We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the mountain”
Review of Baita dei Forti

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malcesine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baita dei Forti
Ranked #22 of 35 Malcesine B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 30, 2012

If you happen to go up the cable car in Malcesine to Monte Baldo, make sure you call in here.
Great coffee, with fantastic views over the town and lake, also try the apple strudel, its fantastic. Service was good, as was the atmosphere with hikers, mountain bikers and general tourists all calling in for coffee stop.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globalduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 67 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

When I saw the exterior of this place I really didn't want to go. There are flags and huge signs advertising all sorts of stuff. But, since it said homemade sandwiches on some of the signs inside, and the other place close to the cablestation looked even worse we tried it. Their Tiramisu was very good, and so were their sandwich and pizza . Also very nice views.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank GoldPeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2007

The Baita sits 20 metres from the Cable car station , at 1800 metres above the beautiful Lake Garda. The 6 rooms are well furnished, comfortable and warm with amzing views of the ski slopes and the Lake. At 6pm when the cable car closes down you are up in the mountains , in a warm silent world with just you , the other guests and the superb family who run the hotel and restaurant. Its was like being on another planet!

Food was simple and rustic , set menu , with great service. We slept so soundly ready to get up and ski ,sledge or wander the mountain tops the next day after a hearty breakfast. The skiing is intermediate , not too challenging ,with a good ski school.

We absolutely loved our stay up there for 4 days ,it was an incredible view at sunset/sunrise to look down on lake Garda , and up to the Alps.
If you are looking for an out of this world location, with superb Italian service, we would highly recommend the Baita ,as a family we loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuindorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank sereberna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank PrimulettaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank criccicri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
2.5 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#4 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#18 of 71 in Malcesine
175 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Vela Azzurra
Hotel Vela Azzurra
#64 of 71 in Malcesine
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Parc Hotel Eden
Parc Hotel Eden
#62 of 71 in Malcesine
39 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
825 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#31 of 71 in Malcesine
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baita dei Forti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baita dei Forti

Address: Monte Baldo M1800, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Malcesine
Price Range: $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Baita Dei Forti Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing