We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place best avoided” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nicotel Gargano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nicotel Gargano
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Manfredonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place best avoided”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Initially seemed like a good deal until you find yourself in a grubby industrial zone. One or two staff were nice but the rest should look for another career choice. I felt invisible at best. What bar service ZERO bar absolutely no character. Felt unwanted after a short conversation with staff member expecting to be involved with tHe karaoke but instead after a SHORT conversation he said goodnight and turned his back on me and walked away. Had my staff treated a customer like that he would be instantly dismissed. PS what's the deal with all the police are they getting better deals and service than the clients. Best advice I can give is drive on by

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geeziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    80
    78
    76
    106
See reviews for
101
95
2
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cool, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband travels with his company here 3 months at a time. I wish they'd choose a different hotel as he cannot get adequate sleep (14 hr shifts) when parties go on all hours into the morning! A/C didn't work, bathrooms were dirty, bed hard as a rock, and the staff is rude, crude and always telling him "tomorrow" as they NEVER fix any issues. EX: The other 3 times he was there the TV in the room didn't work. The guy next door checked out and his TV was working so my husband asked to swap them out. It took them a WEEK to do it! They only get Bloomberg TV and another news channel but it is better than nothing. This time he took PLENTY of movies to keep him occupied on his time off. He is on his way right now back to this POS and I just wish his company would spend a few dollars more for a better, cleaner and more friendly hotel. BTW, they stay in the small (I mean SMALL) apartments to the side of the hotel, which is in a industrial area.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel. My husband has no choice as his company puts him here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freq_Traveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manfredonia hotels

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel was horrible. The refridgerator was broken, lock on the bathroom door also broken, lock to main door, also broken, handles were missing from the closet doors, only white sheets on the beds. fitness center had only broken equipment. When the wifi did not work for the 4 day, I changed to the Regio Manfredoni..

Room Tip: Stay at the Regio Manfredoni. It has great service and an outstanding restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viajeromundial47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel is located in an industrial area with trash all around. The rooms are ok but only have one English channel CNN Business and the internet is slow and shuts down constantly after a storm. It took 2 weeks to fix this discrepancy x2. The front desk is uncaring and lack customer service. Never ask them for anything out of the ordinary because you will be referred to the next shift or told to check back tomorrow "dumani" because the front desk girls are on their cellphone talking to friends. Cats are everywhere and the cleaning crew cleans weekly, but doesn't touch the kitchen part of the room. My shower leaked constantly after each shower, but was never fixed after informing front desk of the problem. The gym is non functional and the pool is so crowded that it is impossible to find a chair to sit. Parties and loud music are continuous on the weekend with a recent pool party lasting until 4:00am.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RX7SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

arrived to be told our room had been sold to someone else even though we had booked in advance. Staff were unhelpful, rude and really did not care. Place should be shut down. Do not stay here. The regio just down the road is the same price but much nicer.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhian44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

7 Days into a nonstop driving/camping trip through Europe this hotel was meant to be a treat and a break from daily driving etc, booked in advance, a ground floor room, private terrace leading directly onto the poolside, etc, all the trimmings.

Hotel is on an industrial estate several km from the beach, the wrong side of an unpaved road with raised ironworks. Parking is in a large insecure gravel carpark with no shade whatsoever, unlike other hotels which at least build cheap shelters to park under, god forbid you park directly infront of the enterance while you unload your bags rather than slog across the carpark in the midday heat.

Tried to check in and was given a 1st floor room bog standard room with no explanation, told them no this was not what I booked and was informed what I booked was not avalible, regardless of the fact that I booked it and it was avalivle at the time of booking 5 days prior! Was then grudgingly offered a discount which was not a real discount mearly the rate of the replacement room.

Surly uncaring staff whom to be completely honest after 5 hours in an unairconditioned car were very lucky not to get slapped.

Currently at the Regio Hotel which is much nicer, though still a let down after looking forward to my private patio access to pool etc.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Captain_Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

Very poor service in general. just did not seem to care about customer service at all, No light bulbs in bedroom. side tables so I could not read before going to sleep.which really helps me relax. Hard as concrete bed , I do not mind a firm mattress but the floor might be softer. It is also located in a industrial area with no views. Was going to stay for 3 months but lasted 2 weeks before moving to the regio which is much better, Oh and no internet in the rooms only in lobby !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gaetanik, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nicotel Gargano, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Sir,

I am really sorry to hear your comment and I do apologise for any inconvenience it maight have occurred during your stay.
We will do our best to improve our customer service.
As for the light bulbs if you had told it to the reception desk, I am sure our receptionists will have been glad to help you!
We hope to see you sometimes again!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manfredonia
3.5 mi away
Regiohotel Manfredi
Regiohotel Manfredi
#1 of 7 in Manfredonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Gabbiano
Hotel Gabbiano
#4 of 7 in Manfredonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama del Golfo
Hotel Panorama del Golfo
#2 of 7 in Manfredonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hotel Residence Il Porto
Hotel Residence Il Porto
#1 of 9 in Mattinata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
8.0 mi away
African Beach
African Beach
#5 of 7 in Manfredonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
9.7 mi away
Palace Hotel San Michele
Palace Hotel San Michele
#1 of 4 in Monte Sant'Angelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicotel Gargano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicotel Gargano

Property: Nicotel Gargano
Address: Strada Statale 89 km 174, 71043, Manfredonia, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Manfredonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Manfredonia
Hotel Class:4 star — Nicotel Gargano 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Nicotel Gargano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicotel Gargano Manfredonia
Nicotel Gargano Hotel Manfredonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing