We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel, a bit expensive and a management that has room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sailing Center
Ranked #35 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed for two nights at the sailing center in June. The hotel has a fantastic location at the lake shore, the rooms are nice but not fantastic and the service is on a good standard. The noise from the nearby street is tolerable. For the fairly high price this is the norm that one can expect but nothing extraordinary.

What has disappointed us was how the management treated us when we wanted to shorten our stay from three to two nights. It wasn't so much the fact that we had to pay the full amount and no refund was given, this wasn't a good response for us but we maybe could have accepted it. It was the rude way they treated us when we made the request and the management that - albeit being present - didn't bother to talk to us but let the situation to one of their receptionists. They made us feel that we aren't welcome anymore. Something they succeeded, we certainly will not return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andre3368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2011

We recently spent 4 nights in this delightful hotel located at the water's edge. Very tastefully decorated in a relaxed but elegant fashion, reminding us of some island resorts that we discovered in the South Pacific, the restaurant and terrace look directly onto the small lawn area and large swimming pool positioned just above the lake together with a view almost directly on the village of Limone on the lake's opposite bank.

We had not intended to take all our dinners at the hotel, but the cuisine was very good, and the price/quality relationship was excellent, so we dined with pleasure at the hotel every evening. The buffet breakfast (included in the room price) was very good, with a variety of dishes.

The spacious air-conditioned rooms, with their individual balconies furnished with a small table and 2 chairs, are all located around the interior garden. The shower/wc is well equipped and the shower is excellent.

Special thanks go to the multilingual managerial, reception and restaurant staff whose performance was friendly, efficient and professional in every respect.

The only slightly "negative" comment we have to make was the lack of English or French language TV programs in the room (only Italian and German language programs were available). We spoke to management about this and were assured that corrective measures would be taken.

Staying in this hotel was a real pleasure and it is strongly recommended to those desiring to visit Lago di Garda.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys relaxation as well as loving Water Sports. This Hotel had everything you needed. I will definately come here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cozza323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hamburg/Germany
1
Reviewed June 29, 2006

WE were 9 nights in this hotel and are very satisfied with the absolute friendliness of the staff, the perfect quiet gardenlike location and the huge parking space under olive trees. Meals quality is satisfactory too (4-plate-menu).
Very good for surfer, but also for families with children. Enough summerchairs for everybody.
The only negative factor is the situation - 2,5 km
to Malcesine so you need your car for visiting Malcesine as the promenade is aside of the street.
Campagnola is a dead place if you are not going for
camping, and taxis are rare. Nevertheless we would always prefer this hotel as it welcomes you for relaxing especially in hot weather as there is always a slight breeze which is rarely be found in the panorama street behind or in Malcesine.

Stayed: June 2006
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephankern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank lucascremin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andreas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#21 of 71 in Malcesine
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Vela Azzurra
Hotel Vela Azzurra
#64 of 71 in Malcesine
24 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Hotel Olivi
Club Hotel Olivi
#28 of 71 in Malcesine
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Beach Hotel Du Lac
Beach Hotel Du Lac
#20 of 71 in Malcesine
342 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#5 of 71 in Malcesine
330 reviews
1.6 mi away
Parc Hotel Eden
Parc Hotel Eden
#60 of 71 in Malcesine
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sailing Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sailing Center

Address: Via Gardesana 187 | Loc. Campagnola, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range: $174 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sailing Center 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sailing Center 4 Stars of Malcesine, equipped with every comfort, is ideally located directly on the lake in the charming bay of Campagnola, about 3 km from the center of the town. All the rooms are recently renovated and are equipped with bathroom with shower, hair dryer, fridge, direct phone, Sat-TV, air conditioning and safe. The Deluxe Room are spacious (approx 33m2), tastefully furnished and equipped with LCD-Tv. The bar, restaurant and terrace have a stunning view over the lake. Hotel Sailing Center has a large garden sundeck, private beach with water slide, heated pool with whirlpool, free bike rental, private pier and buoys for mooring boats and sailboats, windsurf storage. It 's the ideal place for a relaxing holiday or to exploit one of the many sports offered in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sailing Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sailing Malcesine
Hotel Sailing Center Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing