We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection for our wedding”
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Capri
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection for our wedding”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at the hotel Capri in May for our wedding at Malcesine Castle.
The staff were excellent. Marco dealt with our booking perfectly and received daily emails from a nervous bride- he was fantastic.
Emil - what can i say he was just brilliant from start to finish. So attentive and made us feel so welcome.
After a rocky start to the week with the weather we were extremely well looked after when our whole wedding party took over the lobby for the day. Emil and his team went over an above what we expected.
We stayed in a suite 2 bathrooms one with a shower and one a jacuzzi bath, huge bed, amazing views what more could you want.
Would not stay anywhere else and cannot wait to return in May for our first anniversary.

Room Tip: If possible book a suite. Absolutely Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael_1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    85
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
102
268
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here at the end of October 2013. This was our first year anniversary having tied the knot at Malcesine Castle the year before and during our wedding week in 2012 we stayed elsewhere. When we arrived at Hotel Capri we were shown to our room by the hotel manager . He enquired as to what had brought us to Malcesine and I explained that we were on our first year anniversary return trip. Within minutes there was a knock at our door and to our surprise we were given a bottle of complimentary bubbly and a platter of fruit !!!

The service and attentiveness during our 5 day stay was excellent. The breakfast was the usual european buffet style with plentiful amounts. We did not eat there for dinner however.

There is a spa at at the hotel which consists of a jacuzzi, sauna and loungers to relax.

The location of the hotel is also excellent and is only a 3 to 4 minute walk from the centre of Malcesine. We stayed in a lake view room which was breathtaking. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. !!

We will definitely return to Hotel Capri

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Homerboy0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was a third trip back to Malcesine and the Capri, a little gem, family run hotel. Bedroom had a fantastic lake view with lovely little balcony, room was well appointed with all modern facilities. Only thing in my view that was missing was tea/coffee making facilities.
We stayed on a D&BB basis. Meals were excellent, always arrived promptly, warm and with a smile. Breakfast was the usual buffet arrangement with dishes replenished regularly

The only negative in my view was that the hotel has started to do wedding packages, and although this is very nice and I can see probably adds to the bookings, the Capri being on the small side, wedding parties seemed to dominate at mealtimes and evenings, making the environment rather loud and at times boisterous. That said the staff are more than able to cope with the demands. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to explore this part of the lake.

Room Tip: Always try to go for a lake view, well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littleridingstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week for our wedding, the suite that we had booked was fantastic- 2 bathrooms(one with shower and one with jacuzzi bath) huge bed and absolutely gorgeous views of the lake.

The staff were beyond helpful often going above and beyond what was expected to make our stay comfortable and perfect.

Breakfasts were good... Such a choice of hot and cold continental breakfast.... Selection of meat, cheese, tortes, breads and fruit- enough to keep anyone full till lunch!

The spa facilities ( sauna and whirlpool) were lovely, quiet and relaxing and there was a gym and swimming pool on site as well as the option of a massage.

Overall this is a fantastic place to stay, close to the centre of malcesine- only a 5 minute walk. It is a good place to stay whilst visiting the beautiful lake garda

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NicNac0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

we returned yesterday from a 3 night stay at the Capri and I have nothing but praise for the establishment and it's staff, nothing was too much trouble. My wife and I were travelling with our 9 week old son accompanied by my brother, his wife and their two young daughters. We were part of a larger wedding party but because of our children we were restricted in the accommodation options open to us. Originally we had booked into another hotel with apartments but they advised us that they could no longer honour our booking as they were to close early for renovation (this was the end of their season so understandable). As an alternative they gave us the contact details for the capri and after contacting the hotel we booked 2 Apartments in the relais capris annex.

We arrived mid evening and the hotel was not busy but they already had our checkin paperwork waiting for us, after the brief check in procedure we were escorted to the apartments, the only thing missing was a cot for our son as they had mistakenly made up a third bed but this was resolved within minutes and by no means was it an issue. Once we had settled in we did attempt to go for dinner in the restaurant (which had been empty 10 minutes before) but in those few minutes a German coach tour had arrived and they couldn't accommodate us but gave us great advice as to where we could eat nearby. The fact that a German tour company uses the hotel is praise in itself!

Breakfast each morning was fantastic with a wide selection of food choices and a friendly greeting from the staff.

The manager was very friendly and took time to ask each day how we were doing and if we needed anything. He even offered to drive us into town for the wedding (we declined tactically, we know our 9 week old and what a 10 minute walk in his pram will do!)

On check out Marco (who I think owns the hotel) gave us a bottle of his own olive oil from trees on the premises which was another amazing personal touch.

I would name check all the staff who made our stay here so enjoyable but unfortunately didn't get all their names but keep up the good work!

Although we are in the family demographic I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone as I truly believe you would get the same Mazing personal service. It was a pleasure to stay there.

My ONLY criticism to the hotel is get some proper curtains in the apartments please, and provide a kettle with an italian plug, as for some odd reason the one in our room had a British one....!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank theratofsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

All services were excellent, staff always serving you with a friendly smile. The food was very enjoyable from breakfast to dinner.Room was comfortable with a lovely lake view,cleaned every day by their hardworking staff.Capri is excellently located a short distance from the centre of Malcesine. Hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardjames34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, Herts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We are two couples and stayed for a week's holiday at the end of September. Hotel Capri was the perfect for us - it had a very friendly relaxed atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were cheerful, the hotel was spotlessly clean, facilities excellent and food delightful.

Hotel Capri has unrestricted, panoramic views of the lake and mountains from the (lake facing) hotel rooms, terrace and dining areas. On the first morning, when we drew back the curtains in our room our reaction was "wow" - the view really was stunning.

The hotel is a short walk from the beautiful village of Malcesine, with its historic streets & castle, cable car up the mountain and frequent boat services to other locations around the lake.

The food was excellent. When staying half board, we would normally eat out a couple of nights in a week. At the Hotel Capri, the food was so good, we thought that we would be disappointed if we dined elsewhere. The menus were creative with plenty of variety & presentation was excellent. Top marks to the chef!

The only minor negative point was that (as it was the last week of the summer season) the air conditioning had been turned off. However the patio doors could be "locked open" which provided enough ventilation for the rooms.

I have already recommended this hotel to friends and family. As the base for a holiday on Lake Garda it cannot be faulted.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a lake room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ynotmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#3 of 71 in Malcesine
558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
761 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
Ambienthotel PrimaLuna
#6 of 71 in Malcesine
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
580 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vega
Hotel Vega
#5 of 71 in Malcesine
435 reviews
1.3 mi away
Majestic Palace Hotel
Majestic Palace Hotel
#13 of 71 in Malcesine
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Property: Hotel Capri
Address: Via Panoramica 26, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Malcesine
#3 Family Hotel in Malcesine
#6 Romantic Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Malcesine
Hotel Capri Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing