We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
87
32
9
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
32
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel recommend this hotel beautiful scenery waiter service lovely town good size this lovely hotel shore limone lake balconies views castle promenade ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Lovely hotel with great staff and excellent food. Right on the lake shore and easy walking distance to Malcesine. Just outside the town, means a lovely quiet and peaceful atmosphere. Absolutely loved our stay here. It’s comfortable and clean, and the staff are so helpful and friendly. Will definitely go back.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Stayed there for ten nights Food was excellent and staff very friendly . The hotel was at the end of Malcesine with beautiful views and we found it easy to use the water taxi to visit Limone then Riva .Would stay same place when we go back .loved it

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Nice peaceful hotel, great place by the lake.
Best dinner what we eat in the Malcesine. Pizza and pasta was great. Really good tastes. Breakfast was Ok. Possible to eat on the dock.
Room was clean and recently renewed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ATS0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We stayed here for a week, as we had a family wedding to attend in Malcesine. We stayed in room 303 which had two balconies. The room was spacious and very comfy. It was cleaned to a high standard. The bathroom was a good size with a whirl pool shower, however the shower in the bath isn’t that great. We did mention this to the staff and they let us use a spare shower room on our floor so issue solved. This is a lovely hotel in an amazing setting. There is a small indoor pool, steam room and jacuzzi (which we didyuse). It is right by the beach and has lots of sunbeds. So no need to rush for a sun bed. The breakfast was very good and the serving staff attentive. We ate in the restaurant twice, one on the pier which was lovely and I would recommend and one in the restaurant both meals were of a good standard. The hotel is approximately 10-15 minute walk to the centre of Malcesine you can walk there via the promenade or the top road either way is easy.. I would recommend this hotel .

Room tip: We had room 303 which was a suite, if you can afford it go for it. The view was amazing.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fitz_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel with the family and dined a couple of times at the hotel restaurant. The food is the best we had in Malcesine: refined,tasty and good value for money. Being able to dine on the pontoon, with the view of the lake, castle and sunset, is simply divine. They also have a great cocktail (and mocktail) menu, so going there just for a sundown is a wonderful experience too. The kids have plenty of space to play, paddle etc.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews