We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had a lovely week at this hotel, the staff really make you feel welcome and are very helpful. The rooms are lovely and spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet had lots of choice and is well stocked. Very much recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPenn1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 623 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Benacus and booked an extra night because the service was excellent and the atmosphere relaxing. The hotel is a 15- 20 minute walk from the centre of Malcesine along the lake side promenade which is illuminated at night or take the tourist bus just outside the hotel. Comfortable and very clean room with a balcony and sun lounger. Well stocked breakfast. Roberto and hotel staff are exceptionally helpful. Lovely pool and garden area and computer access for guests.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have balconies providing both mountain and lakeside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Don't let the 3 star deter you. It is very clean and very comfortable. The staff is extremely helpful. Let Roberto recommend your restaurants - he is spot on. He is very helpful in assisting with taxis etc etc. There is a store across the road with good prices for water or wine. Always across the road is a path that leads to the walkway along the lake. Many people swimming. All and all a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Well done on reaching #1 it is thoroughly deserved. We have been visiting the Benacus for over 20 years now and it is safe to say it is our favourite hotel of everywhere we have ever been. The friendliness, service, quality and cleanliness is second to none and we hope to return for many years to come. A truly lovely family whose aim is to make their guests holiday perfect and unforgettable. Well done to all of you and hope to see you soon. Love Karen & Terry Cornwell x

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have recently returned from this hotel after a fabulous week, Roberto and his team are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is spotlessly clean and well situated 20 minutes pleasant walk from Malcesine centre. The breakfast choice was more than ample and service and food excellent. We have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are facing the road but this was not a problem, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent a great five nights here based on the strength of previous reviews, which proved to be accurate. The hotel itself is good, with nice, clean rooms, a full breakfast and so on. The location is also good - a few km from the centre of Malcesine but it's a pleasant 15 min walk along the lake.

However, what really sets the hotel apart is the quality of the service - the whole team at the hotel are warm, friendly and could not do more to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rsp102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Lake Garda is one of the most stunning places I've ever visited and was completely new to us. I must confess that though I do make an effort with the old phrasebook when I visit somewhere new, my italian is shakey at best. It wasn't a problem though, the staff at Hotel Benacus couldn't possibly have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they ran a really tight ship with smiles all around. I can't recommend this place highly enough, The hotel is spotless, the value for bed & breakfast (a seemingly endless continental breakfast bufet!) is fantastic and th location is excellent, being a 20 minute walk from Malcesine centre (and it's a beautiful lakeside walk). The only thing that might be nicer would be if the pool were heated but as we were there in cooler months it's probably warmer in peak season. Thank you all the staff at Hotel Benacus!!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malcesine
1.3 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
817 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
628 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#5 of 71 in Malcesine
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,088 reviews
2.0 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#13 of 71 in Malcesine
419 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#3 of 71 in Malcesine
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benacus Malcesine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benacus Malcesine

Address: Via Gardesana 148 | Loc Val di Sogno, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Malcesine
#2 Green Hotel in Malcesine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range: $136 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benacus Malcesine 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel offers 29 rooms, many of which with balcony, equipped with private facilities, direct telephone, SAT TV, hair drier and safe. We offer breakfast buffet service from 08.00 to 10,00 hours Available: Internet Wireless and "rent a bike" services. In the large air conditioned restaurant, you will find a rich buffet for breakfast with the warmest Good morning smile! The garden is surrounded by the mountains and it is well equipped to spend some pleasant moments sun-tanning, or in the swimming pool or in the Jacuzzi. The air conditioned bar, near the garden, offers a choice of salted snacks or sweets for any moment of the day. The large parking offers a car place for each of our guests. In the vicinity there is a possibility to surf, to sail, to rent a mountain bike, to play tennis or gliding. The Hotel Benacus: a concept of hospitality of the highest standard with service and accuracy typical of a small Hotel. Location Is located in Val di Sogno, only 2 Km from the historical centre of Malcesine, nof far from the beginning of the several paths leading to Mount Baldo as well as to the other typical lake villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Benacus Malcesine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benacus Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing