We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capo Casale Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante Borgo La Tana(Maratea)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gabbiano(Acquafredda)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$71
$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Martino(Maratea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Murmann(Maratea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
40
60
23
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
60
23
5
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 134 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2008

I stayed in this hotel just two nights, but it was enough to understand that this is the right place to stay in Maratea. It is on the top of the hill, so you have magnificent views, but you can easily reach by foot bars and restaurants in the center of the town. The hotel is probably built from a private house, because the structure is a typical three stages : I had a standard room at third floor, the couple of friends with us had a superior one, at first floor. Superior was very larger than standard, but was even more humid; both rooms were very well decorated, with air conditioned, bar and bathroom amenities. Superior has its little terrace, while standard has no views. The best thing was breakfast on terrace: a lot of good quality things to eat and drink, constantly replenished, surrounded by the spectacular views of the cliffs and the sea, magnificent! There is no restaurant so we ate outside, but the receptionist wasn't very good in giving us advices. Maybe the only bad thing was the necessity of using a car to reach shores, but it is normal when you are in a so panoramic position.It is not easy to park within the hotel, so use a little car! However, the hotel was better than I expected, and I'm sure I will return.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLAvour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding in the town, the location high up in the village underneath the statue of Jesus is superb. I never got tired of looking at the view over the rooftops. The drive from Naples airport was long but Maratea is easy to find. Follow the instructions to the centre of the town and then take a tiny little road on the right opposite the fountain in the main square. Keep going...keep going... keep going and you will eventually see the hotel on the left hand side. The roads are really really narrow and it is no surprise to see that every car (including the hire cars) are covered in bumps and scratches. You can park the car by the side of the road outside the hotel but it has to be hard up against the wall which means the driver has to get out of the passenger side. The hotel is clean and tidy, our room was big as was our bathroom. They are styled in a sort of 80's decor which looks a bit old fashioned now and the large bathroom was let down by the cheap and nasty shower cubicle which took up a tiny corner of a big room. A larger more expensive shower or wet room would have looked fantastic. Breakfast was OK and served in a room next to the terrace. This lovely terrace was not in use at all during our stay which was hugely disappointing. and it would have been a perfect place for a nightcap after walking up all the steps from the town but no such luck. Staff were strangely absent most of the time and when they were around seemed not bothered. They could have made a fortune from us in lunches, drinks and after dinner nightcaps but chose not to. Ladies - do not wear high-heeled sandals or shoes with slippery soles, you will come a cropper on the slippery stone steps. In the town, find the little taverna up a side street past the souvernir shops - the food is fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMiniver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2007

Nice hotel with fantastic panoramic view however difficult to reach (handicapped not at all) . 3 Star hotel and rooms are as such. Friendly staff and possibility to drink a bottle of wine or so on the terrace (no restaurant), even after midnight. 5 minutes by car to the (beautiful) beach. Very quiet so good place to relax a couple of days

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VittorioItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2007

We had difficulty arriving Maratea mainly because of detoured roads, which made our GPS ineffective. The Hotel Capacasale was nice and the room was comfortable and clean however there were many steep steps leading up to the entry of the hotel and no assistance from hotel staff to manage suitcases. It also appeared not to be totally finished with renovations. We asked a hotel staff person to recommend a place to eat and she recommended Taverna Rustica. It was terrible. My husband ordered veal, it was grizzly and tough and coated with very strange tasting herbs. I ordered scampi and expected something like shrimp, instead I received several spiney shell type urchins that contained very little meaty substance. Then we had to walk up very steep alleyways to reach the hotel and again go up steps. The breakfast the next morning was good. However, we were worn out driving trying to locate the area and 4 of us said this was the worst part of our 18 day trip through France and Italy.

1  Thank Browneyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2006

As rooms with a view go, this one has it all - perched above the old town, just a few minutes walk away, there is a side sea view & panoramas of the surrounding mountains.

Staff pleasant & friendly, room good quality (bathroom, TV, good bed).

Lovely breakfast, ham, cheese, cake, olives, fruit & great coffee on the panoramic terrace.

Minibar prices for drinks reasonable.

Easy parking on the street below the hotel.

Rooms not very well sound proofed, but other than that a restful & relaxing stay in a beautiful spot.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicky76000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews