We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views, ideal location, spacious apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of CASA SANT' ANTONIO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Malcesine, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JeanO29
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Great views, ideal location, spacious apartment”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had an amazing holiday in Malcesine, in no small part due to this great apartment. The key handover was seemless with Paolo showing us directly to the accommodation. The apartment itself is really spacious, well-equipped and with amazing views over Lake Garda. Malcesine was a great base as well, with many restaurants just a 10 minute walk away and plenty to do for a family holiday - we squeezed in kayaking, a trip up the cable car and several boat trips to towns on the lake. Oh and Gardaland is a must for the kids - only about an hour's drive away.
Yes, the apartment is up the hill, but to put it in perspective, our 4 year old managed the walk every day!

We have no hesitation in recommending the accommodation and the area as a great place for a holiday!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect size and location for the three of us
Liked least: Steep walk up the hill to reach the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
I thank you for spending your holiday in our house.
I also hope to see you next year.
Many greetings from Malcesine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
svk21
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location overlooking Malcesine with a spectacular view from the balcony and the living room. A very nice, clean apartment and very welcoming owners. It is a steep walk to the house from town centre - under 15 min for us after long days out - but you would not have had the view without it.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location is truly lovely, I cried on the balcony before we left here because it is really special, I hardly ever cry but it won me over......... there is a big hill to walk up but the view compensates for that, I personally think that it was the best place to stay in Malcesine, this apartment overlooks the town, olive groves, the lake, the mountains, the castle (which for 6 euros is well worth a visit) I can not even really put into words how beautiful it all was.
On the inside of the apartment there is all you need, we spent most of our time on the balcony but the bed was very comfy, the bathroom is spacious with a good shower and the kitchen is well equipped, there is also a panoramic window which is where we enjoyed some crazy thunder and lightening storms.
Also, if you can, visit Venice, it doesn't smell and it is really pretty.
This apartment exceeded all expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boscale1
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Almost perfect.”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very spacious and clean apartment. The owners were very friendly and helpful when we arrived. The view from the terrace is very good,but is only of the north end of Lake Garda.
Minor complaints prevented it getting an "Excellent". Great lack of cleaning equipment.
500 meters from the town is about right, but as previous reviews have stated, it is extremely steep and narrow road. O.K to do during the day. Taxi late in the evening is a better option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside space
Liked least: Steep road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthinlon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Light, clean and airy with a fabulous view. Nice and quiet location too. We really enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2015
Hi Ruth, I thank you very much of your review.
I hope to have our guests again next year.
Many greetings from Malcesine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing