We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great hotel”
Review of Hotel Vacanze 2000

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Vacanze 2000
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a great hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

After reading the trip advisor reviews of this hotel we decided to book a 5 night stay in June. What a great stay we had in a lovely modern room with a great bathroom and plenty of space to put everything without feeling crowded. The room was spotlessly clean and the views from our superior room balcony of surrounding area were marvelous. Breakfast was typical Italian with a good choice and quality; Particularly good was the coffee that we looked forward to every morning. The pool area was quiet and relaxed when we stayed and there were always loungers and umbrellas available.The two brothers -Manuel and Flavio- who run the hotel could not have been any nicer; Always ready to give info, help or just chat; Ask for restaurant recommendations and you wont be disappointed as we some great Italian food.
Although Vacanze 2000 is outside of town the walk into Malcesine alongside the lake was a pleasure and only took about 10 minutes. Malcesine is a lovely old town with cobbled streets, numerous restaurants, bars and shops and a fantastic old castle that is well worth a visit to. The only downside would be if you had any difficulty with mobility as the town is hilly.
I would recommend this hotel without a second thought.
Well done guys!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    58
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
186
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We recently stayed in this 2* (can't believe it!!) hotel in the magnificant Malcesine. It is an excellent hotel in a fabuous location. Modern and stylishy decorated. Extremely clean and well presented. We had a deluxe room which was perfect, spacious, comfortabe and with stunning views of the mountains and Lake Garda from the balcony. The Hotel itself is about a leisurely 10 minute stroll from the centre of town.....it is worth it!! Quiet location and when you walk down the lane you are met with breathtaking views of the lake and mountains, which you can enjoy as you walk along the wide waterfront promenade into town. Most importantly Manuel and his brother are perfect hosts. Pleasant, helpful and always willing to go above and beyond of what you expect!! Thank you!!

Room Tip: Deluxe room was spacious and had lovely views of the olive grove, the lake to the right and the moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doxy1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012

From start to finish, everything ran smoothly: the booking process with various emails, the brothers arranging our airport transfer (then picking us up by car from Malcesine bus station and bringing us to the hotel personally), the useful resort information they gave us. The hotel itself is as described by others - modern, spotlessly clean, completely tranquil at night, and our room with lake view and balcony was a very generous size. The walk into town along the lakeside is a delight in itself. We took the bus to Verona at the end of our stay and Manuel explained there was no need to walk to the bus station as there is a stop 2 minutes walk down the hill from the hotel. A wonderful few days and we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2012 via mobile

recently refurbished, modern and young style, large rooms, large clean bathroom, good sized beds, sat tv, fridge and vault in room, everything you need at breakfast, swimming pool, great views on surroundings from the balcony, quiet environment (absolutely silent at night), bar downstairs open until late, after-hours entry with code. Friendly helpfull staff. A big thumbs up.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast - with 48 different types of tea!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2011

What a find! We booked a self catering apartment and everything we needed was catered for, the balcony had views of both the mountains and the lake and so peaceful
A short 10 min walk and you where in Malcesine centre, a real bonus if using the buses is that there is a stop at the bottom of the hotels road
The 2 brothers who ran the hotel where always available to answer questions but also left you to come and go as you pleased
I would be happy to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This accommodation is a real gem! We stayed there for 7 nights from Sept 14th. The location, rooms and breakfast were fantastic. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 71 in Malcesine
558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#8 of 71 in Malcesine
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#7 of 71 in Malcesine
446 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vacanze 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vacanze 2000

Property: Hotel Vacanze 2000
Address: Localita Puri 36, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
#5 Best Value Hotel in Malcesine
#12 Family Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vacanze 2000 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the center of Malcesine, and the Lake of Garda, is the ideal place where you can have the possibility to spend your holidays in a very friendly atmosphere that is always cosy and relaxed. The ideal location for some idle days, or a more lively holidays, thanks to the good advices that we can give you.We offer rooms, and apartments, that are the best solution for couples as well as families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Vacanze 2000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vacanze 2000 Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing