible. We were given rolls which were from the night before. The restaurant had strange staff with poor customer service - think Manuel. We did a cost saver tour so it was okay value for money but a fair distance from venice, so if your doing it without a car it could be trouble. Would only recommend this place to people with a sense of humour and/or adventure.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenhalcyondays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marghera hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2009

Rooms okay, but too far from any amenities to enjoy stay. Mattress lumpy and pillows flat. Waitress blew car horn for 10 minutes at 10 p.m. outside window before getting out of her car and going inside to open gate to exit from parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClooneyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2007

I stayed here and it was kind of a joke. The blow dryers are these huge vacuum cleaner looking things, and the rooms were straight out of the 60s, and that includes the shag carpet. All I could do was laugh, but it is very close to Venice, and it made it worth it.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VenusSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
0.3 mi away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#9 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bologna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Autoespresso
Hotel Autoespresso
#1 of 14 in Marghera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#240 of 384 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mondial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mondial

Property: Hotel Mondial
Address: Via Giorgio Rizzardi 21, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mondial 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Mondial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondial Hotel Mestre
Hotel Mondial Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing