We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gabbiano Azzurro
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Le Briciole(Marciana Marina)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tamerici(Marciana Marina)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Primula(Marciana Marina)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Soggiorno Tagliaferro(Marciana Marina)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa Lupi(Marciana Marina)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Desiree(Procchio)
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $385/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Del Golfo(Procchio)
$346
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
49
62
24
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
62
24
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle gema small family runkept immaculately cleanbreadfishswimming poolfruitdaracheesegardenharbourvillacerealenglishelbasea
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 141 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Having read reviews of this hotel I can only say there are some creative writers out there.
My wife and I stayed as members of a tour. Our room with a balcony overlooked the car park was as good as it gets at this hotel, others were not so fortunate. Some rooms with and without balconies overlooked a deserted building the more 'fortunate' ones the hotels washing line.

This hotel only provides a meager breakfast although there was talk of a toasted cheese sandwich if you asked nicely. The rooms are small and basic some single rooms are best described as cells. The staff in the main were friendly and you could use the hotels laptop f.o.c. There is a good little pool with the usual seating around, a bar exists which is open sometimes or not - seemed to have a life of its own.

Rather a strange sort of hotel which is best described as a B&B with ? It's location - up a slope, becomes tiresome especially at night after a rip roaring - joke, down town.

One to forget I think

Room Tip: One with a balcony or any room overlooking the car park - not from the bathroom !
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EddyCurrents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in july, and it is a very nice hotel some minutes walk up from the port in Marciana Marina. That means that the area was mostly residential and very quiet. Our room had balcony and windows on three sides, so it was aery with nice views. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we could park our car in a secure area just in front of the hotel. The breakfast was very good, and one might choose to have it indoors, under a roof in the hotel garden, or out on the lawn by the pool. Marciana Marina is a very nice little port on Elba, with lot of restaurants, beautiful sunset and the centre reserved for pedestrians in the evenings. We will certainly recommend both the town and this hotel to people going to Elba!

Room Tip: Top floor, corner room
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjerring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

A top class Italianate villa hotel with charm , great staff, and very pleasant pool a modest climb of some 0.5 km from the town's centre, restaurants and beach promenade. This is a very good hotel which we could not fault. It has no restaurant although deals up an excellent breakfast. Gone are the days, it increasingly appears, of internet access with an in house computer. This hotel is now wired so one needs to supply your own PC. We felt the key to enjoying this relatively unspoilt small harbour town was not to join the crowds on the peeble beach but to bath in crystal clear warm water in exquisite privacy a few coves north of this harbour by hiring ,for a modest fee, a small runabout from Justin on the beach. Inspiring. Note ..there isa lesser starred 'Gabbiano' hotel 50 metres down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sisisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

I will say that Marciana Marina is a lovely place, even though it has a pebble beach, it is beautiful and you can rent a boat to visit other beaches or take your car or a bus.

Now for the hotel, I am so glad we chose Gabianno Azurro, its a lovely small/medium size hotel with excellent service, helpful for tourist informations and pet friendly (we travelled with our pet a small bishon maltese), The rooms are clean with a/c and tv, the bathrooms are nice and you can tell things are renovated or new. Its like a big italian villa with elegant decorations and nice gardens. The hotel is only a couple blocks away from the beaches and from restaurants. They have a very nice european style breakfast with great coffee and freshly baked croissants :)

I loved the feeling of such warm hopitality and personnal service, I would definetly stay at this hotel again 1001 nights if possible.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isafisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews