We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Villa Treccani
Nearby Hotels
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Hotel(Malcesine)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dolomiti(Malcesine)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$270
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
26
2
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
2
0
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 30 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in June 2013 and loved every minute of it. We had an apartment for 6. One double bedroom and our 4 children slept in the lounge. We had a pull down double bed and two pull out single sofa beds. All the beds were very comfortable. The Apartment was very spacious although not much storage space for your clothes. The fridge is small and there's no oven just a hob so for a family the cooking facilities are limited. This is my only gripe though. The apartment was spotless and the pool area is really nice and well kept. The air conditioning worked perfectly and we didn't even need to use it that much. The apartment is cut into the rocks so the bedroom window looks out onto a steep wall of rock. This helps keep the apartment really cool. The ceiling of the apartment is the pool area so you do get some noise from kids running on the deck but it never bothered us. The apartment is actually really well round proofed once the shutters are down. The walk into malcesine is just wonderful and only takes about 10 or 15 minutes. You won't find a more pleasant walk anywhere. Once you manage to cross the busy road you're straight onto the lakeside path all the way into town with the most amazing views ever. Once on this path you have a couple of restaurants. The hotel Europa which is across the road has a lakeside pizzeria and a little further up is the prima luna which also has a lakeside restaurant and bar. You can get the car ferry to Limone again right across the road and the bus to garda land stops outside the Europa hotel. Morena is a pleasure to deal with and Alberto is a character and happy to help with whatever you need. His English isn't great but Morena has really good English and German. I loved this property and will come back again. Love malcesine too.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenzy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

super place for family vacation, just by the lake, cycle path and not far away from the centre. beautiful lake view and super staffs and Alberto. we were here many times and we will also come next year. thank you treccani!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DusikM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Alberto was fantastic, very welcoming and eager to go out of his way to make your stay enjoyable. The apartments were extremely spacious with kitchen facilities which are actually big enough and well-equipped enough to make a big meal unlike many so called self-catering apartments. The rooms can be a bit ‘echoey’ as they’re quite minimalist and the roof of the apartments on the lower level doubles up as the terrace round the pool above so it can be a bit noisy although never late into the night, having a 7 month old we’re always conscious of noises which can wake her up though! We’d happily stay here again as Malcesine is definitely our favourite lakeside location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper tier are probably marginally quieter (no biggie though)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neil_atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

The property is cool, yet cozy. Alberto, the owner, makes you feel like a long, lost friend. His hospitality is amazing and his sincerity, as opposed to 5-star trained professionals, warms your heart seeing that he really cares about your comfort. I loved the beautiful pool, deck, jacuzzi and lake views to relax in, and being right by Malcesine's happening spots, yet not in the hustle and bustle, makes this place an amazing gem! I am going back soon and can't wait!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsLydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Alberto and staff looked after us well when we stayed here for a family wedding. There were quite a number of rooms booked by our party and everyone across a wide age range loved this place.We arrived later than expected on Sunday evening and Alberto went out of his way to find us somewhere to eat after a long journey. The self catering facilities are modern and extremely clean with each well appointed and modern apartment having a small private patio area with tables and chairs. We ate our breakfast there most mornings before going into town. The pool and jacuzzi are also clean and well kept as are the extended gardens. It is a pleasure to walk into town along the lakeside and we all loved our stay. The views are fantastic over the hills and lake. We were treated like friends and i would recommend it without hesitation and certainly would go back again. Fabulous. Thank you to all the staff, particularly Morena. The beds are comfortable and we slept well.It is excellent, cant fault it and we will definitely go back, some of our party have already booked for next year.

(note - everything was excellent, for some reason the sleep quality score below is malfunctioning when I came to complete it - so to avoid confusion it should say that we found it excellent)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lawrens0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews