We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Lake Garda” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wellness Hotel Casa Barca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Lake Garda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Lovely hotel and great service in this hotel in Malcesine. Rooms a good size with views over the lake and mountains. The jacuzzi, sauna and steam room are great facilities. The hotel is located within 5 minutes walk of the main square in Malcesine but enjoys piece and tranquility in its own grounds with its own olive trees. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor if you want to be able to see the water as the trees restrict th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauraw_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    38
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
400
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at Casa Barca with my husband for 2 weeks in August for our wedding and I cannot rave about this place enough. This is by far the best hotel we have ever stopped in and plan to return for our 1 year anniversary next year.
Below are just some of the reasons we liked it so much.
From my first e-mail they were extremely prompt with responses and happy to answer any questions or deal with any special requests that I had.
We stopped in room 10 which was a large suite and consisted of a bedroom area, living area, bathroom and balcony with table and chairs and 2 sun loungers.
The hotel is very modern and warmly decorated. When I first looked at booking casa barca I didn’t think it looked as ‘fancy’ as some of the other hotels on the website however once we arrived we were blown away by the place. The attention to detail is second to none. It is also a great hotel for wedding photos!
The room is equipped with all the mod cons. Air con, Electronically adjustable beds, 2 large TV’s, I pod doc, lap top, coffee machine etc..
The Hotel has a good gym and a wellness centre.
The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice including about 3 different coffee machines!
The hotel is located in a quiet area which is only a short walk from the main centre and maintains a relaxing and calm atmosphere.
The hotel has a lovely pool and gardens which offer shade. My only comment would be that it would have been lovely to have parasols round the pool to give you the option of shade without having to move sunbeds however this is really scraping the barrel here and in no way affect how fantastic the hotel was.
All the staff were amazing and really made us feel at home. They really could not do enough for us. Caudio and his family are so welcoming and I think it is this that really makes this place stand out from anywhere else we have been. On the day of the wedding they had no problem with non-guests being in my room. They provided extra towels so they could use the shower. They provided us with extra cups and coffee in the room and even put a sign up congratulating us on our wedding. They also arranged several taxis for us on the day.
Our whole stay was perfect. If you book a room at Casa Barca you will not be disappointed. I can’t wait to go back!
Thank you to everyone at Casa Barca for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I have just returned home after having spent two weeks at the Casa Barca for our daughters wedding. The hotel was the perfect setting for our two weeks. The family and staff of the hotel were so helpful and friendly, they made us feel so at home.

There were ten of us in our party including my daughter, her new husband and baby. The hotel was in a quiet location about a five minute walk from the centre. All the reviews about this hotel are true but what makes it perfect are Claudio, his family and staff.

What can I say but thank you for making this holiday / wedding something that we will never forget.

Hopefully we will be back to see more of the hotel and area at a later date.

Thank you again we have some lovely photos of your hotel and our last drink.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershie
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at the Casa Barca in beautiful Malcesine.
This was our 7th visit to Malcesine and have stayed in lots of other hotels in the town all of which were very good, however the Casa Barca is our favourite and we hope to return many times in the future.
The things that make this hotel so special are:-
Extremely friendly and helpful staff
Great location overlooking the lake
Hotel is exceptionally clean
Great breakfast
Well equipped rooms
But most of all what makes this hotel stand out from the others is Claudio, his family and staff and the continual improvements he is making to the hotel.
Thanks Claudio for another great holiday!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kessingland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from an absolutely delightful stay in Malcesine, made even more so by our having been lucky enough to have stayed at one of the very best hotels we have ever experience. With so many fantastic reviews already having been written about this hotel, it’s quite hard to come up with any new superlatives with which to describe it….All I can say is that it really is just as good as all the reviews say.
We stayed at the Casa Barca for the second half of a two week, two-centre break in Northern Italy, booked in the UK through Inghams. We picked this hotel on the strength of its excellent reviews and we certainly weren’t disappointed.
Arriving at the hotel, first impressions were that it looked very pleasant in an unassuming way. It’s situated on a fairly quiet road, just uphill and about 5 minutes walk from the centre of Malcesine. A short driveway leads to some smart gardens and a lovely pool area at the front of the hotel, next to the hotels entrance.
It’s not until you walk into the hotel itself that you begin to realize that you’re staying somewhere a little bit special.
The reception and bar area is cool, stylish and welcoming. The welcome from the staff was warm and informative. The accompanied walk to our room served to reinforce the impression of simple pristine style which the whole hotel has….and the room itself was simply everything you could want from a hotel room. Spacious, well designed, very stylish, lots of well thought out storage space, an absolutely huge plasma TV (ideal for watching the Olympics on!), a pristine, well equipped bathroom and two French doors (equipped with electric shutters) opening onto a large balcony overlooking the pool and looking out across the lake to the looming mountains on the other side. The fact that the beds were a little on the hard side is about the only criticism we could find for the whole hotel.
For a relatively small hotel, only about 30 rooms, the it is very well equipped. It had a lovely spa area, with sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. A very well equipped gym is situated on the second floor. The pool is a good size with lots of good quality sun beds both around the pool and scattered throughout the gardens. The bar area is modern and sophisticated with plenty of outdoor seating amongst the olive trees for a cool drink. There was also a delightful rooftop terrace, with more sunbeds, comfortable seating and views to die for.
Breakfast was served in a large airy room in which each room has its own individual table. The room opens onto an outside area by the pool equipped with comfortable chairs, where it was always nice to have the last coffee of a lengthy breakfast.
Breakfast itself was as good as I’ve had in any hotel. It consisted of a comprehensive buffet of both hot and cold food which I’m sure must have included something to suit all tastes. The food was very varied and all seemed extremely fresh. Hot drinks were self-service but of very good quality and the breakfast room was equipped with the best bean-to-cup coffee machine I have ever used, producing the finest latte macchiato I had during the whole holiday.
The staff at the hotel, were unfailingly friendly helpful and informative throughout the time we stayed at the hotel and helped to make our time in Malcesine a very enjoyable one
The Casa Barca is an exceptional hotel for which we had nothing but praise. Even the best hotels we have stayed in usually have the odd corner which look a little scruffy, or some aspect that could be improved, but this hotel is a bit special. The owners have shown a degree of pride and attention to detail in their property and have created something which has a air of simple perfection which is rarely found.
We loved Malcesine and will certainly visit the town again. When we do we will have no hesitation in booking this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great but it's worth paying a little extra for a full lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GandN896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Hotel Casa barca has once again provided us with the perfect stay. We booked here to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary after staying there for our wedding in the town last year. This is the third time we have stayed here and it keeps on drawing us back! ( I have never stayed anywhere twice before). Don't hesitate to book the casa barca....you will not regret it! It is a fantastic hotel, and Claudio and his team are perfect hosts who make you feel so welcome. Natalie and Greg

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalybridge
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Casa Barca looked fantastic when we viewed it online. How deceptive this can be...you cannot see the wonderful welcome that awaits you! From the second we arrived at Casa Barca the service of standard was second to none. We didn't just check in, we were given a full tour of the hotel and its facilities. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Someone was always available to answer questions, recommend and book restaurants and generally look after and spoil us. It was our wedding anniversary while we were there, Claudio had all the menus on hand at the hotel for the recommended restaurants so that we could browse them and make our choice while we sipped a cocktail at the bar.

The facilities are fantastic, and with just 26 spacious and well appointed rooms you will never have to worry about whether there is a sun lounger available by the pool, or in the olive groves that surround the hotel. The buffet breakfast is comprehensive to say the least, with something for everyone, from fruit and yoghurt to eggs and bacon. It's also just lovely to enjoy a coffee after breakfast outside under the olive trees.

Staying at Casa Barca added so much to our holiday, being just a few minutes walk from the centre of beautiful Malcesine and the myriad of first rate restaurants there, we really had a perfect week in Malcesine. Claudio, Grazia and all the staff at Casa Barca really made it so. I've never wanted to go back and stay in the same hotel in the same resort before now, but I'm absolutely sure we'll be seeing Casa Barca again. Thanks!

Room Tip: The only room for improvement is with the bed pillows, there was just one per person and they were q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srt72uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malcesine
8.7 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
8.4 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#7 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Casa Barca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Casa Barca

Property: Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Address: Via Panoramica 15, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
#1 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
#1 Spa Hotel in Malcesine
#4 Family Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Casa Barca 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Barca, which was completely renovated in 2007, lies embedded in an olive grove of 4500 square meters and it is only a stone's throw away from the historic old town and the lake. The guests can enjoy the privilege of a rejuvenating and relaxing atmosphere.The modern design is the perfect starting point for a holiday under the motto of comfort and physical wellness.Our new health spa will help you to make your dreams come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Wellness Hotel Casa Barca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albergo Casa Barca Wellness
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing