We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Book It!”
Review of Oasi Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oasi Beach
Ranked #51 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Buffalo, NY
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Hotel! Book It!”
Reviewed May 14, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Oasi Beach Hotel for only one night, and may have been the only guests there at the time. Cristina, the daughter of the proprietor, was prepared for our arrival and could not have been any friendlier. We had an impeccably neat and comfortable room with its own patio overlooking the lake, and appreciated all the modern conveniences the hotel offered. My wife made friends with Cristina's cat, and we shared a bottle of Bardolino before retiring for the evening (and no, we did not give wine to the cat). The bed was quite comfortable and we had a great sleep.

In the morning we were amazed to find that the proprietor had prepared the breakfast room for what could have been a group of people, but we were the only ones there! The food was varied, ample, and of high quality. We engaged the proprietor in casual conversation and found out that relatively few people from the USA visit Lake Garda. Apparently the Germans have managed to keep the place a secret, too bad for that! The lake is beautiful and water sports abound. There is a place to rent sailboats, etc., on the beach which is right across from the hotel.

We found the Oasi Beach Hotel to be small, charming, clean and comfortable, as well as reasonably priced. It is situated near Malcesine and Riva di Garda, and a walk of 100 feet puts you on the shore of the lake. What more can you ask? We would most definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cachry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2009

We stayed here for three nights in July and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in a quiet village just after Malcesine. The hotel rooms all face onto the lake with spectacular views from the rooms on the top floor. The hotel itself a clean, family run hotel and the service is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. There are bicycles to rent for 5 or 8 euro per day to cycle along the lakeshore bicycle lane into Malcesine.
The main reason we stayed here was to windsurf. There is an excellent windsurf school called Nany's directly across the road, in particular the lessons for beginners by Silvano were fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmcg2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We stayed here in August 2008 and have only praise for this family owned establishment. The small hotel is beautiful and our room had a stunning view across the lakes to the mountains.

Cristina and her father are the perfect hosts - relaxed, yet running everything efficiently. Breakfast was very good and for dinner Malcesine, with a wide range of restaurants (and shops), is within easy reach. There is lots to do in the area and as a centre for watersports it is very lively. We left feeling like we had stayed with family, and can thoroughly recommend this hotel and the area.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peony_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenchen
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Having stayed in other hotels in this price range across Europe I was expecting much less! The value for money here is incredible and I am certain that it is not long before this hotel starts to charge what it is really worth.
It is billed as a three star hotel and I will get to why that is in a moment. To start with though, the rooms are truly spotlessly clean and neat. The breakfast went beyond my expectations with even a hot breakfast available on request at no extra charge. We were even able to get some of our laundry ironed, at no extra charge!! There was even complimentary water, toiletries and a few snacks in the room. Satellite TV was also beyond my expectations here. The location of the hotel along the lake is outstanding.
There are only seven rooms in the hotel which make it manageable and you alway feel like you are the only guest. Christina and her dad go out of their way for you ... even calling around to restaurants to ensure you have a table ready!
What makes it three star - just the very little things which I am sure will change with time and which did not bother me as much given the value in other areas: The bed and pillows are extremely firm ... and after a couple of nights, the body starts to react to it. The towels were also quite abrasive on the skin initially but again, this is bound to change in time. But that is about the only things that I can come up with in terms of negative comments!

  • Liked — The value for money
  • Disliked — The pillows.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Saffa_girl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2008

The holiday didnt start well with a late plane, which meant we didnt arrive till 1am in the morning when we were greeted by the owner itshowed us what great choice we had made. The hotel is spot less. Cleaned daily and I have not stopped anywhere were the people were so friendly. Breakfast had an excellent choice including fresh orange juice. The hotel has great views across the lakes. It is a nice safe walk into Malcesine (or bike ride) roughly about 2.5 miles. Ideally take the tourist bus which costs 1 euro and runs every hour from the hotel and back with the last bus back being 12.20am.

However I doubt if you will need one that late though we never had a bad meal the nightlife is not wild.

An excellent holiday use the place as a base to tour the lovely area of Lake Garda recommend Salo, Garda, and Riva. Lake Ledro is gorgeous but watch the roads. If you want to go to the cities I would avoid the summer to many tourists ruining your shots and way to warm to take in the sites properly

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank MacdiPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2008

We just returned from a fabulous stay at the Oasi Beach! The staff was incredibly friendly, the breakfast was fantastic, and the rooms were extremely clean. Christina and her father know what they are doing and go above and beyond to make you stay perfect. We stayed for three days and did have a car so it was easy to get to Malcesine and other towns around the lake. The views are gorgeous and every room has a great balcony to enjoy them. There is free internet in the lobby which is nice to check after your incredible breakfast. They also have a great little outside cafe bar where you can enjoy ice cream, a bite to eat, or a drink while getting sun and taking in the lake. The Oasi Beach is a great value and a great stay!

  • Liked — The views
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank justustravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2008

We have just returned from a 7 night stay - the only problem was the weather, which hard as they tried, Cristina and her father could not change. This hotel is spotlessly clean, the hospitality is second to none and I would say if this is a place you are considering staying in then look no further. It''s a 5 minute drive from the centre of Malcesine and there now is a tourist bus (1 Euro each way) which runs once an hour in to and out of town so you need not worry if you want to try some of the delicious local wines with dinner! Cristina's English is superb (makes you realise how lazy we Brits are about learing another language) and she is always available to provide great advice on places to eat, visit etc. At the moment there is no swimming pool but planning permission has been granted so they hope to get building work under way at the end of this season. In the meantime it is no problem to go for a swim in the lake and then head back to laze on a sunbed or a hammock in the garden.

Great place!

  • Liked — The hospitality, the fresh orange juice and the cleanliness
  • Disliked — The towels!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mms56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Monica
Hotel Villa Monica
#37 of 71 in Malcesine
44 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#18 of 71 in Malcesine
166 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#8 of 71 in Malcesine
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parc Hotel Eden
Parc Hotel Eden
#64 of 71 in Malcesine
36 reviews
2.2 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#13 of 71 in Malcesine
394 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Peler
Hotel Peler
#49 of 71 in Malcesine
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasi Beach

Property: Oasi Beach
Address: Localita Valle dell'Acqua 5, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasi Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Oasi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasi Beach Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy
Oasi Beach Hotel Malcesine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing