We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value 2 star gem”
Review of Hotel Sirena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sirena
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Longniddry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great value 2 star gem”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Once again an enjoyable holiday in a fabulous location right by the lakeside. The ground floor area has been upgraded since our last stay and enhances the impression we already had of an excellent value for money 2 star rated hotel. The staff in the hotel were as always very attentive to all our needs. The room 21 balcony faced the main street and was perfect for watching the world go by, the room was all that was required with an adequate bathroom, safe facilities,comfortable double bed and plenty of space. Even although it faces the roadway there is little noise to speak of after midnight. Little time is spent in the room because Malcescine and the surrounding area offers so much to do so if your looking for a reasonably priced comfortable stay this hotel would suit.

Room Tip: rooms on the street side although not overlooking the lake are just as interesting for people watchi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robert25447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    41
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
73
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melton Mowbray, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was the second time we stayed here and we will probably never change. On the downside there is no air-conditioning, no fridge and the bathroom is quite small, but on the upside the location is perfect, right on the lake and next to the old town. It's also good value. The best 2 star hotel I know.

Room Tip: If you have the windows open the 3rd floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel is in a fab location on the lake and is perfect for being central to Malcesine.It is very clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly.It is a basic hotel but what more do you need as Malcesine has so much to offer ,I am sure you wont be spending much time in your room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The hotel is situated in the heart of Malcesine, and sits right on the lake so really couldn't be a better location. Our room was pretty small but immaculately presented and totally spotless, with a balcony that looked out onto the bustling street below. Perfect for soaking up the Italian atmosphere! There was a veranda attached to the hotel which was brilliant for cooling off in the lake after a hot day exploring the beautiful lake. The staff were very friendly and couldn't be any more willing to help while still leaving us to our own devices when we wanted to. Really good value for money and really couldn't have asked for a better location, will definitely return on our next trip to Malcesine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richhill
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel is next to the town center with plenty of cafe etc in the surrounding area. We had an end balcony room facing the lake with a view of the north of the lake into Limone. It was a large room with plenty of space and was very clean throughout. The bathroom was a wet room and a shower curtain. The hotel seemed to have had been recently been decorated as it was very fresh all areas.
Breakfast was very plain choice of ham, salami, cheese. Rolls, packets of crackers, fruit salad and youghart. Only 2 cereals special'k' with raspererrys or coco pops and it was the same each day.
The small bar had a varied selection of drinks which only could be taken inside and not on the patio decking area.
Malcesine is a nice town with small alleys, but very hilly and all cobblestones.
The staff were friendly as this is family run hotel.
Overall nice place to stay b&b for convienent to all arears of Malcesine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CoArmaghontour27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had a week in early June. Room with balcony facing the mountain. Our room was compact, fairly basic but clean. This is what we expected and therefore no complaints. Superb setting right on the Lake front. Owners very friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Decking over looking the Lake was a lovely spot. Hotel close to restaurants and the Ferry.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GMCYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

A nice family run hotel but under any circumstances do not book room 14 described as a head to head room but is in fact two single beds,foot to foot, squeezed into what should be a single room or linen store.
Its the size of a rabbit hutch and its a bit like sleeping in a corridor.You can almost use the bathroom basin without getting out of bed.

Room Tip: Choose room 14 at your peril.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chorleycake19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#12 of 71 in Malcesine
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#8 of 71 in Malcesine
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Malcesine
#53 of 71 in Malcesine
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
Ambienthotel Luna Rossa
#14 of 71 in Malcesine
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Modena
Hotel Modena
#37 of 71 in Malcesine
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirena

Property: Hotel Sirena
Address: Viale Roma 4, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sirena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirena Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Sirena Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing