We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regiohotel Manfredi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Manfredonia
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

perhaps because i had a horrible experience at the nicotel gargaon, my arrival and month long stay at reggio manfrdonia was fantastic. the staff - super friendly and helpful. easy to communicate in both english or spanish. room was nice, but the restaurante.. the restaurant was incredible. the only thing negative i can say about this place is that i did not venture out into manfredonia much as the service was so good. beautiful hotel and maintainded to be such. as my trip was buisness, i was not able to take advantage of the beautiful pool or wellness center.
saludos,
michael elmore porras

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viajeromundial47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regiohotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Regiohotel Manfredi, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Michael,
I would like to find out something special to thank you for your great review and really positive impressions on your business stay. We are glad you liked the food and the staff, hope you'll enjoining us in the future on a holiday travel, it will be a good chance to relax in the wellness center and definitively forget about going out.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    364
    163
    92
    55
See reviews for
166
478
11
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed 13 Sept for 2 nights B&B.Lovely outdoor pool, patio areas with tables and canapies.The reception lounge area was large, bright and modern with a small bar.The Spa area costs 5 euros per person per hotel stay, not per spa visit, so very good value.It has nice sauna,steam and relaxation area with water and kettle for making herbal teas etc.The plunge pool is hot and has 4 separate massage jets.You need to wear swim hats and take a towel, or they will sell/hire these to you.Our room had a nice balcony with good outlook, nice clean modern room with good bathroom, and fridge.The Breakfast was ample with fresh fruit,yogurts,cereal and breads etc. drinks machine and fruit juices. The reception staff were friendly , especially FRANCESCO who spoke very good English and helped us with travel directions etc.Not the normal holiday hotel, it is business and wedding orientated, but we knew that and were very happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regiohotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Regiohotel Manfredi, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hello Denise, thank you for your wonderful review!
It's me, Francesco and I am really glad you appreciated my suggestions as well as the services of the hotel. I hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to see you and your husband here at Regiohotel in the next times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
Level Contributor
159 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

On the one hand this is a modern hotel (10 years old) with decent-sized rooms and exceptional facilities (over-size swimming pool, well equipped spa plus a conference centre incorporating a theatre and dining room for up to 250 guests. Located not far from Bari international airport (80 minutes) and adjacent to the intriguing Gargano area with its rugged coastline, individual coastal towns, inland Umbra forest and the whole linked with 150 kms of winding, mountainous roads, the hotel should be crawling with motoring journalists and dealer salesmen testing the universe's latest and hottest products. The reason it (mostly) isn't may have something to do with the negatives: the highly inviting pool (meanwhile cleared of algi - see an earlier Trip Advisor report) is only open from 9am to 7pm with an inexplicable 2 hour closure at lunchtime; the place gives the impression of being under-staffed (among other examples, there is no one to transfer luggage to the room) and, although willing and helpful, most staff give the impression of being totally untrained. The restaurant is also OK - but not more. Difficult to rate, we eventually settled for four stars with the hope that it'll be up to the five the facility could earn sometime soon. Viator Coloniae .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viatorcoloniae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regiohotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Regiohotel Manfredi, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Viator,
thank you for your kind review! We appreciate your good opinion about Gargano and the amazing sites, sadly not well known among tourists.
Thanks for the good words about our services and hope to meet you shortly at Regiohotel Manfredi for a presentation or holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
115 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

It's a bit in the middle of nowhere, but you can't miss it: it's clearly signposted from every direction. An impressive hotel, rooms are ok, breakfast is ok. The swimmingpool is a winner, but has limited opening times. The hotel has a regional function for wedding parties etc. It's well equiped for that type of thing.
The hotel has an ambition to attract foreign visitors. It's good to remember however that we are in a part of Italy where it's hard to find someone who speaks German, French or English. No exception here. One tries, but the results are disappointing. Even the waste bucket on the breakfast table shows clearly that it is not so easy. It contains a sticker explaining it's function, but in all foreign languages there are serious spelling mistakes. For a hotel of this standard: strange. Maybe it's the general feeling and attitude here. As one shopkeeper told me: "I speak English? - No,no, you speak Italian!".
Proud?Arrogant? I don't l know. I do know however that there was no friendly word at the check-in (the chewing gum got all the attention) and at the check-out. The words smile and sympathy are not relevant here. The provided information level is extremely disappointing.
For the breakfast: please remember that there is a coffee machine, but you can also order "real" coffee. They do not charge for that.
A special point to mention: one is very generous in spraying insecticides. I understand that they are necessary. The CIPERTRIN T that they use is not the worst, but is very bee-unfriendly. How they combine that with their eco-ambitions? Quite a question!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudolf_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regiohotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Regiohotel Manfredi, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Mr Rudolf, thank you very much for your kind review!
Honestly on the first part I tought it was going to be the best review ever, the second part is quite opposite.
However first I would like to start with a wide shiny smile just because you have choosen us and probably we did not take care of you enough during your stay.
Right now I am checking the green waste bucket and ....well you are completely right!
I read: (english) 'For a meat(!) table. (german) Fur einen oufgeranmien tisch(!)
We really apologize if our printer was totally confused... and we were as confused as he was and did not pay attention to the sticker! Really sorry.
I would like to tell you it was previously arranged to let you smile, but it wasn't...and you did not smile at all.
Anything but arrogance, trust me.
Last thing, we cannot persuade peacefully the mosquitos to leave the hotel, the eco-unfriendly CIPETRIN is the best weapon against them.
Hope to see you next here at Regiohotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgu
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel at the end of July for almost a week and used it as a base to explore the region.

Right off the bat the place is in the middle of nowhere but close to Manfredonia; forget not renting a car. Close by there are several industrial establishments so you definitely don't get a sense of being in the rustic Puglia when you check in; still, being on the strada statale entails some advantage to getting around. The back of the hotel overlooks (distant) the mountains and a drive there makes for an easy and interesting day trip.

The hotel tries to get a bit of a resort feel but I can't say its successful and there are some rather odd idiosyncrasies, example the pool opens from 9:00am to 1:00pm then from 3:00pm to 7:00pm (closed for maintenance / siesta time), there's a rule that everyone using the pool has to war a cap - I've never come across this before and do see any sense in it. (if the management have a hygiene issue to justify this they need to educate the rest of the world's hotels!). Since the hours are so odd we only got to go to the pool once and wound up not finding enough sunbeds - not 'wellness' at all!

Incidentally the pool, as the photos suggest is lovely - but the emphasis, at least as long as we were there was to close up for the evening when there'd be a wedding ceremony - and that line of business is very central to this hotel's existence it seems.

Breakfast in the morning was tolerable but certainly not a culinary experience of any magnitude - certainly not something we looked forward to as in other hotels in the region.

Finally the rooms; housekeeping was unimpeachable and the decor was minimalist but neat; our one issue was the TV which was microscopic and fit poorly in the cabinet; we did not have any English-speaking channels.

So overall a somewhat positive experience but for a variety of reasons not the family treat I was hoping for, still Puglia and Gargano are well worth a visit!

Room Tip: Stay away from Wedding Reception Hall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tattard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regiohotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Regiohotel Manfredi, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind feedback.
We love you liked your stay despite your issue about the swimming pool time out (1.00 pm to 3.00pm) and the swim cap requst for all the swimmers.
Far from us teaching all the best hotels' managers about the cleaning and safety rules in the pool, the swim cap is a guarantee for your best health condition and the time between 1.00 pm and 3.00 p.m. is spent cleaning and checking all the water parameters. We think these are the outstanding points to respect towards all of you guests: Safety, cleaning, courtesy.
Please, forgive us if we desagree with your consideration about the industrial area. Honestly this is not an industrial area and the view on the Gargano Mountain skyline and the gulf of Manfredonia is breathtaking. We agree with you that Apulia is so various in landscapes that our own ideal image of Apulia and Gargano could be different from each other.
Sorry for your tv, we ensure we have 3 different english channels such us CNN intl, BBC, Sky news intl.
We really hope you will return at Regiohotel Manfredi soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Originally had a reservatiom at the Nicotel Gargano, just up the road from the Regio. Arrived to find that the room we had booked had been sold out. We travelled all that way to crappy old Foggia to be told that. The staff were rude so we left to spend a night at the regio which lffered lovely food, a room of our choice and a nice big pool.
If you are unfortunate enough to be stuck in crappy old manfredi go to the regio. Its the only bit of comfort youll get.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhian44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regiohotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Regiohotel Manfredi, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you Rhian!
Sorry for your unlucky adventure, on the other hand we really appreciate your congratulations on our Hotel, the food and comfortable swimming pool. Hope you'll be back soon in Gargano and discover all the nature and cultural amenities of the nature aside from our services.
That a sunny summer be with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trani, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while on business and then came back to stay while waiting for our apartment to be ready for us to move in. We brought our dog (a black lab mix) and she had a good time as there is a lot of open space for her to play. The hotel is well maintained and the restaurant downstairs serves good food (also has an English translation in it!). The suite is definitely the way to go (we stayed in A regular room the first time). The staff is friendly, and even tries to speak some English to us. As everyone mentioned, it is outside of Manfredonia a little ways. We like it here because it is quiet and kept up nicely. You definitely need a car. We did not try any of the spa services because that was not the intent of our stay. The wifi has been very reliable for us, although you need a separate username and password for each device. We have had no trouble staying connected. There are no irons in the room and it's a tad pricey to send your clothes down to be ironed. Other than that, we have no complaints or negative comments... We thought it was a great place to stay :)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard can be a little louder because of people conversing near the pool, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regiohotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Regiohotel Manfredi, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Dear Jessie, thank's for your great feedback and suggestions.
We really appreciate the way you expressed it!
Hope we'll be meeting as soon as you need it.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manfredonia
2.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama del Golfo
Hotel Panorama del Golfo
#2 of 7 in Manfredonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gabbiano
Hotel Gabbiano
#4 of 7 in Manfredonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
6.1 mi away
Palace Hotel San Michele
Palace Hotel San Michele
#1 of 4 in Monte Sant'Angelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Hotel Residence Il Porto
Hotel Residence Il Porto
#1 of 9 in Mattinata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
10.0 mi away
African Beach
African Beach
#5 of 7 in Manfredonia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Fini
Hotel Fini
#1 of 41 in San Giovanni Rotondo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regiohotel Manfredi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regiohotel Manfredi

Property: Regiohotel Manfredi
Address: Strada Provinciale 58 Km 12 | From Manfredonia on the way to San Giovanni Rotondo, 71043, Manfredonia, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Foggia > Manfredonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Manfredonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Regiohotel Manfredi 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right in the heart of the Gargano, Regio Hotel Manfredi is a 4 star complex, opened all year round, ideal to welcome individual leisure and business tourism, groups, congresses, incentives and ceremonies. Regio Hotel Manfredi, only 2 Km from the town of Manfredonia and 3 Km from the sea, covers a 60.000 square metres surface in an almost natural oasis; it has 100 rooms with 8 suites, on 2 floors served by lifts, with a panoramic balcony from which the Gulf of Manfredonia and the Gargano Promontory can be seen. Manfredi Wellness is the new wellness center located inside Regiohotel Manfredi, it's ready to welcome you in a comfortable and refined environment, dipped into a relax and quite corner, a precious oasis far from everyday routines where you can completely dedicate to your body and to your mind. A journey filled of all wellness faces, from relaxing time in the hydromassage thub, hammam and sauna, to all the kind of massages and body treatments, full equipped. Mafredi Restaurant will close the ring of the health path with its genuine and healthy food from Gargano land. Live your wellness time. Please remember: Manfredi Wellness access requires bathing cap, bathing suit, slippers. No access allowed under 18 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regiohotel Manfredi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regiohotel Manfredi Manfredonia
Regiohotel Manfredi Hotel Manfredonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing