We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well looked after.”
Review of La Voglia

La Voglia
Ranked #10 of 100 Restaurants in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: They are a brand new restaurant for 2011. They have theirr own website
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very well looked after.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Service was very pleasant. Speed was perfect. Food could not be complained about. Good spaghetti, good penne. Setting was good at night, probably better in daylight. Prices were acceptable. Would recommend for a nice evening. Waiter looked like a young Robert DeNiro :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ilo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    18
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! The best Italian in Malcesine.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I choose the La Voglia for our wedding reception and well What can I say, the Service, Food and Venue was just perfect! The food was the most amazing food we had eaten all week in Malcesine. Christian and the other staff did everything we asked for and bent over backwards to make our day as perfect as it was. We will most definitely be returning to the La Voglia for an anniversary meal next year and would not hesitate to recommend them to any of our friends and family. All our guests cleared their plates and commented on how great the food was. The Lasagne was one of the best Lasagne's I have ever tasted! All the food just melted in my mouth! I cannot wait to return to La Voglia.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Four of us called in for an evening meal. There was a small wedding breakfast taking place but Christian and his staff welcomed us and other casual callers warmly and efficiently. Our selections from the wide menu were met with courtesy and the three courses were perfection. Beautiful food, wonderfully presented, and with magnificent lake and mountain views. No praise is a high enough.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alandmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

There's no better word to describe La Voglia than perfection. The view, food, staff and venue, there is simply nothing we could fault. We thankfully chose La Voglia to be the venue for our wedding breakfast which took place on 21st August 2013 and to go along with the rest of our day it was faultless. Lake Garda Weddings introduced us to Christian and his team and nothing was too much trouble for them. From arranging our wedding decorations to a guest wanting to change to the vegetarian menu as the food was being delivered to the tables, it all took place without question! Literally nothing was too much trouble. We chose a 6 course menu and every course was faultess. Everyones meal came out together and they all mirrored each other. Simply fantastic. To be able to enjoy such amazing food in such a picturesque environment was the perfect end to a perfect day. If every town/country had a restaurant with Christian and his team running it, we'd always be spoilt for choice on where to eat out! So if your looking for faultless food and service in a perfect venue for any occasion then La Voglia is definitely it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsJones2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful wedding meal”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Well words can't describe how wonderful the food, service and view is at this restaurant.
August 25th 2013 we had our wedding meal here, Christian and his team did everything they could for us, everything was perfect down to the sprinkles on the table. We ate the Parma ham and melon, that melted in your mouth, the Barolo risotto, chicken main, monkfish and last but not least the chocolate volcano, One of my guests said they wish they could of bathed in it, it was that good.
The children's set meal was also very good, every child loved it.
I would recommend this restaurant 100%.
Mr and Mrs Radford

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evem666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Voglia also viewed

Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 

Been to La Voglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing