We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing and breathtaking hotel!!!!!!Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hotel Querceto
Ranked #58 of 70 Hotels in Malcesine
Clare, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing and breathtaking hotel!!!!!!Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

Just returned from an amazing 3 day stay at Hotel Park Querceto in Malcesine.
The minute we walked through the lobby area we knew we had got it spot on with the choice.
The views from this hotel room are without doubt the most stunning and amazing views you are ever likely to encounter. From your balcony you see the lake and the mountains across the way.
Breakfast in the mornings on the terrace is simply the stuff dreams are made of. It is only a small hotel so it never ever gets crowded and you will not find many English voices here. Perfect as it really makes you feel on holiday.
The food is superb as is the garden and pool area with large loungers, sofabeds and dinig chairs.
I cant believe for the life of me how one idiot has given this rating a 1 out of 5 based on the fact its a little out of the way. Ahem its up on a mountain in order to get the views maybe? A taxi costs only 15 euro down into the center and there is also a bus if you dont wish to hire a car. The owner is extremely helpfuland very poliet and we will without doubt return here again and would reccomend to anyone who wants a luxurious stay in an incredible setting. The photos on the website if anything dont do this place justice.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Anto009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    9
    7
    9
See reviews for
7
53
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

We booked a last minute stay at the Park Hotel Querceto. The hotel is located on a hill, approx. 8 minute drive from downtown Malcesine. We did not mind the distance to town; however if you do not have a car, I would not recommand staying at the hotel.
The views from the pool, outdoor dining area and gardens are very pretty! Unfortunately, the pool was not heated and therefore pretty cold, even in August. There is a relaxed atmosphere. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is served outdoors with fantastic views on the lake and the mountains. It was plentiful with a good choice of breads, deli meats, eggs, bacon, fruit, cereals, etc.
Lunch is served as a buffet. Again a good choice; however, we ate rather late and food was not kept warm/cold and therefore not that appetizing. We did not eat dinner at the hotel and can therefore not comment on that.
Rooms are of a good size and clean. We did not have a view from our rooms; I guess we have to blame that to our very late booking. Beds and bedding were not comfortable. Luckily, it was just a short stay. For us, a good bed and good night rest are very important and therefore, we might not stay at this hotel again. Too bad, because we really liked the location, the views, the service and the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SP MD 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2008

We stayed at this hotel based on its fabulous looking websites and having read some of the reviews on this site about how good the food was.
The food was awful and given our experiences elsewhere in the town i think we have a good grounding on which to base this statement.
Food aside the rooms are well overpriced and very out dated. I get that they are trying to recreate the whole chalet theme but the room lacked any mod cons and was bug infested (loads of moths, flies everywhere etc).
The staff were ok but not you get good staff in Tesco's let alone a hotel as expensive as this.
Location is a funny one because you get great views especially at night but you must have a car to get about and even then its a 5 minute drive to down if you drive like a local!!!!!
We are going back to Malcesine next year to get married i wont be recommending this hotel to any of our wedding guests.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The food was really bad, the bug fest bathroom wasnt much better
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Malcesine hotels

Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2008

We have just come back from a 3 night stay at the hotel, overall we had a great time and we managed to book a lake view room which was amazing!! the hotel itself is nice and the pool is a real bonus again with amazing views over the lake.

However the main downside is that its a €15 euro cab journey each way to and from the town which can start to become expensive if you wish to travel into the town each day (which you should do as it is beautiful) and the cable car is about a 20 min walk away up hill.

But if your not worried about the cab fare I would recommend, breakfast was a really good buffet, we didnt try dinner but heard some good feedback from other guests.

  • Liked — Great views
  • Disliked — too far from the town...
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Loufox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2008

We had a great few days staying at this hotel, in Italy for a friend's wedding. The hotel was in an amazing spot with fantastic views across Lake Garda. Meals on the terrace were a highlight, and the halfboard option was a bargain as the food was wonderful.

The only downside was that the 'few steps from the intermediate cable car station' mentioned on the hotel's website were actually an extremely steep 30 minutes walk! Having said that, once you reached the cable car station, the ride to the top of the mountain was well worth the effort.

The staff were extremely professional and helpful, and we would highly recommend this as a place to stay if you want peace and quiet away from the town.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzy_Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2007

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon in 2005. We found the hotel online, and with there not being many reviews on tripadvisor at the time we didn't really know what to expect, although were impressed by the website and the pre-stay e-mail conversations I had with staff when booking. Let's just address the location - yes, it's halfway up a mountain and you need a car. We did of course know this before arriving (it amazes me how many people appear to book somewhere with such scant knowledge of where they are actually going and then complain about problems caused by their own ignorance). The location is wonderful - the views are amazing; seeing the sun glimmer in the lake and reflect off the mountains opposite is truly breathtaking. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, providing a vegetarian meal for us when required. Querceto is quite a small hotel so it feels comfortably intimate - you will not fight for space at the pool, despite its beautiful outlook. From here we explored northern Italy more widely, going into the mountains and to Verona, although were equally as happy catching the boat from Malcesine to the pretty towns surrounding the lake. After leaving Querceto we moved on to the Grand Hotel in Gardone Riveria; a much larger hotel at the southern end of the late. Although we liked this hotel too, it didn't feel as exclusive or as magical as the Querceto, which we will always fondly remember.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2006

Great location about 5km from Malcesine town up the hill towards Monte Baldo (250m above the lake) on via Panoramica. Rewarding views from the terrace, the little park or the lovely pool which however was a bit colder than the lake itself in October.
Very friendly staff at the reception as well as the restaurant.
Halfboard (3 course menu and salad bar) in the own culinary restaurant definitely recommendable. The 10 Euros more are definetely worth it. Regular price is 20 Euros (for guests without halfboard). Even then it is OK.
The cozy bar opened at 8:30 pm right after the dinner. However dont expect to party there as some other guests did - the hotel has just 22 rooms...
The sauna is a bit small and the pool is not heated however in combination with the jacuzzi they all invite for relaxation.
We enjoyed the 4 days we spent at the Park Hotel Querceto
- Peter

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hoinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Malcesine hotels
1.3 mi away
Bellevue San Lorenzo
Bellevue San Lorenzo
#19 of 70 in Malcesine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panorama Residence Hotel
Panorama Residence Hotel
#40 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Orizzonte
Villa Orizzonte
#23 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Europa - Ristorante al Pontile
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sailing Center
Hotel Sailing Center
#37 of 70 in Malcesine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vacanze 2000
Hotel Vacanze 2000
#8 of 70 in Malcesine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Querceto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Querceto

Property: Park Hotel Querceto
Address: Via Panoramica 113, 37018, Malcesine, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Malcesine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Malcesine
#11 Luxury Hotel in Malcesine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Querceto 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Querceto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Malcesine
Park Hotel Querceto Malcesine, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing