We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of RossoFermo

RossoFermo
Ranked #30 of 52 Restaurants in Maratea
Cuisines: Italian, Brew Pub, Pub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Good local wines and delicious snacks. Very friendly people and very reasonably priced, especially considering the more touristy places in the main square.

Helpful?
Thank burrowsej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    53
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Hueneme, California, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I happened in to the wine bar and we are glad that we did! This is the place you expect when Italy. Good wines, large selection of high end spirits and wonderful, friendly atmosphere. Modern yet charming. Giacomo and Carmine were lovely hosts each time we went in for a glass of wine or a Spritz. They always served a nice little selection of Italian favorites to nibble on with the drinks. I would suggest that you stop in if you are in Maratea.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
827 reviews
535 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“This is what Italy is all about!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Discovered this little gem while wandering the streets of Maratea. A great selection of beers and wines that we'd not seen in other places. The seating outside was along a side alley, with tables and cushions making their way up the steps. The view while sitting there was exactly what you'd imagine Italy to be...busy shopping streets, winding along. A lovely place to sit and watch the world go by for a bit. The waiter was friendly and accommodating. The appetizers very good, both the ones we bought and those he gave us complimentary. Want to to get back there for a third time, but didn't get the opportunity. It provided one of our nicest memories from the Maratea area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“If you're tired of pasta - Rosso Fermo will deliver a different and one of the best dining experiences in Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Yes, Italy is famous for its pasta dishes. But if you're not a fan of pasta or just can't handle that many carbs on a daily basis, or just want something different - this place is amazing. Tapas-style dishes of different kinds of carpaccio, bruschetta, cheese platters, cold cuts, regional specialties, and sandwiches too - accompanied by a menu of craft beers (big selection!) and wines + a good dessert menu. As someone who is indifferent to pizza and get tired of pasta quickly, I was in heaven here. All fresh ingredients, very funky place and a friendly owner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We went last night, great beer, excellent selection, fab wine, great food. Awesome ambience, you can sit outside on the steps with cushions and just watch the world go by. Staff excellent and very helpful.very modern for Italy. We just loved it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandKiwiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RossoFermo also viewed

Maratea, Province of Potenza
Maratea, Province of Potenza
 
Maratea, Province of Potenza
Maratea, Province of Potenza
 
Fiumicello - Santa Venere, Maratea
Maratea, Province of Potenza
 

Been to RossoFermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing