We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food well priced”
Review of La Scaletta

La Scaletta
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food well priced”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

You cannot fault this place if you want good food that is good value with friendly service. Not the most innovative menu but very good pizza and a good variety of seafood. Not much if you like meat but the island is predominantly a seafood paradise. We went twice in a a week so can't be bad!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tigersmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    344
    152
    42
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Arrive as a customer and leave as a friend”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I dined at La Scaletta three evenings last week.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The service was prompt and efficient and all our meals were hot and nicely presented.
Would certainly visit again on future trips.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First night in Marciana”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife ordered mixed seafood with pasta and I stuffed squid. The staff where all friendly and helpful. The food tasted great but mine was too cold but at the time I was too hungry to mind. The atmosphere was nice and the pizzas our table neighbours had looked delicious. We may be back for a pizza later.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kokalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cosy but overrated”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Cosy interior and okay food for a fair price, but i would not stand in cue for hours to get inside. Make sure to make a reservation.
Food was okay, but kind of lost my feeling about the place when i was put in the same table with another single lady, who also had made an reservation. A bit rude in my opinion. Could have easily ended up in a disaster....
Very hectic atmosphere and stressed staff on a busy night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniela0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not worth queuing for.”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Seeing the queues we on the previous evening we thought this restaurant might be worth visiting but in the end it was nothing special. We queued by the wall for a table and the staff quickly got through the queue and got us seated but the staff were very busy running around the place and it was difficult to order or ask for something. They looked to be under pressure and this in turn did not create a very good atmosphere to have a meal in. The food was pleasant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank POM500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Scaletta also viewed

Marciana Marina, Elba Island
Marciana Marina, Elba Island
 
Marciana Marina, Elba Island
Marciana Marina, Elba Island
 

Been to La Scaletta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing