We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Meridiana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Meridiana
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2007

We have recently returned from our 4th trip to Lake Garda. This was the first time we had stayed in Malcesine. The town is great with lots to do, a variety of shops, many good restaurants at reasonable prices, a castle and you can go to the top of Monte Baldo via the cable car or walk if you wish. There is a good restaurant at the Mid way cable car. We walked up to the mid way cable car and we also walked down from the top, it takes roughly 3 hours to get down to mid way and a further 1 hour 10 minutes to walk back to town. There are lots of magnificent views. The Meridiana is a great hotel, spotlessly clean and very modern inside. The rooms were of a good size. a good shower and we had a balcony with a side lake view. The breakfast area was well laid out with a good selection of food . The only complaint we would have would be the bathroom noise from the adjoining room, the walls were very thin! But overall for the price we paid it was excellent .

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdsKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    64
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
168
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2007

This is a special hotel, well worth staying at. It has undergone a refurbishment in the last couple of years, and the entrance hall and decor throughout is stunning. It has a really nice gym, sauna and jacuzzi. The breakfast is truly magnificent, everything you could want, and the hotel is in a great location, 3-5 min walk to the centre of Malcesine, 2 mins to cable car and 10 mins to the lake side. From our balcony we had lake and mountain views.
We didn't find the owners, Elvira and her sister as friendly as some, they were very stony faced most of the time and when we had a problem with the air con, they were not very helpful. This wasn't helped by the fact that they didn't speak a word of English however, so maybe it was just the difficulty communicating. My only other gripe is that the room was pretty small.
Other than that, a really nice place, I would say much more geared up for couples than families though.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Hosts
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2007

The hotel meridiana is a realy lovely hotel. It is newly refurbished and the interior is great. Very modern and funky! The rooms are nicely decorated and clean. We booked a room with a balcony and view of the lake and it was well worth the money as the view is fantastic. Just a 5 minute walk to the town. The only bad point was the staff were not the most polite or attentive but this did not ruin our stay and we would go back.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank clareandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2007

I am suprised that Hotel Meridiana hasn't been reviewed on Trip Advisor as of yet. In June 2007, we celebrated our marriage in Malcesine, Lake Garda. We decided to look afer accomdation for our guests and we contacted a number of hotels to see if they could accommodate us. The hotel Merdiana through email were the most friendly and obliging to us. They accommodated us and 22 of our guests and were emailing us up to the last minute. On arrival we were met with a friendly welcome by the owner Elvira (a star throughout our stay at the hotel, if we required anything she helped us out). The rooms are all different styles throughout the hotel and the views from the rooms are amazing. The hotel is very modern with a modern design throughout. The hotel offers a very generous buffet breakfast. The hotel offers a sauna, a gym and a very relaxing foyer. The hotel is only five minutes walk from the centre of Malcesine and a minute walk from the cablecar station to Mount Balbo. This is a hotel I will be re visiting and all our guests could do nothing but praise the hotel.


Helpful?
8 Thank PadraicJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2007

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. The whole hotel has recently been refurbished and was very contemporary with high quality furnishings. The rooms are air conditioned and fairly spacious compared to some other hotels I have stayed in. There was supposed to be a fridge in the room too but there was not one in ours, should really have complained but we didn't feel it was a major problem.
We had a 'side lake view' balcony which was better than expected. You could clearly see the lake from one side and had a view of the mountain and cable cars from the other.
Breakfast was nice and had a good selection of hot and cold foods.
Although we didn't use the pool it did look small, it had a jacuzzi feature which looked nice but don't think you would get much swimming done!
Staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English which we apreciated as our Italian is very poor!
The hotel is set back from the main part of Malcesine, about a 5 minute walk into the centre down a slight hill.
Overall, a lovely hotel and we would definately stay there again in the future!

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — no fridge in room
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joanne_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#2 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#4 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#12 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meridiana

Property: Hotel Meridiana
Address: Via Navene Vecchia 39, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Malcesine
#11 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meridiana 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a beautiful green setting, only a few steps from the old city centre and the lake, the Hotel Meridiana provides guests with the privilege of enjoying a relaxing atmosphere. Very close to the station, a short distance down from the Mt. Baldo cableway, it's the perfect starting point for hikes and bicycle trips. A modern design, attention to detail and a warm, bright atmosphere - combined with a marvellous landscape, mild climate and the fine cuisine of Lake Garda - will turn your holiday into a pleasurable, relaxing experience. Free WI-FI throughout the hotel. Easy, secure access from your devices with your social accounts. And you'll find our geoportal to be a great source of useful information and services: public and private transit, sailing and cableway schedules, itineraries for walks and hikes, museums, shopping, water sports, beaches, golf courses and a selection of local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridiana Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Meridiana Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing