We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Suffolk
2 reviews
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Benacus made our time in Malcesine truly perfect - we stayed for a week for our wedding along with 17 other family members and could not recommend the place enough!!!
The pool area and gardens were just right for us as we had a few children within the group who needed space to play - they absolutely loved being in the pool!!!
It is not in the centre of town but the beautiful lakeside walk was not a chore for us - there is also a tourist bus that stops right outside the hotel should guests need it.
The breakfast was fantastic with enough choice to please everyone and the rooms and in fact the entire hotel are kept immaculately clean!!
The icing on the cake for us during such a special time was Roberto and all his wonderful staff - they were so very warm and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble and they were charming, kind and pleasant at all times!!!! This opinion was mirrored throughout our entire party of guests.
We really did not want to leave and should we ever be lucky enough to return to Malcesine we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else!!!!! Thank you Hotel Benacus x

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byronski5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    81
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
185
266
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We have just returned from a stay at hotel Benacus for our sons wedding. Everything was absolutely perfect!
From the moment we booked to the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble for Roberto and his team!
When we arrived we were greeted in such a friendly manor and made to feel so welcome immediately!
The rooms and whole hotel were absolutely spotless you couldn't fault any of it!
I only marked 4 for location purely because of the hill you have to climb on the way back!
If you are staying in malcesine and looking for a clean, friendly hotel with stunning views and staff who can not do enough to help this is the one!
Thank you Roberto and team for a fantastic stay!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allismall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Benacus for a week as part of a wedding party and the service at the hotel was 5 star from start to finish. The staff are so friendly, Roberto and Roberta in particular made the experience so enjoyable. The hotel itself is in a great location just a short walk from the lake and has shops and restaurants located a short distance away. The rooms were spacious and clean and the restaurant and pool area were great. I highly recommend if your are travelling to Lake Garda that you choose Hotel Benacus as your hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich_90_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Just back from another fabulous week at Hotel Benacus! Just a good as last year with nothing too much trouble for Roberto and his team. Scrupulously clean, and staff happy to help in any way they can. Would recommend to anyone and we'll certainly be going back again next year!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floor overlooking lake - stunning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helke01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester,Essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I came to Italy for a family wedding and it was the best thing we have ever done. Hotel Benacus exceeded our expectations at every stage. It is so clean, the staff (Roberto and the girls) were the friendliest people ever and nothing was ever too much trouble. Breakfast was exceedingly good, a huge choice for a continental breakfast and all fresh and tasty. The entire hotel is immaculate, It is a short walk (20 mins) to Malcesine town centre and as you walk down along the path by the lake there is spectacular scenery everywhere you turn.
We could not have wished for a better introduction to Italy and I can't wait to go back to Hotel Benacus again - I feel as though we are part of their family now.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front and did have a little road noise but as the rooms are air conditioned you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannyjan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

What a fab hotel. Roberto manages the benacus well and goes the extra mile to help his guests. When we had car trouble he liaised with the garage, translated for us and organised taxis extra.

Food at the hotel was very good as was our room. Never a struggle to get a sunbed and the atmosphere was quiet and friendly.

We really didn't want to leave and will certainly return at some point.t hank you Roberto and staff

Room Tip: Front room overlook the road but we found it not too noisy. As a bonus you also get a lake and mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jubaxt0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Where to start really? My new husband and I, along with our friends and families, all stayed here for a little over a week and I cannot recommend this hotel any more highly than saying that I wish we could go back right now! Roberto, in particular, put up with my incessant emails trying to organise to take over 15 of their 29 (?) rooms. He handled every email with courteousness, humour and the most unrelenting thought for our needs, I cannot thank him enough!

The staff in the hotel are second to none. The cleaners, bar staff and management all provide an air of calmness and the surroundings just deliver the most amazing atmosphere for everyone in our party that stayed, whether it be for 3 days of 9 days.

I would highly recommend this hotel and the town of Malcesine for couples, families, friends or individuals. Whatever your circumstance, Roberto and his staff will make you feel as ease and welcome!

Room Tip: Either mountain or lake view are amazing! You won't spend much time in your room though so it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malcesine
1.3 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
761 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
959 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
656 reviews
2.0 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#13 of 71 in Malcesine
395 reviews
9.5 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benacus Malcesine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benacus Malcesine

Property: Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Address: Via Gardesana 148 | Loc Val di Sogno, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Malcesine
#2 Green Hotel in Malcesine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
#6 Best Value Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benacus Malcesine 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel offers 29 rooms, many of which with balcony, equipped with private facilities, direct telephone, SAT TV, hair drier and safe. We offer breakfast buffet service from 08.00 to 10,00 hours Available: Internet Wireless and "rent a bike" services. In the large air conditioned restaurant, you will find a rich buffet for breakfast with the warmest Good morning smile! The garden is surrounded by the mountains and it is well equipped to spend some pleasant moments sun-tanning, or in the swimming pool or in the Jacuzzi. The air conditioned bar, near the garden, offers a choice of salted snacks or sweets for any moment of the day. The large parking offers a car place for each of our guests. In the vicinity there is a possibility to surf, to sail, to rent a mountain bike, to play tennis or gliding. The Hotel Benacus: a concept of hospitality of the highest standard with service and accuracy typical of a small Hotel. Location Is located in Val di Sogno, only 2 Km from the historical centre of Malcesine, nof far from the beginning of the several paths leading to Mount Baldo as well as to the other typical lake villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Benacus Malcesine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benacus Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing