We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Delightful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Northumberland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Just Delightful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I have just returned from an amazing holiday in stunning Malcesine. Our chosen hotel; The casa Barca turned out to be a perfect choice! The family is so very welcoming and friendly, the hotel is spotless!! I mean even if you search for dirt or dust you will not find any at all...even in corners!! Our room was gorgeous, modern and immaculate, the view over the lake is to die for. We spent lots of time on the balcony which was sunny in the afternoon and evening. The sleep quality is excellent, high quality beds and bedding. Breakfasts are delicious, a large selection of breads, fruit, cereal, yogurts etc., scrambled egg, sausage and bacon was also on offer although we avoided these to leave room for our daily Ice Cream in the town. Location is fine, 5 mins down the hill to the main centre, however, Italian drivers are pretty fast and appear to ignore pedestrian crossings so do take care! My tips for the hotel are to ask for a high Lake View room. Our highlights were; Hotel Casa Barca, Cable Car trip to Monte Baldo. Best restaurants in our view, were, Re Lear, Corsaro and Al Gondoliere.
Top tip if getting cable car to Monte Baldo,;- buy dual Castle/Monte Baldo ticket at the castle (no queue) and bypass the huge queue (we waited and hour) at the cable car.

Room Tip: Choose a 2nd floor Lake View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    39
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
403
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just back from a week staying in this fantastic hotel.

This family run hotel is just perfect. Lovely rooms, great breakfast, fantastic pool and patio area. The family and staff were so helpful and friendly.

The hotel is a short walk away from the centre of malcesine with lots of great bars and restaurants.
Will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Wonderful hotel,lovely owner and staff,really couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for our wedding!highly recommended to everyone who's looking for a quiet romantic place.it was my birthday and my wedding and they left cute little cards for us in the room,a bottle of wine and even a little candle as a gift...priceless! They bend over backwards to assist you and make you feel like you are a star.massage service was great,spa is lovely,hotel is super proper and clean...hotel is worth of all 4stars. Well done!bravissimi, will definitely recommend to anyone who goes to Malcesine!

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have private little balcony with lounge chairs and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed here for our wedding in June and I'm so glad we chose this hotel as our base. The hotel is run by the loveliest people who make you feel so welcome and go out of their way to help you. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and the breakfast is excellent. Prosecco at breakfast is a nice, classy touch and we did indeed indulge the morning after our wedding!
We stayed in a junior suite which was very spacious and had the most amazing terrace overlooking the lakes with sunbeds on it.
We will definitely return, thank you for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie22211186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at Casa Barca for 4 nights and it really is very hard to fault anything about this hotel. The staff are friendly and speak excellent English, the whole place is immaculately clean and tidy, the food is good. Probably what summed it up best to me is the man who went around the gardens raking and brushing everything so fastidiously. Even a simple job like that is completed with 100% dedication. In terms of location the hotel is ideal too.

In terms of musts, the castle, Monte Baldo and Al Corsaro restaurant are my top 3.

Thank you to all of the staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just home from our 4th stay at Casa Barca and have already planned next year's visit! This family-run hotel offers a little glimpse of paradise. Rooms and communal areas are so clean and modern, and the hotel is only 5-10 minute walk from the centre of Malcesine. We stayed in a deluxe room with large balcony and lake view. It is definitely worth spending the extra to ensure you have a lake view. You will never tire of waking up to that view! Our room was cleaned to the highest standard each day. Beds are so comfy and linen is of excellent quality.

Staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to ensure you have a comfortable stay. As the hotel only has 26 rooms you are provided with a personal service; staff remember your name and greet you each time you leave or arrive back at the hotel.

Breakfast is wonderful, offering an array of hot and cold items which are constantly replenished. We are yet to sample the Prosecco at breakfast time!

The spa area in the hotel is beautiful and so very relaxing. Most days we had the jacuzzi to ourselves! There is also a sauna and steam room. Massages at the hotel can also be booked. Bathrobes, slippers and towels are provided for use in the spa. There is also an outdoor pool, which is very refreshing on a hot day!

There is a roof terrace which offers breath taking views over the lake and the mountains. Here you will find sun loungers as well as seating areas, offering a wonderful place to relax and watch the sun set over the mountains.

The hotel has agreements with a number of local restaurants, offering a discount when you eat there. When staying in Malcesine we would highly recommend the following restaurants: Re Lear, Ristoro, Al Corsaro, and La Voglia.

You will not be disappointed with your stay at Casa Barca. The only problem is that a week there just isn't long enough!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a lake view room :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hblake2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

we have just returned from a short 7 night break at the Casa Barca hotel. It is a superb hotel, professionally but discretely managed. It has that certain style; a modern elegance if you like.
The room had a nice size balcony and was beautifully fitted; the bathroom was superb. Through out our stay the servicing of the room was great. Also a nice touch was being shown the room refrigerator and being told to use it for whatever we liked, including drinks bought in the local shops....what a change from other places!! The breakfasts were, again, wonderful with a wide choice. There is a great mini gym, a steam room , a sauna all available for no extra cost.

If there was one slight criticism it would be the firmness of the beds; too firm for me but thats only a minor thing.

If going with Crystal or Thomson holidays ( they are one and the same) I would suggest NOT being tempted by organised tours to Venice and around the lake. Venice is swamped by cruise ship customers and around the lake is something i would suggest you research and arrange yourself. We found them pretty disappointing. All in all thoroughly recommend Casa Barca

Room Tip: we had a corner front facing exculsive room that had a wrap-around balcony and great views of the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonjonDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malcesine
8.7 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
8.4 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Casa Barca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Casa Barca

Property: Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Address: Via Panoramica 15, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
#1 Spa Hotel in Malcesine
#2 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
#4 Family Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Casa Barca 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Barca, which was completely renovated in 2007, lies embedded in an olive grove of 4500 square meters and it is only a stone's throw away from the historic old town and the lake. The guests can enjoy the privilege of a rejuvenating and relaxing atmosphere.The modern design is the perfect starting point for a holiday under the motto of comfort and physical wellness.Our new health spa will help you to make your dreams come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wellness Hotel Casa Barca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albergo Casa Barca Wellness
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing