We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hotel Querceto
Ranked #51 of 71 Hotels in Malcesine
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed February 10, 2008

We had a great few days staying at this hotel, in Italy for a friend's wedding. The hotel was in an amazing spot with fantastic views across Lake Garda. Meals on the terrace were a highlight, and the halfboard option was a bargain as the food was wonderful.

The only downside was that the 'few steps from the intermediate cable car station' mentioned on the hotel's website were actually an extremely steep 30 minutes walk! Having said that, once you reached the cable car station, the ride to the top of the mountain was well worth the effort.

The staff were extremely professional and helpful, and we would highly recommend this as a place to stay if you want peace and quiet away from the town.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy_Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    30
    9
    7
    9
See reviews for
7
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2007

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon in 2005. We found the hotel online, and with there not being many reviews on tripadvisor at the time we didn't really know what to expect, although were impressed by the website and the pre-stay e-mail conversations I had with staff when booking. Let's just address the location - yes, it's halfway up a mountain and you need a car. We did of course know this before arriving (it amazes me how many people appear to book somewhere with such scant knowledge of where they are actually going and then complain about problems caused by their own ignorance). The location is wonderful - the views are amazing; seeing the sun glimmer in the lake and reflect off the mountains opposite is truly breathtaking. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, providing a vegetarian meal for us when required. Querceto is quite a small hotel so it feels comfortably intimate - you will not fight for space at the pool, despite its beautiful outlook. From here we explored northern Italy more widely, going into the mountains and to Verona, although were equally as happy catching the boat from Malcesine to the pretty towns surrounding the lake. After leaving Querceto we moved on to the Grand Hotel in Gardone Riveria; a much larger hotel at the southern end of the late. Although we liked this hotel too, it didn't feel as exclusive or as magical as the Querceto, which we will always fondly remember.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2006

Great location about 5km from Malcesine town up the hill towards Monte Baldo (250m above the lake) on via Panoramica. Rewarding views from the terrace, the little park or the lovely pool which however was a bit colder than the lake itself in October.
Very friendly staff at the reception as well as the restaurant.
Halfboard (3 course menu and salad bar) in the own culinary restaurant definitely recommendable. The 10 Euros more are definetely worth it. Regular price is 20 Euros (for guests without halfboard). Even then it is OK.
The cozy bar opened at 8:30 pm right after the dinner. However dont expect to party there as some other guests did - the hotel has just 22 rooms...
The sauna is a bit small and the pool is not heated however in combination with the jacuzzi they all invite for relaxation.
We enjoyed the 4 days we spent at the Park Hotel Querceto
- Peter

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hoinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2005

Spent a week at the Park Hotel Querceto for our wedding which was taking place in the Castle - I was quite worried about this having read some of the earlier reviews for this hotel.

I needn't have been, we had a wonderful stay, the staff were extremely friendly and spoke perfect English - they were helpful at all times and let some of our wedding guests use the facilities - nothing was too much trouble.

The views from the terrace are amazing - not sure how the previous reviewers were surprised that a hotel half way up a mountain needed some getting to.....it is near the midway cable car stop although these stop at 7pm in the evenings so you probably need a taxi back for a few Euros if you are out on the town.

breakfast was excellent and dinner was good too- and served by attentive waiters for 20 Euros a head . There is a little rustic restaurant just a couple of minutes away if you fancy something less filling.

Having been to Malcesine before I would highly recommend this hotel as something a bit out of the way from the usual tourist traps and with great facilities and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Numptynemesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 27, 2005

I stayed at the park hotel querceto in june 2005.
I found the paradise there!The hotel is delicious, the staff is great and the quality in my opinion is higher than a four star hotel.
I will go back for sure and I recommend it to everybody who plans to stay in malcesine.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 11, 2005

Would agree with everything in the last review. When we went the only meat on the menu was rabbit.. nice and cheap for someone, not me!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Malcesine hotels

UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2005

Have just returned from 3 nights in Malcesine. I had reserved a room at this hotel as the book I had borrowed from the library before travelling said it had lovely views and so it did. Overlooking the mountains and lake it was very nice. What we hadn't been informed of was that if you do not have a car you cannot go anywhere without a 30 minute hike up a mountain or 45 minute walk downhill to the lake. We did not have a car. The hotel refused to change our English pound as we did not have any euros on us stating they could only change euros!
I found it strange to find that the hotel charged 30 euros deposit for towel hire to use at the swimming pool. The towels given out were not of the fluffy soft type but looked rather like they had seen better days.
We paid 160 euros a night for 3 nights and the website assured us of 'restful nights' in our room. Sadly this was not the case. Tables and chairs were dragged along the floor directly above our room till midnight and when I called reception to complain I was greeted with an exceptionally rude man who did not apologise and did not care. He has since e mailed me with an unbelievable message ending it with..THE OWNER. I think this person is clearly deluded.
Needless to say the next day we checked out and went to stay in a proper hotel ..Bellevue San Lorenzo..fantastic.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank almshousegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
1.3 mi away
Bellevue San Lorenzo
Bellevue San Lorenzo
#17 of 71 in Malcesine
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panorama Residence Hotel
Panorama Residence Hotel
#42 of 71 in Malcesine
33 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sailing Center
Hotel Sailing Center
#35 of 71 in Malcesine
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Peler
Hotel Peler
#47 of 71 in Malcesine
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#19 of 71 in Malcesine
160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Baia Verde Malcesine
Hotel Baia Verde Malcesine
#32 of 71 in Malcesine
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Querceto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Querceto

Property: Park Hotel Querceto
Address: Via Panoramica 113, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Malcesine
#12 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Querceto 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Park Hotel Querceto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Malcesine
Park Hotel Querceto Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing