We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont believe the reviews”
Review of Hotel Alle Torri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Alle Torri
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dont believe the reviews”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We booked this hotel for a budget holiday to Venice based on the reviews which seemed to be very good. Dont believe what you read!!, this hotel is located on the equivalent of the M25 on an industrial park next to a Lorry Wash that opens at 6am. The staff are unhelpful and very uninterested to say the least. The bus is a good 20 minutes cramped public transport which is hit and miss when they come - we nearly passed out from crowding and body odour. Spent every day out all day until 10pm. We were 3 adults in a tiny room with a camp bed for the 3rd adult!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sarahandpaulLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    73
    38
    14
    9
See reviews for
30
85
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Really good value for money!!!
The hotel was really nice and clean.
The staff was really kind and willing to help.
Marghera is located about 10 or 15 minutes from Venice by bus, It was not too bad. Just make sure you catch the the right bus ( From Venice it has to be the one which says "Padova"), and the bus stop is just in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a really good modern hotel; the staff are especially friendly and helpful. Bedroom that we had was small but adequate (& had a fridge) and a nice ensuite bathroom; good breakfast too. 15 minute bus ride into Venice itself from right outside hotel (take any bus showing ‘Venezia’ and then to get back to the hotel use the ‘Padova’ bus from the central bus station). A ‘Panorama’ mega-supermarket is a 10 minute walk along Via Columbara.
To get to the hotel from Marco Polo airport either take the #15 bus to Mestre and then the #10 to the hotel, or, use the #5 bus to the Venice bus station and then the ‘Padova’ bus to the hotel.
Hotel is very reasonably priced (much cheaper than a central Venice hotel).
Very highly recommended.
See also our report on ‘our short trip to Venice’ .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarikaUttoxeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

It is true that it is in an industrial area - but the hotel is nice, inside and out. Breakfast is OK. Reception staff were pleasant and spoke good English. It was nice sitting on the patio outside the hotel drinking a beer on a warm evening - but beware of the mosquitos? (or midges).
I found it very convenient for getting into Venice by bus - and fairly easy getting back (No 6 bus followed by a 10minute walk). However we did have problems getting to the hotel from Mestre in the evening. It was not easy finding the bus stop (or was that just us?). If you find the No 10 stop it will take you to the hotel - but I think the last bus is about 9.40pm. On 2 evenings we walked from Mestre Railway Station - and it takes about 1 hour (past a lot of prostitutes). However ignore previous comments in that there were no prostitutes anywhere near the hotel.

If you travel by Ryanair it is very simple getting the bus from the airport to Mestre R/way Stn (they even sell the bus tickets on the plane). (7 euros/single). When we returned we took the train from Venice to Treviso (2.85 euros) and bus from there to the airport (1.20 euros - get the tickets from tobacconists).

If like me you like travelling on boats get a period ticket on the Vaporettos (30 euros for 48 hours). We spent hours travelling around the outside of the main island - and to the various islands. The ticket includes travel on the local buses of course.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Avistatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The location of the hotel is right at the bus stop and its really comftreble, but you need to buy the ticket for the bus at the front desk at the hotel and they "kindly" neglected to tell us that!!(even after we asked them about the bus station).
The attention of the front desk employees (exept from one) is really poor and all you feel is that they want you to leave them alone.
Also the room is not being cleaned every day (even the towels are not being changed).
Its important to know that there are prostitutes near the hotel and its located at an industrial area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marghera hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I would certainly recommend this hotel to others and I would stay there again without question. The hotel is just beautiful, tastefully decorated and so warm and inviting. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of choice. The decor, the paintings and the furniture all make this hotel a real pleasure to stay in, The rooms are relatively small but bright and comfortable. Both room and bathroom were spotless. The staff were very helpful and provided us with all the bus information we needed. A bus goes directly outside the hotel and takes you into Venice in about 10 minutes. Buses to Venice to and from the hotel are very frequent till late evening, then less so till midnight and cost about €1.50.

If travelling by train, you can get off at the Venezia Mestre stop and from around the corner from the train station there take the bus number 10 directly to the hotel - route number might change but tourist information at the station will confirm that. It takes about 15 minutes on the bus, Alternatively, you can go to Venezia main station and get a bus from there again directly to the hotel at a cost of €1.50. Coming from this station is also only about 15 minutes on the bus. Tickets can be bought at the ticket office before u get on and there are a few different bus routes that will bring you to the hotel.

I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

If we would like to visit Venezia with a car, we usually stay in this hotel, near Venezia, in Marghera. The location of the hotel is fantastic, only few steps are a big shopping centre, and a supermarket, and from here or from the hotel go the bus to piazzale Roma. They have a free parking place, guarded with a camera. The room is clean, comfortable and elegant Italian style. The breakfast is not the best, but acceptable, and abundant. Every year we'll come back, when we go to the cruise.

Room Tip: On the ground floor, you have a door to the parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hocsike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marghera
1.6 mi away
Antica Villa Graziella
Antica Villa Graziella
#2 of 14 in Marghera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nuova Aurora
Nuova Aurora
#8 of 14 in Marghera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Adele Hotel
Villa Adele Hotel
#3 of 14 in Marghera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#240 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.1 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#5 of 14 in Marghera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alle Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alle Torri

Property: Hotel Alle Torri
Address: Via Colombara, 6 | Via Fratelli Bandiera, 30175 Marghera, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Marghera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Marghera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alle Torri 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Alle Torri is a new building built on 2008 just 5 Km from Venice center. Venice is reachable by bus (the bus stop is just in front of the hotel) or by boat from Fusina (1 kilometer far from the hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Alle Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alle Torri Province Of Venice/Marghera, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing