We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”
Review of Hotel Alpi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alpi
Ranked #53 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Reviewed May 28, 2008

My son was getting married in Malceisne castle so about 14 of us stayed in the Alpi. We found the staff very friendly and helpful,the rooms clean and comfortable and just far enough from the town to be lovely and peaceful. The Breakfast was Continental which did not appeal to me,otherwise the food was ok. The one fault i had was that the pool had no shallow end,which meant we had to watch the children more carefully than usual.

It is very popular with Germans but some of the staff have good English. There is also an apartment complex attached to the Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barrycorkireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 49 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2006

we stayed at the alpi in july 2006 after driving all the way from merseyside uk. we fell on the alpi by chance and never looked back. the hotel caters for german s but welcomed all and spoke great english. there was a pool and sauna bar very good grounds and parking and a relaxed atmosphere, and a resident dog bobby..who was loverly. the staff who seemed to be family worked very hard to sort out anything that was requested. . when we explained that we were fussy veggies they explained that they would make food to accomadate us each day , and if we wanted to skip dinner the price was deducted. all in all a fab stay had by all , the location was two mins from town with views of the lake , quiet and relaxed, when we asked for the air con to be put on all day it was done without charge or complaint and this continued with all requests. on my birthday i was greated with a champane at breakfast compliments of the hotel...a nice touch and a gift on leaving. the only thing that would have completed the holiday would have been if bobby the dog could have come home with us... also malchesnie is fab and lake garda super duper, and drivable from the uk dont be put off......

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jayne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2006

This hotel is Very Good, Myself and my wife stayed there for 5 nights. the Hotel is near everything, 2 mins walk to the bus station, 2 minutes to the town centre, 5 mins from the Cable Care to Monte Boldo. We stayed B&B and the Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and very helpful. We would definately recommend the Alpi Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank JBYRNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2006

Myself and a couple of friends stayed in the family run Hotel Alpi in Malcesine for a week half board.
The location of the hotel was excellent - just off the town of Malcesine - a 1-2 min walk to town - far enough that the hotel was not noisy.
The staff were very friendly and helpful - not all of the staff had great english but there were a couple of very good staff with good english - and as they worked so hard - there was always someone to hand!!
The food was fine - breakfast was lovely and the dinner was fine. Would be tempted to go bed & breakfast for again as there were plenty of reasonably priced nice restaurants in the vicinity.
The pool and bar were also lovely - and it was nice to sit outside the front of the hotel in the evening and enjoy the surroundings. All in all, I would recommend the Alpi for a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Hol42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le camere dal 2° all'ultimo piano
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Birba5722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sono tutte ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vinicio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#18 of 71 in Malcesine
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Val di Monte
Hotel Val di Monte
#48 of 71 in Malcesine
30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#3 of 71 in Malcesine
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#11 of 71 in Malcesine
364 reviews
0.8 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#13 of 71 in Malcesine
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpi

Address: via Valdimonte Loc ta Campogrande, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Price Range: $136 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpi 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alpi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpi Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Alpi Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing