We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with breathtaking view!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Roma Aparthotel
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Reviewed November 30, 2007

Great location with breathtaking view! 2 minutes walk to the lake although the beach is quite stonely. We brought our own dingy, so we row the dingy to the small island not too far from the beach, the kids enjoyed it a lot. The supermarket is 5 minutes walk from the hotel apartment and the cable car station is about 20 minutes walk. There is very good restarant not too far from the beach & the price is very reasonable.
The hotel is clean with air-conditioning which is a must during summer month! (not all the apartment with air-conditioning though) The apartment is very spacious with dinner table inside & another dinning table in the terrace. We ate mostly outside as the view was breathtaking!! The kitchen is a bit basic, stove with 2 rings & no oven but it is alright for 1 - 2 weeks holiday. The bathroom was good & spacious though. The hotel has its own swimming pool.
We had a wonderful holiday there & I will definitely go back!!
Mrs Lote

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiuHing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 40 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamers met zeezicht zijn fantastisch. Er zijn 3 grotere kamers en de appartementen hebben altijd zee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiorella G, Proprietario at Hotel Roma Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze del residence nella facciata sul lago godono di vista mozzafiato
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiorella G, Proprietario at Hotel Roma Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiorella G, Proprietario at Hotel Roma Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank KbhJesper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiorella G, Direttore at Hotel Roma Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Doppelzimmer, Appartement je nach Vorliebe mit Seeblick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiorella G, Direttore at Hotel Roma Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: le camere angolari sono più grandi e anche la terrazza è più spaziosa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ely791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiorella G, Proprietario at Hotel Roma Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
1.5 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
334 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#9 of 71 in Malcesine
122 reviews
4.3 mi away
Parc Hotel Eden
Parc Hotel Eden
#60 of 71 in Malcesine
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Vela Azzurra
Hotel Vela Azzurra
#65 of 71 in Malcesine
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 71 in Malcesine
623 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Val di Monte
Hotel Val di Monte
#48 of 71 in Malcesine
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Aparthotel

Address: Via Gardesana 59 | Località Val di Sogno, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range: $125 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roma Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Roma Aparthotel ***, renovated in winter 2013, is located directly on the lake promenade of Malcesine, just 50 meters from the beach, accesibly trough our private alleyway. The town center can be reached in 15 minutes' walk along the lake path. A few meters from the hotel there are a supermarket, a tobacconist, a newsagent and tourist bus station. The hotel has private parking, bar, lounge room with billiards, fitness studio, a bike rental, garden, swimmingpool with whirlpool, deckchair. Wi-Fi (GRATIS) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Roma Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roma Aparthotel Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing