We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday, great hotel”
Review of Hotel Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rosa
Ranked #70 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just got back from a one week stay at Hotel Rosa, The hotel is in a perfect location with fantastic views of the lake to the front, we did pay the extra for a lake view and it was well worth it. The Hotel is only small but has a decent size pool, well maintained. Very well situated within easy reach of Malchesnie A medium walk or a short trip on the very reliable tourist bus which stops right outsie the hotel. Hotel Rosa staff were wonderful all very helpful we were well looked after all week, Food was great and very nicely presented and searved. so much nicer than the all inclusive mayhem that seems so popular now, The hotel was very clean and had an excellent daily mail service We would definatley visit again but to make the most of all the close by places to visit I would recomend Two weeks, all within approx 2 hours Verona, Milan Venice The Dolomites plus all the lake side villages Great Hotel well recomended

Room Tip: Ask for lake view, well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabrielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 68 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

While we all know a holiday is more than just your room it does have a bearing on your enjoyment. Therefore if you can overcome the tiny dark rooms at the back, less than 6 foot away from the window there is high wall overshadowing the first two floors which means you always need a light on and you are prepared for the tiny, tiny bathroom, then you will enjoy this hotel. We stayed at the beginning of June and I would imagine during the summer these rooms become hot and stuffy.

The hotel and poolside are very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a beautiful situation and from the front is the most beautiful scenery I have ever seen. There is a good choice of food but during the evening meal no drinks are offered not even water, they are at an additional cost.

Room Tip: If you are booking independently pay the extra and have a balcony room at the front. If you are boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 957Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Rosa for a week in mid may. It was a bit at the start and end of the week, but brilliantly sunny in the middle - we are told however that this is not the norm - at that time of year they expect wall to wall sunshine! The hotel is brilliantly situated just south of Malcesine - just a 20-30 minute walk along the waterfront will get you right into the centre of Malcesine. Alternatively the tourist bus (which stops right outside the hotel) will get you into town for just €1. The hotel itself is very clean and the food is brilliant. The staff are always willing to help and speak much better english than I do italian. The area seems mainly to cater to Germans, but plenty of people speak english - although I always find that at least trying a little Italian gets you a long way. One small negative - the rooms are quite small, and the en-suites are smaller, and even if you book a double it's still only two twins pushed together. Don't let this discourage you though as there is plenty to do outside of the hotel so you should only need to be using the rooms for sleeping in!

Room Tip: Get a Lake view - they have balconies and you can sit on them and drink the €1.70/litre Bardolino re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CurlyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

76 friends & family descended on Malsecine for my nephews wedding, we booked Hotel Rosa as it is next door to the reception venue. Glad we did, excellent on every level. Friendly & very helpful staff, nice clean rooms, good views and breathtaking views of Lake Garda (and the mountains).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JulianKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Me and my partner stayed for a week half board at the Hotel Rosa and have to say it was one of the nicest holidays we have had in a while. The staff were extremely friendly, the rooms really clean with spectacular views across the lake (we booked a lake view which is a must), the food was also really good so all in all a fantastic family run hotel that we will recommend to family and friends and definitely go back ourselves.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianah31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

An excellent small hotel, ideally located for walking or visiting ,using the excellent local transport system, the many small towns on the East side of the Lake. There is also a frequent ferry service about 15 minutes walk from the hotel which takes you across the water to Limone.This trip is a must. We stayed half board at the hotel and we found the meals varied and very good with the wine list to be commended. The swimming pool is of average size and although unheated is kept immaculately clean. We did not spend much time in our rooms but they were quite small(particularly the bathroom and this might bother some people).There is one must though-insist on a lake view,or you are likely to be disappointed with the room accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChrisLong7142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend are just back from 6 days in this hotel and we shall be returning! Amazing location, you cant get any better views I dont think. We paid for a lake view with air conditioning and so glad we did. The view from our balcony was breathtaking.
Hotel was spotlessly clean and found staff very helpful.
There is a tourist bus that stops right outside the hotel and for 1 euro brought you into the centre.
Breakfast was the usual continental and was fine, we never dined there otherwise as food wasnt to what we would like but that is no reflection on the hotel.
We hope to go back next year and for this reason would 100% recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay extra for lake view and air conditioning, its a must!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Val di Sogno
Hotel Val di Sogno
#9 of 71 in Malcesine
244 reviews
4 mi away
Hotel Vela Azzurra
Hotel Vela Azzurra
#65 of 71 in Malcesine
24 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Laura Christina
Hotel Laura Christina
#69 of 71 in Malcesine
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beach Hotel Du Lac
Beach Hotel Du Lac
#19 of 71 in Malcesine
343 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#18 of 71 in Malcesine
175 reviews
2.1 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#13 of 71 in Malcesine
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa

Address: Localita Val di Sogno, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Price Range: $81 - $745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosa Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Rosa Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing