We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Il Magnifico Elba Resort
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Marciana Marina
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just had a wonderful 10 days at the Il Magnifico. This was our first proper holiday without kids! and could not have been better. The staff are very helpful and pleasent without being intrusive. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable.Lovely pool and setting,always plenty of sunbeds,in fact a lot of the time we had the pool to our selves .Only about a 5 minute walk to the Marina where there are lovely shops and resturants. We booked half board but as the hotel was quiet they arranged for us to eat at the restuarant Zorba which was a lovely location and looking over the sea, at no extra charge. I would say its perfect for couples. Our only problem was our flight was delayed and we missed our ferry. The ferry company Moby changed to a later one with no problem, but this meant we arrived in Elba in the dark, we found our way to Marciana Marina quite easily, but with a lot of narrow and winding roads not easy in the dark, We could not find hotel as there was no name until you go through the gates, so if you go it is next door to Hotel Gabriano Auzura.
The island is very pretty and unspoilt and found enough to do. I would reccomend a car but there are buses to get round. we do not usually go back to the same place but would consider this.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewhall76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 174 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2012

perfect for our week end in italy.
Excellent staff and helpfull !!!
Fantastic pool for our relax.
we stay in Italy for 3 week and this is one of the most beautiful places where we stayed.
we will suggest to our friends this hotels for any trip in elba island.
Thanks for all an see you next time

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Everything is very well arranged and makes you feel comfortable. The staff was always absolutely kind and friendly and took care of all the needs and demands. I enjoyed very relaxing days. The breakfast was very well selected and I missed nothing.
I can recommend the hotel 100%.
And it's for sure that I will come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisela1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The room are bright and spotless in this small hotel. The staff is very welcoming and helpful and always ready to made our stay in Elba so enjoyable. The location is good for the village center with harbour shops and night lifestyle. The pool area is delightful and surrounded by a well kept garden. Free soft drinks in the room fridge was an unexpected plus.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ivabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

You feel welcome here like at home and, that is what you want when you arrive after travelling for hours. I had a birthday here and the front desk provide to a champagne bottle in room service, something which just makes this hotel a step up from others. Our suite with sea view was really large and the 2 pools are also of very good quality as the flowered private garden. The hotel was located within three minutes walking to the charmig village center of Marciana Marina where we visit many clubs, bars and restaurants very close to the management of the hotel...we had special suggestions and discount...we will be going back to this hotel in September.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emma70Berna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Giulietta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marciana Marina
7.0 mi away
Resort le Picchiaie
Resort le Picchiaie
#19 of 25 in Portoferraio
56 reviews
10.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Elba International
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tamerici
Hotel Tamerici
#2 of 8 in Marciana Marina
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residence Isola Verde
Hotel Residence Isola Verde
#6 of 8 in Marciana Marina
173 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Monnalisa
Hotel Monnalisa
#7 of 10 in Procchio
198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Del Golfo
Hotel Del Golfo
#1 of 10 in Procchio
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Magnifico Elba Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Magnifico Elba Resort

Address: Principe Amedeo, 94, 57033 Marciana Marina, Elba Island, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Marciana Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Marciana Marina
Price Range: $112 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Magnifico Elba Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms and suites with free and fast Wi-Fi, fully renovated in 2016 with refined furnishings, parquet flooring and carefully chosen colours, impress with their discreet luxury. Spacious bathrooms and lounges full of daylight with their own furnished balcony, create an atmosphere of coziness and relaxation Provided with all amenities the rooms are classed in Classic, Junior Suite, Junior Suite Major, with whirlpool bath and the Large Major Suite with a separated large living-room. Family rooms also are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Il Magnifico Elba Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Magnifico Elba Resort Elba Island/Marciana Marina, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing