We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent hotel a good location with a modern ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Meridiana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Meridiana
Ranked #6 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel a good location with a modern ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We realised we had chosen well right upon arrival. Cheery welcome and a clean modern ambience. Room light an airy with modern art photos and paintings all around. There are succulent plants in abundance. The balcony had a view of the lake in one direction and the mountains the other. It was near a local road which was the only drawback.. But good for parking and communication. Best wifi ever using Facebook to log on. Breakfasts superb, a buffet to rate with the best and great coffee. The walk into town is about 10 mind and the cable car is just over the road.
We will use again if we come here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    64
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
168
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

What an excellent choice this hotel is to book for a summer holiday. A party of four us spent one week at this wonderful hotel recently. I would like to recommend this hotel to others for it's decor very modern,cleanliness 10 out of 10, great food and very fresh, wonderful location and most of all we would like to thank the amazing staff who were very helpful and welcoming. I would just like to let them know what a fab holiday we all had in Italy and that was partly due to your warm hospitality and excellent accommodation we hope to have a return stay in your hotel in the future. Thank once again.

Room Tip: No room could disappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel, slightly elevated site but an easy 7min walk to town centre. This hotel is just fantastic, unbelievable attention to detail, interior decor is beautiful. Everywhere in the hotel is spotlessly clean. Family run and very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were lovely fresh fruit and croissants every morning great selection of meats cheeses etc., and as much as you desired.The spa pool is lovely and refreshing while lying in the sun. The bedrooms are lovely, again beautifully decorated ( would have loved a chest of drawers for t-shirts). Very quiet, bright and contempory. The hotel is very close to the cable car taking you to Monte Bloc. I highly recommend this hotel for your visit to Malcesine, this hotel should be 4*.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Martha, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay in Malcesine which is lovely, and the hotel meridiana was perfect. Situated an easy 5 minutes walk from town and 200 metres from the cable car you couldn't be better placed to enjoy your time. The staff were great, rooms big, and breakfast expansive. The deck was a terrific spot to enjoy a spritz with a cheese platter. The pool is only an oversized spa in reality, but the lake is just down the road if you want to go for a swim.
We wished we had stayed longer, and look forward to coming back in the future.
Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hugbug23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel meridiana for 5 nights whilst holidaying in malcesnie for my friends wedding! The hotel was fantastic, clean, modern, lovely breakfast, friendly staff, good location about 10 mins walk to the harbour. I would definately stay here again. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they even arranged our transfers. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Meridiana for a week in early May and had a fantastic holiday!

The rooms are well decorated and very clean. We had a ground floor room, which was great but a little noisy from the breakfast room upstairs.

Breakfast was amazing. If you can't find something to suit your taste in the selection they provide then you must be very picky.

We had a couple of snacks in the hotel and they were very tasty and good value for money too.

The hotel is perfectly situated, a short walk to Malcesine. The Spar on the corner is great for a bottle or two of reasonably priced Bardolino! :)

Cento per Cento geleteria, near the castle did the most amazing ice cream we've ever tasted.

A brilliant hotel, can't wait for our next visit! :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Den7263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just returned from 6 nights at the Meridiana and absolutely loved it. Francesco was great and really welcoming, loved his friendly banter and 'prosecco time!'. The room was lovely and the decor throughout the hotel was very impressive with all the detail. Breakfast was great - a good range of fruit, cereal, breads, yoghurts, cheese, meat, coffee, teas etc. Definitely recommend iced coffee by the pool during the day - delicious. The pizzas and bar snacks looked good value as well. Pool was small (more for lounging) but this made it better for socialising. Pool area gets the sun from around 9:30am until the evening. Always able to get a lounger and it never felt over-crowded. Great location as many of the other hotels we visited (a large group of us over for a wedding) were in the centre of Malcesine which felt quite crowded, over-looked and claustrophobic, whereas Meridiana is a 5 min walk from the centre and was not over-looked at all, offering great views of the lake and mountains. Would definitely recommend staying at the Meridiana and hope to return again myself.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty_Cat_1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#2 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#4 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#5 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#10 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meridiana

Property: Hotel Meridiana
Address: Via Navene Vecchia 39, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Malcesine
#11 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meridiana 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a beautiful green setting, only a few steps from the old city centre and the lake, the Hotel Meridiana provides guests with the privilege of enjoying a relaxing atmosphere. Very close to the station, a short distance down from the Mt. Baldo cableway, it's the perfect starting point for hikes and bicycle trips. A modern design, attention to detail and a warm, bright atmosphere - combined with a marvellous landscape, mild climate and the fine cuisine of Lake Garda - will turn your holiday into a pleasurable, relaxing experience. Free WI-FI throughout the hotel. Easy, secure access from your devices with your social accounts. And you'll find our geoportal to be a great source of useful information and services: public and private transit, sailing and cableway schedules, itineraries for walks and hikes, museums, shopping, water sports, beaches, golf courses and a selection of local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridiana Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Meridiana Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing