We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, presentation and Service”

Al Bacio Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 105 Restaurants in Malcesine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are closed from 16 October 2017 to April 2018. In each of their culinary creations, the chefs of the Restaurant "Al Bacio" - Hotel Castello Lake Front - reinterpret imaginatively some of the most delicious gastronomic specialities, always starting from the very best quality raw materials. The Restaurant Al Bacio is only available with the service "a la carte".Lunch is served from 12 to 2.30 and dinner from 7 to 8.30 pmIn case of booking the table is reserved for 5 minutes after the time booked, then it is considered to be free.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at The excellent hotel Castello and chose the half board option for our stay. This was a great choice as the food,presentation and service was first class, not to mention the stunning views of lake garda!

The half board option included a 5 course dinner each night and I can not remember having such good food, consistently, in a hotel.

The only suggestion I would make is that for a seven night stay eating 5 courses a night is a bit much, even though it is excellent. An option for say 3 nights half board and 4 nights bed and breakfast would be appreciated, although I understand this may not be economically viable for the hotel.

The wine list was good as well and reasonably priced.

P.S. The breakfast was great as well!

We will be back. Thank you so much for a memorable holiday. I really recommend this hotel if you like good service, great rooms, stunning views, friendly and helpful staff and excellent food


Graham Masters

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank graham057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertrek, Proprietario at Al Bacio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 360 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and ate at Al Bacio several times during our latest visit to Lake Garda. We were staying at the excellent Hotel Castello and Al Bacio is the hotels restaurant. We usually try different restaurants in the evenings but on this occasion decided to "eat in". This was an inspired decision.
As part of the hotel package each meal was excellent value but even as a drop in the pricing is very competitive. Especially when the quality of the food is taken into account.
My wife is vegetarian but this presented absolutely no problems. Each day there were several options to choose from and actually considered the choice and quality amongst the best she has experienced anywhere.
Every day there are different and freshly home produced dishes using high quality local produce. It is a truly excellent restaurant and one that should not be missed on a visit to Malcesine. It is in a great location as well with uninterrupted views of the fabulous Lake Garda.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NeilofMarlow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertrek, Proprietario at Al Bacio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

What a beautiful place to sit a while away an evening. The views are stunning, the place is light and spacious and the food, wine and service were amazing.

Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertrek, Proprietario at Al Bacio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

With such a beautiful central location yet very reasonably priced menu (with no cover charge) I was sceptical that the food might be poor because it seemed too good be true however I could not have been more wrong!
Myself and my partner hate spaghetti bolognaise for starter (generous portion for just 6 euros) and then cotoletta and chips for main (10 euros) and were extremely satisfied... so much so that we returned again for our farewell meal on our last night!

Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertrek, Proprietario at Al Bacio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Al Bacio is part of the Hotel Castello on the lake front next to the castle. We ate here many times during our two week stay. What a find.The service is superb and the food excellent and not expensive. The view is fantastic looking over the lake. A real professional restaurant with professional waiters.
On our last night Matteo the owner of the hotel asked to see us before leaving and presented us with a 2014 calender of Malcesine as a way of saying thank you for our custom.
Try the Pork fillet in pink pepper corn cream sauce and the creme brulee.
Excellent

Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertrek, Proprietario at Al Bacio Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il feed back. Arrivederci a presto.
Matteo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Bacio Restaurant also viewed

Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 
Malcesine, Province of Verona
Malcesine, Province of Verona
 

Been to Al Bacio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing