We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
87
32
9
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
32
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel recommend this hotel beautiful scenery waiter service lovely town good size this lovely hotel shore limone lake balconies views castle promenade ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 135 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2015

The hotel is exelently located, calm, nice clean rooms with a great view onto lake Garda. Allthough only on first and second floor. A redhaired lady did an exellent job greeting us and explaining us the facilites.

But: baththub is a whirlpool and you cant fix the shower head to the wall, so showering becomes a difficult job.
The biggest problem posed the hotels own restaurant, as it has different policies for hotel guests and outside guests. Staying at the hotel with two small children, we wanted to make the stay for our two small ones as extraordinary as possible. I admit, we had some special requests, which were all denied at the end. The waitresses served us rudely, they looked at us angry during our entire stay, simply because we didnt fit into the hotels regular visitor who is an average of 60+. They treated many other guests similarly though, of whatever reason. I have to add, the red haired lady posed a wonderful exception, as she seemed to understand the basics of treating guests, even better than the owners.

The owners were nice though didnt seem to participate in the daily business and didnt seem to be bothered about the constant grumpy looks on their staff faces. Living in a resort with 150hotels i have never seen such an unprofessional behaviour.

Spa: Pool ok, cold water in whirlpool, though barely used by anybody. Gym shouldnt be called a gym

My advice: Book a room, first floor or second. And go eat in Malcesines picturesque old town with a great choice of wonderful restaurants. (In one of them our 2year old boy got a free icecream, cutely decorated, a painting set and constant entertainment of the staff, since they seem to understand how difficult it can be, to be in a restaurant with two small children. Malcesine is a beautiful place

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetitZermatt111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

we have spent a week in this hotel this May - and again a great experience of hospitality and perfect servis. the rooms are very nice , comfortable beds, space enough. the real treasure is the chef cook . very very good dinners ! the owners are extremelly helpfull - even with my extra diet I have met an understanding and special food was not a problém. next year again!
velmi doporučujeme, jezdíme sem již několik let - kvalita stále vysoká, hotelové služby i kuchyně- zvláštní pochvalu zaslouží kuchař, večeře jsou čtyřchodové a exceletní. doporučujeme pokoje orientované na jezero.

Room tip: 1st or second floor, lake view.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meg716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

We used the restaurant whilst walking along the promenade from Malcesine. We had a very good light lunch and drinks. I can recommend the banana split was very good and seemed to be the best value on the ice creams menu!

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank RichardEade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel had an excellent location directly onto the Lake. An exceptionally well run and friendly hotel. Excellent food sourced locally and excellent service by the hotel staff. Very clean rooms and modern. The hotel organised a taxi from Verona which was shared with other arrivals from Verona to Malcesine. This made the jouney from the airport to the hotel very reasonable. Location was perfect a short stroll into the village but far enough away for tranquility.

Room tip: Request a lake view
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VernonWalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This family run hotel was excellent along with the resort and the lake. We have just returned from Lake Garda having been told by many friends how lovely it is and it certainly was. We had a wonderful holiday and would not hesitate in recommending it. The owners were very friendly along with the staff and nothing seemed too much trouble. The location was perfect and the walk along the lake to town was beautiful. Can't wait to go back!!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie172014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews