We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, family run and well equipped.”
Review of Albergo San Remo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo San Remo
Certificate of Excellence
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, family run and well equipped.”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Albergo San Remo is a gem of a place. I had the pleasure of staying there for 4 night at the beginning of August 2012 and found it to be a wonderful , hospitable place.
Martina, the owners daughter, speaks excellent english and was very forthcoming with information for the buses etc to and from Malcesince, which stop just outside the door.
Free WIFI, free bikes, free sunbeds and free sun umbrella's as well as an amazing breakfast and service give this albergo the feel of a 4/5 star establishment rather than its official 3.
There is a shop next door, the beach across the road and the views are amazing.
My room was spotless, serviced every morning, simple but pretty decor and had aircon (no surcharge)
The best compliment I can give the restaurant/pizzaria is that it was full justifiably full to capacity everynight.
A really marvellous place that I look forward to staying in again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMcGuin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    21
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
denmark
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

went there with my family for 1 week relax at the Lago.
Nice appartment, clean and okay. Smal but with a nice huge balcony to the lake front.
Friendly owner. Free sunchairs and free bicycles.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitzca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

Rented apartment no.1, the one with lake view, just 50 meters behind the hotel itself. A bargain for families up to 6 members (3x doublebed). Temperatures above 30 degrees so AC for 7 Euros a day is worth the extra cost. Excellent service at the hotel, free bike rental and sunbeds, and the hotel restaurant is highly recommended (pizza and pasta from around 8-9 Euros (go for the "Pasta with seafood", it's a winner). Water temp. in early July around 20 degrees. In June I guess it's too cold for swimming.
The surrounding towns like Malcesine and Limone is like having Lucca by the sea, stunning! One hour drive to Gardaland and Movieland for those who need some extra entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtbNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Request balcony room as lovely views and plenty of "people watching" when too hot to do anything! Fun watching the wind surfers.
On road, but no problem with traffic, did not hear anything in the night.
Walk into Malcesine along lake about 3/4 hour, level walk.
Restaurant okay in hotel but also one just up the road for a change.
Lake Garda is so beautiful. Went with family to daughter's wedding, which was fabulous.
Family run hotel and daughter speaks English, rather brusque.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tauntoncross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Good hotel in beautiful place. We stayed in apartments, whits are very nice and clean (about 2 years old rooms). Apertmens rooms are behind the hotel, put all of them has litle or quite good lake wiew.

Hotels own reustaurant was good with frieendly staff. Good beach at front of the hotel. Small shop is near

You can walk through the beutiful beach road to the Malcesine centter (3km) Or take free bikes from hotel.

Sail and surfschools are near (1,5km) (http://www.wwwind.com) where yo can also rent boats.

Malcesine is a good location to stay in Garda Lake because there is a lift to mont Balboa
where you can feel the reel alp atmosphere.

Only small minus is the road wich goes front of the hotel. Put its not very busy. and cars drive mainly slow. evenings are peacefully. Many hotel has the same thing.

I think Malcesine is a heaven for people who want at day time enjoy sports (surf, sail, bike, mounttainbike, hiking, golf, tennis... (www.360sport.net) and at the evening have nice dinner and drinks in a beautiful old city of malcensine.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just_JackFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
1.2 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#5 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#4 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#11 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#13 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#2 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Val di Sogno
Hotel Val di Sogno
#10 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo San Remo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo San Remo

Property: Albergo San Remo
Address: Via Campagnola 26, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo San Remo 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Albergo San Remo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo San Remo Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing