We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really is as good as it seems!”
Review of Hotel Vacanze 2000

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vacanze 2000
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It really is as good as it seems!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Vacanze 2000 when we got married in Malcesine this summer. It really was amazing. We had lots of friends and family staying in other local hotels for the week of our wedding and our hotel was by far and away the best. We were made to feel extremely welcome from the minute we walked in reception. High quality finish throughout the hotel. Beautiful rooms with a great view. Always kept clean. Breakfast was good. Highly recommended. We'll be back for many anniversaries to come (we hope)!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP40Norfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    58
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
182
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My partner surprised me with a trip to Malcesine for my birthday and he done amazing in picking (in my opinion) the best section of Lake Garda as a whole.
He was in contact with Manuel from the start who was a massive help to my partners planning, suggesting the best things to do in the area as well as restaurants to eat at and how to find the hotel from Verona.
The hotel itself was lovely and the veiw from the balcony was amazing! They kindly gave a complimentary bottle of prosecco and chocolates in our room to celebrate my birthday which went down very nicely after our long day of travelling and walking round Verona city.
I thought Malcesine was by far the prettiest area and it meant you didn't have to travel far to get to the main sites such as the castle and Mont Baldo. It also was not as expensive as you imagine Italy to be. We will definitely go back but there's sooooo many other places I also want to visit! Overall I would say it was definitely the most romantic destination I've ever been to and I think our best trip to date. The boy done good, he's a keeper :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank izzy_b345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

After reading the trip advisor reviews of this hotel we decided to book a 5 night stay in June. What a great stay we had in a lovely modern room with a great bathroom and plenty of space to put everything without feeling crowded. The room was spotlessly clean and the views from our superior room balcony of surrounding area were marvelous. Breakfast was typical Italian with a good choice and quality; Particularly good was the coffee that we looked forward to every morning. The pool area was quiet and relaxed when we stayed and there were always loungers and umbrellas available.The two brothers -Manuel and Flavio- who run the hotel could not have been any nicer; Always ready to give info, help or just chat; Ask for restaurant recommendations and you wont be disappointed as we some great Italian food.
Although Vacanze 2000 is outside of town the walk into Malcesine alongside the lake was a pleasure and only took about 10 minutes. Malcesine is a lovely old town with cobbled streets, numerous restaurants, bars and shops and a fantastic old castle that is well worth a visit to. The only downside would be if you had any difficulty with mobility as the town is hilly.
I would recommend this hotel without a second thought.
Well done guys!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We recently stayed in this 2* (can't believe it!!) hotel in the magnificant Malcesine. It is an excellent hotel in a fabuous location. Modern and stylishy decorated. Extremely clean and well presented. We had a deluxe room which was perfect, spacious, comfortabe and with stunning views of the mountains and Lake Garda from the balcony. The Hotel itself is about a leisurely 10 minute stroll from the centre of town.....it is worth it!! Quiet location and when you walk down the lane you are met with breathtaking views of the lake and mountains, which you can enjoy as you walk along the wide waterfront promenade into town. Most importantly Manuel and his brother are perfect hosts. Pleasant, helpful and always willing to go above and beyond of what you expect!! Thank you!!

Room Tip: Deluxe room was spacious and had lovely views of the olive grove, the lake to the right and the moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doxy1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012

From start to finish, everything ran smoothly: the booking process with various emails, the brothers arranging our airport transfer (then picking us up by car from Malcesine bus station and bringing us to the hotel personally), the useful resort information they gave us. The hotel itself is as described by others - modern, spotlessly clean, completely tranquil at night, and our room with lake view and balcony was a very generous size. The walk into town along the lakeside is a delight in itself. We took the bus to Verona at the end of our stay and Manuel explained there was no need to walk to the bus station as there is a stop 2 minutes walk down the hill from the hotel. A wonderful few days and we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

recently refurbished, modern and young style, large rooms, large clean bathroom, good sized beds, sat tv, fridge and vault in room, everything you need at breakfast, swimming pool, great views on surroundings from the balcony, quiet environment (absolutely silent at night), bar downstairs open until late, after-hours entry with code. Friendly helpfull staff. A big thumbs up.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast - with 48 different types of tea!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 71 in Malcesine
535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#8 of 71 in Malcesine
81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#4 of 71 in Malcesine
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#7 of 71 in Malcesine
436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#12 of 71 in Malcesine
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vacanze 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vacanze 2000

Property: Hotel Vacanze 2000
Address: Localita Puri 36, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
#6 Best Value Hotel in Malcesine
#12 Family Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vacanze 2000 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the center of Malcesine, and the Lake of Garda, is the ideal place where you can have the possibility to spend your holidays in a very friendly atmosphere that is always cosy and relaxed. The ideal location for some idle days, or a more lively holidays, thanks to the good advices that we can give you.We offer rooms, and apartments, that are the best solution for couples as well as families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vacanze 2000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vacanze 2000 Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing